Ratings based on 413 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not good

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: up grade the hotel
No hot water the 2 days that I was there, staff told me that it was because everyone is taking a shower at the same time, REALLY!!!!!!!!!!!1
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2014 by Hotel Representative, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, thank you so much for posting your comments about your stay with us. Making our guests as comfortable and satisfied as possible is what we are about, so we are very sorry to hear of the mishap you experienced. We would like to apologize for not having hot water during the two days of your stay and for thge answer that the member of the staff gave you. We are going to find out as soon as possible what was the reason for not having any hot water duriing those two days so situations like that can be avoided in the future. Once again, please accept our most sincere apologies. It was a pleasure having you stay with us. Best regards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Eric from United States

Best Western

Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel. Clean rooms. Front desk employees speak very good English. Strong WiFi connection. Nice pool. If you're looking to bring "guests" back to your room, this is not the hotel for you.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2014 by HotelReponse, Hotel Management
Dear Eric, thank you so much for sharing your comments. We are very proud of being a hotel that always provides our guests with the highest quality of services and accommodations to ensure that they get everything they need, expect and deserve. We are always striving to make them feel totally satisfied with their choice because we want them to trust us completely with their comfort, rest and well being. And since their well being is so important for us, we have a very tight security that does not allows people who are not staying with us into the guests' rooms, that way we are looking out for their safety and peace of mind. It was a pleasure having you stay with us, thank you for choosing us. Best regards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fun time for 14 days!

Posted May 9, 2014
Pros: Nearly everything
We had a wonderful experience the 14 days we stayed at this hotel-our rooms were very clean -- there was plenty of hot water - the employees were very gracious about any questions and not only tried to resolve any problems--any problem was resolved immediately.. The outside pool area and gardens were beautiful and kept very clean--Denny's restaurant adjoining the hotel had excellent food and wonderful employees. There is plenty of security at both the hotel and restaurant--we will return again!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2014 by Hotel Representative, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, thank you for taking the time to write and post such a delightful review. We are more than honored to learn that you stayed with us for 14 days and that each day was always a wonderful experience for you because all your expectations were more than achieved. Our mayor concern is to provide to each and every guest everything they might need to assure them a restful and comfortable stay, surrounded by beautiful gardens and very attentive and friendly personnel who are more than willing to assist them with anything they might need for their complete satisfaction. There is nothing more important for us than our guests' comfort and well being and making them feel as if this is their home away from home. It was a pleasure being of your service, we hope to see you back again in the near future. Best regards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Dan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Business travel from F.

Nice hotel!

Posted Apr 3, 2014
If you are doing business in Costa Rica and you want to be well located to visit customers without paying a high rate. This is your hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2014 by Hotel Representative, Hotel Management
Dear Business travel J, thanks for taking the time to write your review. We are thrilled to know how convenient you found the relationship between quality and price of our hotel. Also, it makes us feel very proud to know that you are already part of our extended family, staying with us everytime you come to the country on business, not only because of our convenient and accessible location but also because we provide them with the most comfortable accommodations and best services to make their stay with us a very successful and pleasant experience. Thank you for staying with us, we will look forward to your next visit. Best regards.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Julissa from Chicago

Posted Mar 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Breakfast opción not ver y Good, the hotel can do better than offer its guest Deny's, unfortunately would not be my first choice for my next stay will go back to the Wymdham Herradura.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2014 by HotelReponse, Hotel Management
Dear Julissa, thank you for posting your review. We are very sorry to learn that the breakfast choice we offer was not up to your expectations. It makes us very sad because our guests´ satisfaction and comfort is what we are about. We want our guests to feel totally comfortable, surrounded by a warm and friendly atmosphere in which they can be sure to count on us for any request and need they might have in order to make their stay a very successful and gratifying experience. We are very sorry that you didn´t like any of our 5 complimentary breakfast choices at Denny´s since we really try to cater to every taste so all our guests can be satisfied. We are a hotel who strives to make our guests´ stay as happy and restful as it can be, that is why we have such comfortable accommodations and great and very convenient services such as our free shuttle to and from the airport, our free wifi, complimentary unlimited national and international telephone calls and as we wrote before, the 5 different choices of complimentary breakfast at Denny´s among other things, to make our guests completely satisfied about choosing us. Once again, we are very sorry to learn that our breakfast was not of your liking. Thank you for staying us. Best regards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by james G from new jersey

business hotel

Posted Mar 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Always stay here. Nice restaurant nearby and free breakfast, internet, and international phone unlimited.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2014 by HotelReponse, Hotel Management
Dear james G, thank you so much for sharing such a wonderful review. We are delighted and very proud to learn that everytime you visit the country you stay with us. This shows us that we are indeed doing what we are supposed to do, which is to make our guests feel as if this is their home away from home, providing them with the highest quality of accommodations, the best and very convenient services and the best staff any hotel might want whose main objective is to gladly comply with all of our guests´ requests and needs so their stay can be flawles and extremely pleasant. And just for the record, this is more than just a job for our entire staff, it is a pleasure. Thank you for making us your hotel of choice, the entire team will look forward to your next stay. Best regards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by rm from florida

close to downtown

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: decent amenities and price
Cons: not much
Location: gold museum
satisfactory, good breakfast, supplied roll-away, friendly
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2014 by Hotel Representative, Hotel Management
Dear rm, thank you very much for sharing your review. It is always very rewarding and a delight to hear whenever our guests are so satisfied with the value and quality of our hotel. Our most important mission is to provide each and every guest with the best and most convenient services and the highest quality of accommodations to guarantee that they are definitely going to have a restful and pleasant stay with us, a stay that they definitely deserve and much more. One stay that our guests are always going to remember with a big smile of satisfaction across their faces. It was a pleasure having you stay here with us, we thank you for choosing us. Best regards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Update

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Pros: Rooms
Cons: Attitude of staff at check in desk
Location: Fine
My experience was Good. Rooms were very nice. Pool was universe as well.