Ratings based on 492 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

what a great hotel

Posted Mar 24, 2015
the big brand hotel i stay at near SFO was booked and i decided to try Millwood. What a pleasant surprise, great room, great staff, convenient to the airport,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old drive in motel updated

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Pros: Airport shuttle
This is a clean place, near the airport. It's an old motel, with parking outside the rooms. Worth a stay for under $100 per night. Rooms and bathrooms small
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Very nice hotel. Quite, clean and convenient to freeway, restaurants, shopping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not far from the airport

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Pros: Value for money
Cons: more timely shuttle service and shower could be more powerful
So not 5 star but very comfortable beds and good value for money. Only downside is that the shuttle runs every 35 mins so this meant we were waiting for 30 mins after a 12 hour flight.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Honolulu

Best Little Spot

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Pros: Room, breakfast, staff.
Location: Near Trader Joe's, what more do you need?
From the street we thought we may have booked a motel. We had come from Dallas and stayed at a four star hotel. For various reasons I did not sleep at all there. We came here and were so pleased with the staff, their ownership of your experience, the pride with which they put on their extravagant breakfast, and the cleanliness of the room. It was as if I were the first guest after renovations. Really really enjoyed finally getting a night's sleep and meeting the staff. Great stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sacramento area

Millwood Inn and Suites review

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Pros: Ease of entrance and exit, rooms nicely appointed and up to date.
Cons: Can't think of anything!
Location: Close by just about everything: airport, several excellent restaurants, gas stations, food markets, etc.
Nicely redecorated inn close to everything yet quiet. The suites are magnificent and even the regular rooms are excellent. Would stay again in a heartbeat.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice for one night for early a.m. flights

Posted Jan 31, 2015
Pros: San Francisco Airport (SFO) less than 1 mile away; airport shuttle service.
For our purposes it was fine, clean, newly renovated, and with airport shuttle service. For one night with a late check-in and an early check-out it worked just fine. I only hope the cleanliness and renovation keeps in shape in a year from now. The room was small but comfortable. Reception was more than friendly and helpful. Located within walking distance from grocery store and restaurants, nearby gas station if you are returning a rental car. Located on a major road (El Camino Real) but with a room all the way in the rear, we didn't really notice traffic noise (noted that they were installing glass noise barriers and we did applaud the work they did in renovating). There is a "motel" footprint (parking in front of the rooms). AAA approval notice. Breakfast served but we didn't partake so can't comment on that. Coffee in rooms with small frig.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 28, 2015
excellent experience friendly stuff but breakfirst ends too early at 9:30
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sonoma Co.

Great peninsula location

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Pros: Very comfortable and good locale
Location: Plenty of restaurants, businesses, shopping. Close to airport and an easy drive to S.F.
Room was very nice. I believe there has been some upgrading taking place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Betty

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 26, 2014 on Hotels.com