Ratings based on 530 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom so cal

Nice hotel but no free wifi

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Major downfall for hotel is charging for Wi-Fi service. Other than that no complaints this place is very very nice and clean and there is a lot of things to do in the hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom fort collins

Great hotel with airport transportation

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Pros: Was a nice facility and a great value.
Cons: Everything was satisfactory.
Location: The hotel is located between the airport and the city of San Jose, so there is not much in the area. A great hotel for transiting the airport.
Nice facility - airport pickup an outstanding complimentary breakfast. Was a positive experience. One possible drawback is that it is a thirty minute drive to downtown San Jose. The hotel provided a shuttle service for $10 each way, and that is what I used.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Nice hotel convenient to the airport

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: Close to the airport, with shuttle service.
Cons: Service and efficiency of staff at reception.
When we arrived, it took them 1/2 hour to find our reservation. Then we had to wait for two hours for the rooms to be cleaned. My room was above the disco, so had loud bass sounds at night and I couldn't open the window for the noise. Lots of nice toiletries beside basin, good shower with hot water, hair dryer didn't work, soap dispenser in shower was empty. The windows do open to get a breeze if it's not too noisy. Breakfast was included but wasn't made available before we had to take the shuttle to the airport. At checkin we were told we would have box breakfasts waiting at the desk, but they were not there and the morning desk clerk just shrugged. Didn't offer to go get us even a cup of coffee.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Saskatoon Sk

Awesome Hotel

Posted Feb 6, 2015
Very comfortable beds. Stayed here twice in a month, both rooms clean & comfy. Staff speak English-thankyou! Very helpful & friendly. Breakfast buffet included is Fantastic!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Portland, Oregon

Nice hotel close to airport and town, good value

Posted Feb 5, 2015
Location: close to airport and San Jose
Close to the airport and San Jose. Appreciate the complimentary breakfast and airport shuttle. Very pleasing outdoor river-pool, hammocks, greenery and bar for a snack and drink in the sun. Good value hotel, would recommend.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Southern Ontario, Canada

OK hotel: doesn't live up to advertising:

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Pros: We didn't like too much about this hotel itself, but it did have an interesting garden area.
Cons: The hotel features should be much more specific on what is included and what is an extra charge.
Location: Everything was a taxi ride away, so we were pretty much confined to the hotel.
One of the reasons we booked this hotel was for the airport shuttle. The ad did not say that the shuttle only ran at specific times and that because we had an early flight, we were not able to use the shuttle, and it ended up costing us $25.00 extra. We were also disappointed in the hotel restaurants because of the limited menu items. The buffet at the hotel was ok, but not wonderful. There was no coffee bar. The pool was not heated. Wi-fi was an extra cost. The beds were ok, but the carpet in the room was stained.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom CIUDAD DE MÉXICO

Excelente opción por instalaciones y ubicación.

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: Instalaciones y ubicación.
Cons: Tres cosas a mejorar: cobro de internet, mayor orientación respecto de las atracciones de la ciudad y disponibilidad del estacionamiento.
Location: Magnifica opción para transportarse al aeropuerto con prontitud.
Magnifica opción con excelentes instalaciones, buena comida y buen acceso desde el aeropuerto.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Long island, NY

Relaxing resort

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness, excellent service, Full breakfast was awesome.
Cons: I wish they had more options for food like all inclusive services, family entertainment/child entertainments. They do not have microwave & fridge.
Location: The location is scenic, relaxing, but wish they had more entertainment inside the resort other than the pool.
It was relaxing, service and friendliness were excellent. There are extra charges for food, internet, spa etc etc.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2015 by MC Channel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Lejo: Thank you for sharing your opinion on this site. It's a pleasure for us to know that you are satisfied with our service and installations. Best regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Great hotel and staff. but the prices are quite high. Wifi is not free and the bar/restaurant prices are quite high. $30/person for an okay dinner buffet. Free breakfast was great
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2015 by MC Channel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler : Thanks for sharing your experience about our hotel. For us it is very important your satisfaction. For this we work hard to provide better service. We will take note of your comments. Hope you can visit us again. Best regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to airport and downtown

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Our stay was very pleasant. The room was very clean and comfortable. The staff was very pleasing and the restaurant food was really good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2015 by MC Channel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear traveler: Thank you for you review. We are glad that you feel satisfied with the services of our hotel. We hope to visit in the nearly future. Best regards,