Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom S.P

Posted Oct 12, 2014
The hotel is nice, near the airport. If you have a car I will recommend this hotel. The staff was friendly and the rooms are comfort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by James Sellersfrom USA

Good service

Posted Aug 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a great stay. The staff at the hotel was very friendly and helpful especially the hotel reception staff. The hotel provides a free shuttle into the city center which is an excellent service. This makes it easier to stay at the hotel when you don't have a car. It had recently been remodeled and had new carpeting throughout making it seem like a new hotel. The breakfast that was provided had a nice selection and was freshly prepared.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by KBtravelsfrom Munich

Nice clean hotel and a convenient overnight stop

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was very roomy and clean and all the staff was very helpful. It was very convenient right off the highway and there was a shopping mall nearby. Otherwise, it is a pretty industrial area. So, I wouldn't say that you stay here for the surroundings if you are here on vacation. With that being said, I know people go to Verona for the open air Opera and we did read that they had free shuttle service to this - so that would be convenient if you are there for that reason. The breakfast buffet was much more like American style then European. A lot of variety - not just bread, meat, cheese and yogurt. One thing about the amenities (which we found humorous) - it did say they had a hairdryer in the room - I am not sure I would call it a hair dryer - it looked more like an end of a vacuum cleaner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom USA

Very nice hotel, kinda hard to get to

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Breakfast, soft beds & free wifi!
Cons: Signs pointing to the hotel would be perfect! Just because you can see the hotel, doesn't make it easy to get to.
Location: Hotel is off the autostrada, in an industrial area, in southern Verona.
Very nice hotel. Breakfast was very good, lots of options! Room was spacious, beds were soft, & free wifi was great! They offer a shuttle into Verona & a special shuttle to take & retrieve you from the opera. The hotel is located right off the autostrada, but it is very hard to get to. We missed our exit & had to go almost 10kms out & then back just to get to the hotel. Hotel is located in an industrial area, very hard to stay here unless you have a car (we did). If traveling with a car I certianly would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rosie Potterfrom Scotland

Friendly staff in very comforatble Hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
excellent hotel, a little bit out of the town centre but the hotel provides a free shuttle service. Only 10 minutes to centre.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Sunder raghavanfrom USA

Goood and bad

Posted Jul 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Good: Rooms were comfortable and clean. Breakfast was adequate. internet was free and had good connectivity. The Bad: distance from downtown. Yes the free shuttle is convenient but needs to be booked in advance. Sometimes the cars are unmarked (does not have best western name on it) so missed the shuttle after waiting for over an hour. Definitely needs to improve their shuttle service and frequency given that the hotel is about 20 min ride from downtown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Baltimore, MD

Pleasant Stay

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: It was comfortable and friendly.
Cons: Nothing special.
Location: It is in a rather grim commercial area with nothing special to see or do without going all the way into Verona.
This is your normal corporate hotel, clean and comfortable, but not particularly interesting. Good food and nice staff. It was much farther out of town than we'd expected, and the taxi was a bit expensive, but the hotel provided a free shuttle back into Verona the next day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Hughfrom North Carolina

Convenient

Posted Jun 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
BW CTC Hotel Verona was conveniently located near motorway and not far from the historic center of Verona. There was ample parking. The rooms were clean, modern and well appointed. The staff was very helpful with suggestions about parking and restaurants. We really enjoyed our visit in Verona. We also enjoyed a visited Lake Garda on our way to our next destination.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The best hotel, exactly what I was looking for.

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, location and the room, junior sweet.
Cons: It is difficult improve on excellent!
Location: The hotel was located closed to highway just south, easy drive, from beautiful town Verona.
I am extensively traveling around the Europe, this hotel is about my best experience so far.