Ratings based on 405 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Knoxville, TN

Not really close to the airport.

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Beautiful. Very nice breakfast buffet.
Cons: The reception staff rarely smiled.
Beautiful hotel, but expensive. The "free shuttle" to the airport seems to never be available. There's always an hour delay - but conveniently, there are several taxis immediately available who will take you to the airport for $25!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston

Great for the $$$ and $10 ride to down town.

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: The room was great
Cons: If the staff was more helpful (English)
Location: $10 to San Jose
Good hotel and almost like a resort. However, the staff was a little stiff. I wanted a late nite snack and no options except room service. Breakfast was good and everything else was too much $$$
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from new smyrna beach, fl

Just wish we'd arrived earlier. The place is beaut

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: We had cocktails, salmon, fruits desserts etc in the club room after a 6 hour taxi trip. We loved it. Slept great. Then had a wonderful breakfast.
Cons: It was just perfect.
Location: N/a
I booked for 5 on expedia and was booked into a club suite that was fabulous
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Convinietly located, minutes from the airport, still close to the city.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Fantastic value for money I

Posted Aug 4, 2014
I had a great deal through Expedia for this hotel. Overall it was what I expected in terms of the room and other hotel facilities however I was disappointed to discover that I didn't necessarily receive all of the perks relating to staying in a Club Room, e.g. Private check-in / out and use of the Executive Lounge. That's why I have given it an overall rating of 3 stars but other elements higher.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Pros: Everything also has a good view to city and mountain
Cons: Pool needs to be heated
Location: There is nothing to do around the hotel. But location is less than 10 minutes driving to downtown, 15-20 minutes to airport
Excellent rooms, location, service, the only recommendation pool needs to be heated,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from curacao

fantasic stay

Posted Jul 31, 2014
very helpful great staff great facilities very central and great food from room service not expensive overall great stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Honduras

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Nice hotel not far from the airport, nice view, good food, the staff was nice
1 out of 5
by lee from miami fl

do not waste your time or money on this place

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Pros: grounds
Cons: management and all food service people including the chef, with one exception. server named Victor.
Location: location not good and nothing near
the suite was not clean. light bulbs were out. the computer did not work, we would leave in the am for tours and on return late the room was still not cleaned up. the alarm clock did not work. these things were all taken care of by the last day of our 7 day stay. the manager agreed to buy our dinner on the last day. we ordered shrimp, it was not fit to eat. tasted like rubber, sent it back, the price was 30.00 each what a rip off. the grounds are very nice and the pool was fine,the location of the hotel is not good, must take cabs to go any where. this is just not a well run hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by alex from Miami

nice hotel very good location

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Pros: confortable and very well located
Cons: room carpets
Location: super
very good, nice facilities, excelente breakfast, very good rates