Ratings based on 673 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ontario canada

Nice hotel with everything you could need.

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Pros: had everything. Free shuttle and breakfast was a bonus.
Cons: Large resort and no map to see the layout of everything the hotel offers
Stayed overnight. Had everything we needed. Restaurants, bars, pool, store and more. Great location with free shuttle to the airport. Breakfast we had the free buffet and it had everything you could want. Would recommend to other.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Excellent restaurant for dinner and breakfast. Concierge service responsive and polite. Third floor rooms disappointing and in need of renovation. Front desk polite but not overly friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly Staff, Clean Hotel Room, Great Service

Posted Jun 15, 2015
The hotel was very clean and the staff was great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from SJ

Tranquilidad en la Cuidad

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: Muy bien ubicado
Cons: Quitar el olor a cigarro y remodelar, ya hay cosas muy viejas que debería cambiar
Al llegar al hotel se me asignó habitación, pero con mucho olor a cigarro, llamé para solicitar el cambio y me trasladaron a una habitación superior a la solicitada, muy bien el resto de la estadía.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Naples, FL

Excellent

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Pros: Excellent staff, great service
Good hotel,outstanding taff, excellent food ans service. Thom & Albalu Foley
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: Love that I had a free breakfast every morning, very good selection and the staff was awesome.
Location: The only drawback was that you need a taxi every time you step out. Nothing is within walking distance.
We spend ten days in Costa Rica, we used San Jose as starting point since the city is pretty much centrally located in the country. Visited many areas and had a great time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Nice hotel excellentlocation

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Did 2 very good days. Had a good time was on tour
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Louis, Mo.

Beautiful grounds, great pool.

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Staff friendly and very helpful. Great breakfast buffet. Nice rooms that were well maintained.Would certainly stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Hotel un poco viejo pero bien

Posted May 18, 2015
Viejo pero bien preservado, cuartos en buen estado. La piscina solo es de ornamemto pues es muy fría. El personal es amable el desayuno incluido tipo bufete es muy bueno la fruta inmejorable y todo natural y fresco. Un buen hotel para negocios por el rango de 100-140 usd es congruente.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Great Hotel no complaints

Posted May 16, 2015
Great time great stay. Great breakfast, good beds, clean romos.