Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marty from Maine

Elegance in Escazu

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Welcomed warmly. Very stylish comfortable room with beautiful view out over Escazu and orange flowering flame trees. Great tree with bromeliads & sweet singing yellow bellied bird by our balcony. Delicious dinner and breakfast. We will stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Sam Patterson from Sanibel, Fl.

A must

Posted Jan 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was a very nice unique special experience. Victor and his wife the owners give you very special attention and provides warm wonderful service. More of a bed and breakfast feel. But you can eat all meals there. Views stunning over looking the city but removed from Escazu's hustle and bustle. This time of the year the trees had so many colors especially a radiant orange. Icing on the cake, hundreds of hummingbirds. Thanks for the memories Criistal!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by MJ WASH from NJ

Diamond in the rough

Posted Jul 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
This place was far beyond anything I expected, extremely clean and the staff was the same beyond my expectations. If you can find this place it's worst the stay. I say that because they don't really have street signs in San Jose or CR!! However the signs to location once you location them will take you to the top.Staff was very helpful and meeting other guess was a pleasure. This is a must stay location, if you visit the San Jose area with out the traffic. on top over looking the whole San Jose area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by r lilly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dave & Kris from Big Lake, MN, USA

Quiet and peaceful Stay

Posted Mar 24, 2013
Pros: Staff
Cons: Pool, Needs to be more private
Location: You need GPS
Hotel is worth staying at. We needed to be close to shopping but wanted it to be private also. Great price and very friendy staff and service. Victor helped us find our way around to many locations. Wife and I enjoyed our meals and chatting with owner. Thanks to all the staff and owner. We will be coming back soon!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Duker from Belleville, ON, Canada

Escazu short stay

Posted Feb 14, 2013
Pros: Location and views and the people
Cons: Nothing
Location: Isolated but that's what we wanted. Great for short stays
A great getaway, wonderfull views and the owners/hosts are fantastic. They do the cooking too and you have never tasted anything like this. Far from everything so come here to relax and spend quality time with your best friend! Something special!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Fantastic vacation

Posted Jan 3, 2013
We had a wonderful time. The owners and staff are so lovely and kind. We will definitely be back soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2012 on Hotels.com
I enjoyed my stay. The views are amazing. I was greeted outside, the moment I got of the taxi. I ate dinner at the hotel - try the chicken with mushroom sauce. I wished I had stayed longer but I will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Incredible views and service

Posted Oct 15, 2012 on Hotels.com
Owner Victor is a lovely person. His staff especially Al provided top notch service and went out of his way to make us feel at home. Al recommended a great local restuarant "Laly's" in a nearby neighborhood that also had excellent food and service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Fred

Secluded Relaxation near San Jose

Posted Jul 15, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel is beautiful. We had an upstairs suite with a nice view. Just outside our door was a quiet lounge with balcony so it was very easy to just relax. The staff was very friendly, though we initially had a problem with the front desk manager who didn't want to honor hotels.com reservation. After speaking with the owner, resolving that issue, we were able to enjoy our stay. The included breakfast was also nice. This may not be the most convenient location for the airport, but we wanted a place near San Jose, but not right in the city. Be sure you're getting the bed you need. The single "suites" are small with single beds.