Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Comfortable Resort

Posted Jan 10, 2015
Pros: It was kept clean and it was close to town.
Location: It was close to town, only a five minute walk. There were restaurants in town and a nice market.
This is a small resort where you can get to know the staff. Everyone was very friendly. The room was clean and very comfortable. The food cooked fresh to order for every meal was always good and if you asked for something that wasn't on the menu they would try to make it if they were able to. The pool was very clean and the bartenders were great making drinks. It's location was great, only a five minute walk to town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Samiafrom Houston

Tropical hide away

Posted Dec 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Midas Hotel is a very friendly comfortable property. It is about 5 minute walking distance from the town so allows for a quiet retreat. The rooms are clean, bathrooms are clean, and the property has a great tropical feel to it. I had no complaints with the hotel and felt like it was better than any hotel I saw in town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Midas Hotel

Posted Dec 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a delightful stay. Everyone was so helpful and friendly. We recommend this place and it was close to town. The food was great too!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Grat place to relax

Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was comfortable. Staff was very friendly. Location was almost at the end of the town and very quite. No WI-FI in the rooms or cabanas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Curtisfrom Tombstone

Great Day in San Ignsacio.

Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Midas is about a block off the paved road just on the outskirts of San Ignacio, but within walking distance for most people. We stayed in two of the little cabins. You had the feeling of being in the jungle. They were rustic with a Guatamalin "decorating" theme. The beds were comfortable, everything was clean and working. Nice large clean pool and "hot" tub (not heated). Visited the bar at the resort Saturday night and really enjoy conversing with the bartender Benji. cute, friendly, about 23 yrs old and hasn't cut his hair since birth--dreads about down to his knees. Food at the restaurant was very good. I loved their Fry Jacks (fried bread dough, like a sopapilla. We also ate at a chinese restaurant in town and had excellent fried rice and low mein, and cheap. We only had time to spend one night but I'm so happy we decided to cut our stay one day on Ambergris Caye so we could go to San Ignacio for the night. Two nights would have been better as we didn't have time for any jungle hikes. No negatives there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Raquelfrom Reno, NV

Great Stay!!

Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was not sure what to expect but was wonderfully surprised by the Midas Resort. The whole staff was great. Very helpful and went out of their way to make sure I had a wonderful stay. The location was far enough away so you didn't hear the downtown noise but close enough to walk if you felt like it. My room was surrounded by trees and greenery. A very tropical feeling. My room was roomier than I expected. The bed was perfect and very comfortable. The bathroom also was nice. The shower was my only issue ( stronger water preesure needed ) but it worked and served it's purpose. I only ate there for Breakfast. Breakfast was very good. Portions where perfect. Service was quick. Tomas, the Bartender, was great. Always ready with a cold brew when needed.:) I look forward to coming back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice secure hotel

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Good hotel, we were in a cabin, nice. Staff very friendly and helpful. Nice swimming pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with pool

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Good hotel with pool and very friendly staff. Almost in the centre. There some very beutifull Maya ruins quite close to San Ignacio...................................
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Mariefrom Québec , Montréal

Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
J ai detesté le midas , pas très propre , petit , No Hot water in the showel . La piscine est ouverte au locaux donc toujours beaucoup de monde , pas très propre . J ai séjourné quelques jours au windy s Hill et c est beaucoup mieux .
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 6, 2014 on Hotels.com