Ratings based on 243 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Fred H.from Lexington, Ky

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
The entire Hotel staff treated us very well and the food was excellent. We would consider staying there again if the possibility was presented.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Judyfrom USA

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was very friendly but we only had 2 towels in our room, no kleenex and the water pressure in the shower was terrible and there was only lukewarm water for our showers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by DLfrom Toronto

Posted Aug 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
I had booked this hotel for 7 nights today, pay extra for the last 5 days, there is no different at all .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Charliefrom Utah, USA

Great Place to Stay When Visiting San Jose

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Compared to other places that we stayed in Costa Rica, this hotel was top-notch. The rooms were all quite small, but they provided everything that we needed with the ability to cook our own meals to save money on eating out (and to accommodate a gluten-free diet). The included breakfast buffet was delicious and a great way to start out every day. The hotel staff was very friendly, spoke English pretty well, and was very accommodating. The hotel grounds were lovely and filled with displays of Costa Rican culture and agriculture. The hotel was highly attentive to security and cleanliness. We stayed here with our 3 kids and were quite comfortable. Highly recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles Area

Nice hotel near San Jose

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: The staff was very accommodating and the food was amazing! The taxi and shuttle service were great too.
Cons: The pool was right by the restaurant and had no privacy and no lounge chairs and the jacuzzi was off behind another building and closed at 10pm.
Location: The hotel location was good because it was near San Jose and other points of interest, but the neighborhood was questionable.
Our hotel stay at the Casa Conde Hotel was pleasant. The staff was very accommodating and the food was amazing! The facilities were a bit limited such as the pool which was small and had one lounge chair. The jacuzzi was not near the pool and closed promptly at 10pm. The gym was much better with a variety of equipment and in an open room with nearby restrooms. Taxi and shuttle service were great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Maine

Nice, clean place with restaurant, jaccuzi

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Its appearance. It has an old world European flavor.
Cons: If shuttle cannot be available for times needed, hotel should reimburse for taxi if they say they provide complimentary transport to/from airport.
Location: Park nearby. Fruit stand.
I enjoyed my time in the restaurant, big jacuzzi, pool and nice bedrooms. Good A/C, good food, nice atmosphere. the neighborhood does not appear great but it appears this is the case anywhere in San Jose. (and your'e very well protected inside the complex). The counter gentleman and my waitress were not very friendly, however, but everyone else was. Only a couple spoke English. The description of the hotel states there is complimentary transport to and from the hotel, but be aware it might not coincide with your travel times. They have a shuttle with scheduled times only. I had to leave earlier than when it was provided, it cost me $32 for a taxi ride, and they would not reimburse me. Also, it's about a half-hour to the airport. I also missed the free breakfast. You must also make the shuttle reservation in advance and I had to dig for a long time to find an email address to use. I was not able to call internationally to make the arrangements. There is a park nearby but nothing within walking distance otherwise. I was also pleased to buy a hat for my daughter in the small gift shop that was only $7 that at home would be around $30.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Caitlin

Casa Conde

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: It's very beautiful and the rooms are comfortable.
Cons: Better communication at check-in
Location: You will have to take a cab to get into the touristy area of San Jose. Try some of the museums - I liked the natural history museum a lot.
The hotel was absolutely beautiful and had security at all hours, which was nice. The room was comfy and had everything I needed. Make sure to ask for all info you need at check in, though, because they will not offer it to you. I had to walk back and forth many times from my room to the front desk to get information. My room came with free Wi-Fi, which they did not tell me about at check in. It also came with a 20% spa discount, which they did not tell me any info about when I checked in, such as that I needed to set up an appointment AT check-in in order to get services. The woman at the tourism desk was very nice and informative. They do not have a full map of San Jose though, so if you plan on exploring the city, you need to get a map of your own. They only recommend certain places, though, so if you want to go to certain museums or locations, you will need to get that info on your own. Also, be wary of their prices for transportation. They told me it was cheaper to use their service, but when I took a red cab (the local cabs) it was about half the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by davefrom san diego ca. u.s.a.

nice hotel lousey location

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Pros: great clean more than enough room
Cons: no coffee in room went to restaurant and told would have to buy bad neighborhood but had good security
Location: got lost 2 times hard to find entrance
had trouble finding hotel hard to find in resedential neiborhood not close to main street
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Mike Bfrom Atlanta

Nice place, but confinded without a car or taxi

Posted Apr 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
LARGE ROOMS, CLEAN, GOOD FOOD, NICE OPEN AIR GYM, BUT SURROUNDED BY A NEIGHBORHOOD FILLED WITH BAR ON DOORS AND WINDOWS. INSIDE THE HOTEL GROUNDS WAS VERY SAFE AND SECURE.