Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.2 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
1.7 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
1.5 Room comfort
1.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Angel from Las Piedras

Needs some maintenance

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel has potential to be a great hotel, it is located near a Historic place and museum, there are some great restaurants around and the night life around there is awesome. But due to the lack of maintenance I would not stay there again. The room has dirt on a couple of places, the beds were rock hard, the pool was very dirty, in fact, the water was green. The hotel needs to close for a while for a good tune up or it will have to close.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Enrique from San Juan, PR

Nice hotel

Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed overnight because a meeting I had in the morning. Good price for a nice bed / ok room. Didnt get to see much more.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jeff from Oregon

Whoa

Posted Apr 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel added to the excitement of our adventure in peurto rico. The receptionist was great however she never checked our ID and gave us another guests room so we used their shower and left. The cafe down the street was amazing where we had to shower the next morning. We tried to go back to the hotel to use the shower we paid $90 for and they and another guest in there. They are definitely making their money by renting the same room to 3 sets of guests in 24 hours.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Really bad

Posted Mar 8, 2014
Pros: At least the staff was willing to help.
Cons: Everything
Location: did not stay long enough to notice no comment !!
the first impression are really bad the rooms are dirty ,felt unsafe windows had holes in the screen ,the bathroom was a disaster, had used Qtips on the floor no hot water ,.pillows were very smelly and felt dirty...just a total mess
2 out of 5
by Felix

I would not recomend this place to any body

Posted Sep 2, 2013
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Every thing
Location: There are things to do
I would not recomend this place to my worst enemy it was terrible, the government should allow places like this to open for service it was terrible
3 out of 5
by john

Good location

Posted Aug 7, 2013
Pros: The location was great.
Cons: Have all staff on the same page.
Room service needs some improvement. Better beds. AC need to be upgraded. Could use Android elevator.
2 out of 5
by l.mendez from hatillo,pr

the hotel is well located

Posted Jul 29, 2013
the hotel is well located, it lacks more parking, and really a remodeling, the building is nice because it is old but needs improvement. the breakfast was good. to what it used to be near boqueron because all the fences on the beach hotels were full, so that was good.
2 out of 5
by Lily from Florida

Not a good choice

Posted Jun 30, 2013
Pros: The architecture
Cons: The rooms and cleanliness
Location: Located in town, but you must drive out of town to find any good restaurants and things to do.
This hotel looked good from the outside, It was centrally located and the inside was beautiful and old world. The room , however, was the worst experience I have ever had at a hotel. The room was on the 3rd floor and the building had no elevator. The furniture was old and tattered. The bed linens were mismatched, thin and dirty looking. The shower head in the tiny bathroom leaked and there was no hot water. We were handed a remote control as we registered, only to find out that the old TV in the room did not work. All it got was static. When we asked the front desk about the TV problem, her response was "Well, that's the best you're going to get in that room." The carpeting was so disgustingly filthy, I dared not go barefoot on it. My husband and I slept on one of the double beds, but we covered the pillows with towels we had brought from home. I did not want to put our heads on the nasty looking pillows. The vertical blinds were tattered, dusty and did not block out light. The so called "free" wifi, only worked in the lobby area. The pool looked small and unappealing. Voices carried from the pool area so children's screaming could be heard throughout the hotel. Suffice to say, we did not hazard a swim in the pool. They need to overhaul these rooms or close the hotel.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Laura

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 8, 2013 on Hotels.com