Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by inderjeetchawla from india

GOOD

Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
NEED TEA MAKER IN THE ROOM
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Adester from England

4 Star? Not in a million years - More like 2 Star

Posted Sep 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Booked this hotel based on its rating - 4 Star and how it looked on the Website. Be warned. Manage your expectations and you will be fine. The hotel is Very Tired and in desperate need of modernising. Our room smelt of stale cigarettes and the decor is from about 20 years ago. On the plus side the chap on reception was very polite and very friendly. Breakfast is very basic, but does the job.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good value hotel for family

Posted Jul 12, 2013
Good value for money,pleasant environment,easy access to central Pisa.Avoid the restaurant meals,not good!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Gabriel from Boca Raton

Internship in Pisa

Posted Jun 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was not good because the hotel have a big problem with the air conditioning and I have to move to another room smaller.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by amanda

Posted Oct 8, 2012 on Hotels.com
Rooms was clean, It's a very good location.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Hotel in a Red Light Area! Dont' stay!

Posted Sep 15, 2012 on Hotels.com
Horrible hotel, it's in a red light area, with hookers right outside. Plus A/C was't working, and we're transferred to a different room at 1am in the morning. No help given we had infants and several luggage to be moved.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by pn

in the website looks great, but in reality not

Posted Sep 14, 2012 on Hotels.com
Rooms with cigarret smell, bed unconfortable, pillows too hard, breakfest poor.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel definitely should not be rated three star, in fact, you need to take the hotel off your list if you want to keep customers using hotels.com. When we arrived at the desk to check in it appeared we were bothering the two at the desk as they were busy doing other things. We stood there and were not greeted and waited for either of the two to say something and finally I said can someone check us in. We practically had to had feed them waht we wanted to do. Strange!!! Then the room was filthy, the carpet had not been cleaned I don't think ever. We had a live bug crawling in our room, the airconditioner was not adequate, the bathroom shower was so small that if you tried to soap yourself you would turn the water off hitting the handle. We have never seen a shower so small. Our bathroom window would not close or lock and we were on the first floor plus the mesquetos (sp) could get in. The windows were so old and filthy it was discusting. Of all our travels around Italy this was the only hotel we had issues with. You need to take them off your list immediately.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denmark

Worse 4 star I have seen... this is a 1 star or 2

Posted Aug 23, 2011 on Hotels.com
I was very disapointed 1. No Iron you can borrow 2. Fridge was not working (it was 35Degr outside) 3. Damp in the bathroom and in the actuall room coming from the bathroom walls... 4. stunk of damp (ended up buying candles that gave a nice smell to the room) help a bit... 5. No tea kettle to make tea of coffee 6. we got water in a bottle everyday, but why bother as it will be too hot to drink (fridge is not working!) 7. Even a 3 Star in Venice is 10 x better! 8. Old 14inch TV (Flat screen in 3 stars now-a-days) 9. Room was too small. 10. If you book, you will regret, especially if you are looking for a 4 star!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Barnsley

Access Egress

Posted Sep 26, 2009 on Hotels.com
It was very difficult turning into the hotel coming on the opposite side of the road from the Pisa North motorway exit. It was even worse turning out to continue into the town. This was the only problem we found.