Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

An Oasis in San Jose

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: See above. Thank you to Nelson for meeting us at the airport and driving us directly to the hotel.That was a true GIFT!
Location: There are a few good restaurants nearby. Just speak to the staff for info.
Thank you, Nelson Ruiz, for creating such a lovely oasis in the heart of Rohrmoser, a quiet, conveniently located suburb of San Jose. You were such a gracious host, making us feel at home quickly. The tropical courtyard at the heart of your property is a gem. We actually spent our third day quietly reading there, listening the birds and waterfall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jose Rogerfrom La Ceiba, Honduras

muy bueno

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels
Excelente atención por parte del personal desde el Gerente hasta el personal de limpieza, lo único que considero deben mejorar es en las opciones del desayuno porque no ofrecen ninguna alternativa.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Reasonable stay for the money

Posted Feb 13, 2015 on Hotels
Pros: Management was very accommodating and nice. Quiet stay. Clean and comfortable room. Charming outdoor central courtyard with garden and aviary of budgies and finches. Cons: The monkey Kiko was not a happy camper being in a cage so use caution when approaching. Whatever you do don't smile at him or go within two feet of the cage unless Nelson the manager is present. Also avoid crossing the courtyard bridge when wet as very slippery had a crash
4 out of 5
Recommended
by slimfrom USA

2 blocks from USA embassy /excellent dentist & lab

Posted Apr 4, 2014 on Hotels
Nelson (owner) + staff excellent assistance with; car rentals, taxi, tours, restaurant recommendations & dental restoration offices. Small hotel is older but quite clean. Fresh fruit each A.M. excellent, however main course add-on items were only fair...
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Joy Brownefrom Tacoma, WA

Convenient location for my dental appointments.

Posted Mar 27, 2014 on Hotels
The staff here is great. Always go out of their way to see if they can help. I would have liked a Gallo Pinto and eggs for breakfast instead of the fruit and bread, but there was an extra charge for that. All in all a fine place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Victorfrom California

CASA LIMA is a gem!

Posted Feb 23, 2014
Located in an upscale area, within waling distance of restaurants and a bit of shopping. Fantastic service by owner NELSON and a friendly staff. They can't do enough for you. Several guests were return or long-term folks and you can' t have any better reference than that. We highly recommend this place and want to return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ryan

Great experience

Posted Feb 19, 2014
All was great, good was awesome, staff very pleasant
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2013 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lisafrom Southern California

Friendly, welcoming bed and breakfast

Posted Aug 21, 2013
Pros: The customer service, the welcoming atmosphere, the beautiful interior of the lobby/courtyard, and large rooms.
Cons: Wish there would have been some sort of protein with the breakfast, such as cheese for the delicious, warm rolls.
Location: Quiet street near the U.S. Embassy. Banks, shopping, groceries, restaurants and gas station in walking distance.
The customer service at Casa Lima is wonderful. Nelson was very welcoming, and called me by name as I walked in the door to check in, having never met me before. Gabriel was awesome, and treated us like family. Our family enjoyed having a monkey, 2 cats, a parrot, and other animals in the open courtyard. The family suite was great because it was 2 separate rooms, each with its own bathroom and entry door. Our daughters appreciated having 2 twin beds instead of 1 double bed in their room. We really felt like we were at home while staying there. They gave us suggestions for excursions, arranged a reasonably-priced taxi for our trip to the airport, and called the rental car agency regarding the return of our car. The neighborhood is nice and quiet. Shops, banks and restaurants are within walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One night before early flight from Tobias airport

Posted Aug 20, 2013
Pros: Good location, clean, friendly staff.
Cons: The monkey and birds were close to the dinning room. I didn't like smelling them while I ate.
Location: Close to Tobias Bolano airport and American Embassy.
The rooms are basic but clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We had pizza and pasta, both were very good. I would stay here again for one night. The rooms are close together, but the air conditioning provides "white noise" to help drown out noise.