Ratings based on 593 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Santa Clarita, CA.

a1 accommodation

Posted Mar 7, 2015
Great experience. Everything is perfect. Will definitely be back.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Oregon

Disappointed with maintenance details.

Posted Mar 6, 2015
Bath/shower faucet was broken and practically falling off the wall. Was able to fiddle it to the right position but it was a challenge. You can't tell me that the cleaning and/or maintenance staff was not aware of this issue. Sink faucet was also cheap and not easy to use. This was surprising in a room I paid $321 for with taxes. Other room features were adequate. High Speed internet was excellent at 8 Mps even on wireless.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Pros: .Plenty of added pillows and toiletries, great breakfast.
Cons: 0
Location: Not much, just roads
Quiet, comfortable rooms. Good T V and internet, will return
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfortable place near the airport

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: Free parking, internet and breakfast. Clean and comfortable room.
Cons: See above, some minor maintenance issues.
Location: This location worked well for us because we wanted to have dinner in the city but then were visiting family members in the South Bay area.
We found the Hampton Inn SFO to be much like other Hampton Inns that we have stayed at: clean and comfortable. However there were some minor maintenance issues in our room. The shower head was broken and stuck in a rotating pulse position. The toilet seat was coming off. We only stayed one night and reported the issues to the front desk during check out.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles, CA

Solid option just outside of the city

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Was not looking to stay in the city but wanted to be close. Only took about 20-30 mins to get into the city depending on the day. Had a little trouble parking at the hotel late Sat night but was very easy the other nights. Room had all the basics. Heating system was easy to use. Only complaints were low water pressure in the shower and the beds left me achy after a few nights. Breakfast was above average for a hotel but was not much to speak of otherwise. Would probably stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Fabulous hotel near the city

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: everything
Cons: Make the air-conditioning easier to set up, maybe put instructions up so the air keeps on the whole night.
Location: The hotel is off the freeway. We went to a restaurant nearby called Buon Gusto. The food was very very good the owner is a phenomenal magician!
Everything was excellent except the air-conditioning unit turned off sometime during the night and turned the room hot until the morning. I thought i had programmed it before bed but apparently not. Everything else was tiptop. The room, the lobby, the hallways,the breakfast, these were all excellent!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sacramento, CA

Great!

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: Quite
Cons: Nothing
Location: San Francisco, and the Peninsula are all close by.
We have stayed in a lot of hotels throughout our years of travel and I can say that this was the nicest cleanest and most comfortable place we have stayed. Easy access for the freeway to get to San Francisco or the Peninsula.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Clean rooms, friendly staff and excellent breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom orange county

Nice area, safe and staff was very friendly!

Posted Jan 28, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay here, our family enjoyed complimentary breakfast, it was awesome! Rooms were always sparkling clean and staff very professional! I will definitely will stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom So Cal

Stay at Hampton Inn SF Airport

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: Staff was helpful, Great breakfast, comfortable bed
Cons: More pillows on beds
Location: 15 min to San Fran
We had a great 2 night stay at this hotel. Staff was a bit slow, but definitely helpful. Breakfast was excellent, not just basics. My kids loved making their own waffles & there was an abundance of choices between beagles, eggs, potatoes, sausage, cereal (hot or cold), fruit ect. There even is a free shuttle into town (though we did not take it). The room is comfortable. Beds were comfortable though more pillows would be nice. Bathroom was basic, but ok. Our bathroom floor had broken grout between tiles, so it gave the room a bit of a run-down feeling... On the other hand, the room had a fridge with a good size freezer, which in our particular case was a big plus & very helpful to have. Our stay was pleasant, the hotel is only 15 min to SF, so we would definitely stay here again.