Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent choice

Posted Nov 18, 2014
We had a wonderful experience from the first email to Maurico asking about our dog staying in our room, to the airport shuttle pickup ( absolutely amazing service) they made sure we did not stray away at the baggage area. We were greeted at the hotel by very friendly, professional and english speaking staff. The suite was perfect for us and our small dog. We also hired a driver through the hotel for 5 hrs to conduct some business and we had by far the best person for the job, he knew San Jose inside and out, taking shortcuts and driving places we would not have ventured alone. We would go back in a minute and will on our next visit to San Jose.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Quepos, Costa Rica

Awesome Amenities and Location - Reasonable Price!

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Pros: Absolutely everything!
Cons: A restaurant ... plenty in the area but room service would have been nice. We ordered a pizza from a local restaurant which never came.
Location: This aparthotel is in Escazu, handy for the Multi Plaza, Price Smart, Office Depot, Hospital CIMA, many restaurants and high end stores.
We stayed at Villas del Rio for three nights and were blown away at what $108 a night can buy. Not only were we located in high end Escazu, our suite had two full bathrooms, a full kitchen, dining area, living room, office area, bedroom, flat screen TV, private wireless internet modem and air conditioning. The grounds are beautiful and there are two swimming pools. A carwash service is offered. A continental breakfast was included, featuring fruit, cereals, hard boiled eggs, cheese and meat, toast, pastries, coffee and juice. For a small surcharge you could order an omelet, pancakes or eggs done anyway you like. The security was excellent and there was lots of parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Spfrom Bellevue, WA

Good for families

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very comfortable stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom NC

Excellent apartment-style hotel for families

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: The staff was very helpful and kind. The rooms were clean and tidied nicely every day. The facilities were lovely, great pool, nice lounging area.
Cons: The shower stall in the master bath was short and the water sprayed sideways out of the shower-head. Water everywhere. Also the beds were quite hard.
We are a family of 6 who stayed here for 10 days on a vacation from the US. It was our first time in Costa Rica, and we would stay here again. The staff was extremely helpful, aiding our tours, and even calling to order pizza for us once. The laundry facilities were exceptional compared to some I've dealt with, and the pool area was a favorite of the whole family. The kitchens are nicely stocked, the rooms are comfortable, and the closet space is huge!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Annefrom Denmark

Super stay in Escazu

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
The apartment was perfect, well equipped and real value for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by davefrom NY

Excellent

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Great staff, excellent breakfast. Centrally located with easy access to San Jose, Multi plaza mall, and casinos.. I look forward to staying here again.. Thank you for great hospitality..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Tom

Very modern, Very clean

Posted Mar 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
I have traveled from The Caribbean side of Costa Rica to the pacific side and have stayed in 5 different hotels. Most Hotels take promotional Photos when they were built, 20 years ago. The Apartotel & Suites Villas del Rio was the place to stay. When you are in San Jose The staff tried everything they could do to help me to contact people, car rentals, messages and all other services. The apartment was very well kept with a small kitchen (as eating out can be expensive) Price was average/night One could just open door and sit by the pool. Security carried side arms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Leilanifrom Wisconsin, USA

Clean, friendly, nice place to stay

Posted Mar 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was very clean and secure, and the staff was incredibly helpful and responsive to questions or requests. The location was convenient, though there are no sidewalks so all transport has to be by taxi. The room was clean and comfortable, my only complaint was that though the bed was soft, the pillows were not. Other than that, great place, nice stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JPfrom Canada

This property thrives on excellence

Posted Feb 18, 2014
The hotel is very well managed and has the facilities to please the most difficult customers. The suites are huge, well appointed and very clean. Surprisingly, the free breakfast is more than just toasts and cereal. It offers a complete menu, both buffer and a la carte. I have to mention a personal experience. When I left, I forgot my computer charger. Without that, I was out of business. The front desk personnel, particularly Eunice, went out of their way to wrap the charger and take it to the bus station for next day delivery within a few kilometers of my home. All within 24 hours. And the price quality ratio is exceptional.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Error

Posted Jan 20, 2014
Pros: Based upon the reviews I thought I would like it.
Cons: The reservation process.
Location: I have no idea.
I thought I had a reservation. When I did not receive a confirmation after twenty-four hours,I contacted them and I was told that it was too soon to expect confirmation. In the end I was told that I had not made a reservation so I stayed at The Adventure Inn.