Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ontario, Canada

Lovely parador

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Our room was nice but plainly decorated. Very quiet even tho we faced the street outside of the gate. Breakfast was a tad more sumptuous than one gets in most 4 star hotels in Spain; the setting was nice. We didn't dine in the hotel so can't comment. It's the only parador we've stayed in so can't compare with others but we'd recommend this one. It's also close to the town's palace & gardens.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Carolfrom PA- USA

First Parador

Posted Jul 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was a lovely experience, la Granja was beautiful and to stay in a historic building in such close proximity was a delight. Despite the history, we had all the very best modern elements as well. The third floor outdoor pool with views of the mountains was a treat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel in an attractive area.

Posted Apr 30, 2014
Pros: It's location.
Cons: As above - the cost of the breakfast. The car parking could be an issue, but being a historic area, not sure that there is a remedy.
Location: La Granja Palace and gardens are 5 mins walk away. Segovia about 25 mins drive to the aqueduct. El Escorial is 30 mins way and Avila about an hour.
Nicely located in a village built to support the nearby palace - 5 mins walk away. Only a few miles from Segovia. The rooms are good and the staff friendly. Two areas of concern: (1) only 30 parking spaces for a hotel with over 200 rooms. If unlucky and you are not given a key to the car park, the only options are on street parking or to park on a public car park behind the hotel. Not ideal. (2) Breakfast for two costs 35 Euros. Simply too much. A slight clash of cultures - the air conditioning was not on (April) and we were too hot overnight. When queried we were asked if we were cold - obviously cold for the Spanish and too hot for the Brits.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tonyfrom Canberra Australia

Beautiful hotel.

Posted Sep 1, 2013
Great hotel. Beautifully renovated to preserve the heritage of the original building.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by marklesfrom london

Beautiful parador in a lovely vicinity

Posted Aug 28, 2013
Pros: Enjoyed the whole stay
Cons: The breakfast was VERY disappointing.
The hotel was a pleasant surprise as we're the surroundings
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place for a family weekend to relax & enjoy

Posted Aug 18, 2013
Pros: Clean and nice. Don't miss the library room
Cons: Gym very basic and getting old. The pool should be open more times
Location: Very central. Perfect to visits the town palace.
Pool times should be longer (more in the morning) and the gym seemed to not have air conditioning, but that is not the main reason to go to the hotel hence I did not factor in my rating (4.5+ rating more appropriate). It's very central and overall very nice. Best parador I have stayed in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Beautfiul town a bit from Segovia

Posted Aug 7, 2012 on Hotels.com
This hotel was beautiful. Loved the outside area and pool. Very spacious rooms. Thought the furniture could be updated a little
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mark

A Gem Steps Away From the Castle!

Posted Jul 22, 2012 on Hotels.com
We were so happily surprised by this hotel and ny La Granga generally. We wanted something close to Segovia, and had no idea how splendid La Granga would be. Highly recommend this place!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Cornwall UK

Superb hotel

Posted Nov 18, 2011
Location: Palace grounds
This was a superb Parador and very close to the wonderful grounds of the nearby palace. We dined in the hotel, the dining room has a wonderful atmosphere, both food and service were excellent. Breakfast was a feast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great Parador

Posted Sep 8, 2011 on Hotels.com
Exceeded my expectations in all regards