Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marty from Maine

Elegance in Escazu

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Welcomed warmly. Very stylish comfortable room with beautiful view out over Escazu and orange flowering flame trees. Great tree with bromeliads & sweet singing yellow bellied bird by our balcony. Delicious dinner and breakfast. We will stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by r lilly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dave & Kris from Big Lake, MN, USA

Quiet and peaceful Stay

Posted Mar 24, 2013
Pros: Staff
Cons: Pool, Needs to be more private
Location: You need GPS
Hotel is worth staying at. We needed to be close to shopping but wanted it to be private also. Great price and very friendy staff and service. Victor helped us find our way around to many locations. Wife and I enjoyed our meals and chatting with owner. Thanks to all the staff and owner. We will be coming back soon!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Duker from Belleville, ON, Canada

Escazu short stay

Posted Feb 14, 2013
Pros: Location and views and the people
Cons: Nothing
Location: Isolated but that's what we wanted. Great for short stays
A great getaway, wonderfull views and the owners/hosts are fantastic. They do the cooking too and you have never tasted anything like this. Far from everything so come here to relax and spend quality time with your best friend! Something special!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Fantastic vacation

Posted Jan 3, 2013
We had a wonderful time. The owners and staff are so lovely and kind. We will definitely be back soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2012 on Hotels.com
I enjoyed my stay. The views are amazing. I was greeted outside, the moment I got of the taxi. I ate dinner at the hotel - try the chicken with mushroom sauce. I wished I had stayed longer but I will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Incredible views and service

Posted Oct 15, 2012 on Hotels.com
Owner Victor is a lovely person. His staff especially Al provided top notch service and went out of his way to make us feel at home. Al recommended a great local restuarant "Laly's" in a nearby neighborhood that also had excellent food and service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Fred

Secluded Relaxation near San Jose

Posted Jul 15, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel is beautiful. We had an upstairs suite with a nice view. Just outside our door was a quiet lounge with balcony so it was very easy to just relax. The staff was very friendly, though we initially had a problem with the front desk manager who didn't want to honor hotels.com reservation. After speaking with the owner, resolving that issue, we were able to enjoy our stay. The included breakfast was also nice. This may not be the most convenient location for the airport, but we wanted a place near San Jose, but not right in the city. Be sure you're getting the bed you need. The single "suites" are small with single beds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Darcy from Cranbrook, BC

Out of the way place

Posted Apr 16, 2012
Pros: The remote location.
Location: Near the top of a hill between Escazu and San Jose. You get a clear view of the central valley. The lights are a great view at night.
Nice place. Out of the way, which is what we wanted. A home away from home. The room we had was on the main floor - we could hear every door bell and the staff and guests talking as if they were in our room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virgina, USA

First Time to Costa Rica

Posted Mar 2, 2012
Pros: Night view and staff
Cons: No heat
Location: The out of the way location, and close to amenities.
The hotel is out of the way over looking San Jose. You will be within 5 minutes of downtown Escazu that has all the amenities of San Jose without the traffic. The hotel staff speaks English if your Spanish is rusty. The hotel is very safe with a night watchman rental cars will be as you leave them. I brought a laptop and left it on the bed stand without a problem. The rooms were clean and faced the morning sun, however they were sparsely decorated with little furnishings and no heat in the rooms, and although this was not a problem the mornings can be cool. If you have never been to Costa Rica and wanted to be close to San Jose with a Bed and Breakfast type atmosphere this is your Hotel.