Ratings based on 150 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom texas

Great hotel.

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: location and the comfort
Cons: bigger pool
Location: The hotel is near the central park in Escazu within walking distance to various clubs and food establishments. There is a farmers market on Saturday
The hotel is near the central park in Escazu within walking distance to various clubs and food establishments. There is a farmers market on Saturday mornings at the park.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2014 by Beacon Costa Rica, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for staying with us! We really apreciate your review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Maxfrom Bloomington, IN

Great pick for Escazu

Posted May 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel. Very friendly staff and excellent food. The room was clean but had a bad smell to it that was hard to get rid of, may have just been specific to our room. Otherwise, everything was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Charlesfrom London

Wonderful stay

Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel has such friendly and helpful staff , great food and reasonably priced for such luxury.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sauravfrom Washington, DC

Nice hotel in Escazu

Posted Apr 7, 2014
This was a good stop for a night at the start and end of our time in costa rica. None too interesting a neighborhood, but the hotel was nice and staff were helpful. The place has a big and somewhat empty feel though; not sure if that's because of when we went (march/april). Good choice for a night, don't stay longer than a couple.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Reginaldfrom London Ontario Canada

Escazu's Finest

Posted Apr 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel. Super clean and the staff was amazingly helpful. The restaurant was top notch . Its a bit out of the way but worth the drive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Barryfrom Boston

A very nice, warm place

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Pros: The neighborhood is Costa Rican. I don't go to Costa Rica to live and be like I am in the U.S. Love the lush courtyard and the running stream.
Cons: The restaurant. While they say 5 star, they're not. They need to pay attention to small details.
Location: If you're looking to be in Costa Rica, go here.
I was startled to read some reviews that talked about the neighborhood. It is 2 blocks from Central, the main Costa Rican area. It is not in the same area as the name hotels (Hiltons, Marriots, and the like). Instead, it is where Ticos live. This means that it is not a typical American neighborhood, never mind a downtown with luxury hotels. Reviews mentioned security and well there are at least gates. Gates are quite typical even in Tico houses. What you have is a small hotel with pleasant staff, a lush courtyard, and quick ride into San Jose. This actually was my second time here, and I suspect there will be more. The only negative is that the restaurant is mediocre and the provided breakfast is only average.Like many places in Costa Rica, the coffee is only average. With this said, the first time I was there it was for dental work and my gums were very sore. A sympathetic kitchen prepared very soft food for me. Typical Tico. Very solicitous when you're having a problem.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Chuckfrom USA

Bad treatment

Posted Mar 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
AC did not work. Room has no window. It got hot and stuffy. Front desk brought in a portable unit that leaks water and very laud. Had to turn it off. Did not sleep well at all. Went to use the Jacuzzi and the water was BOILING hot. We could not keep our feet in for more than 2 seconds. Was told they forgot to turn off the heater. Swimming pool was too dirty to use. Breakfast was included but when asked for a little more scramble eggs, the server gave a teaspoon more, asked again, another teaspoon, then she said no more. What the.......I was still hungry. Neighborhood somewhat shady. Don't go out when dark. Best service was the garage attendant who kept an eye on our rental car and gave us nice greetings. Did not get our money's worth.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel somewhat out of the way

Posted Jan 20, 2014
Pros: quite
Cons: more towels
Location: not much in walking distance
Good staff, food is expensive but quality is goog nice staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Danfrom Escazu

very good value

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed for a single night and ended up coming back later. Very good staff and great value for the rooms