Ratings based on 422 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minneapolis, MN

Great location, great facilities!

Posted Mar 27, 2015
---Beds were comfortable with plenty of pillows ---Temperature control in room was reliable and efficient ---Large bathroom with plenty of space and towels provided ---FREE Continental Breakfast was amazing!! This cannot be overstated. I stayed for five nights, and each morning the breakfast offerings varied in options. Always healthy options, savory options, sweet options. ---FREE guest parking immediately located at the hotel parking lot was very helpful ---Nice location to San Francisco (20-25 minutes to downtown) with easy access to the interstates ---Staff met my every need quickly and courteously ---Fitness room was furnished with new equipment and had a good variety of equipment ---Overall, very impressed with how CLEAN everything was
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Air conditioning unit too noisy - heard next door AC unit grinding all night long. Everything else was okay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Pros: Clean & friendly.
Cons: Nothing. It was just right.
Location: It's near my family. Don't know about things to do near by.
Good location for me. Wonderful staff. Clean room. Just right.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice staff and hotel.

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Pros: Expedia
Cons: It was a great trip.
Location: Easy drive to College and walking distance to Bart.
It was a perfect location for a visit to the nearby college . Easy to get around to public transportation .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom D

Clean, modern, and simple.

Posted Jan 4, 2015
We have stayed at many a Hampton, and this is just as clean and pretty as any other. The lobby area is very modern and trendy, and the check-in procedure was fast and smooth (though I suppose the staff could've been a bit friendlier). The main draws for us for this particular hotel were the location and the breakfast. We always stay in Daly City anytime we are visiting San Francisco, because it is just a hop, skip, and jump away from the City but it is far enough away to avoid the chaos. Also, the Hampton's hot meal options are always a welcome treat. Parking is free, unlike SF hotels, and the hotel is right of the 280, which makes traveling to SF easy. We will definitely stay here again next time we are in the Bay Area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mexico

Excelente hotel 100% recomendable

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Personal muy amable, habitaciones cómodas y seguras, el desayuno es excelente (huevo, Tocino, waffles, fruta, etc) Además todo el día tienen disponible cafe, te, chocolate caliente y galletas (sin costo extra) Para los niños tienen videojuegos disponibles y películas. Estacionamiento y wifi incluido Muy bien ubicado pues Esta a 20 min del embarcadero
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Cons: Available closet and drawer space. Needed to keep most of out clothes in the suitcases.
Good hotel with convenient location, and most of the basic facilities and services we were looking for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ronaldfrom SanFrancisco

One of the Nicer places to stay in Daly City

Posted Dec 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Put up my parents and sister here over the Christmas holiday. Very close to the southern city limits of San Francisco. easy to get to from the freeway. Rooms were clean and the service was fine. Convenient to restaurants & fast food and a 24 hr CVS.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Daly City

Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Family visit Daly City
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Wieslaw

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels.com