Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Diane from Las Vegas, NV

Review of Colours Resort

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Pros: Staff eager to please.
Cons: Update the hotel and grounds.
Location: We did not stay in San Jose area so can not comment.
We only stayed here on our last night in order to be close to SJO Airport. The staff was great. The rooms and hotel are a bit run down and dark. Pretty good pool. Nice outdoor dining area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Excellent Hotel

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Pros: The employees were extremely helpful. The food is top notch and the cleanliness of the rooms was a plus.
Cons: I cannot think of anything that needs improvement.
Location: The location was nice in a quiet neighborhood with nearby parks and a stadium. There are several small eating places close by.
The hotel is nicely situated in San Jose and central to everything. The atmosphere of the hotel and employees is number one. You did not have to wait long for a taxi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Peter from toronto

Convenient and friendly

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Great place to stay while flying through San Jose - excellent friendly staff - comfortable and convenient
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Elizabeth from Western MA

True Oasis in the city

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Pros: Plantings, pool, hot tub, robes, quiet, intimate scale of the hotel. Price included breakfast. Had good fish with lemon/capers for dinner right there.
Cons: No place to lay your suitcase down due to placement of safe in closet area. Only one towel bar.
Location: Out of the center of town but short inexpensive cab ride gets you there. We didn't have time to really explore the area.
My spouse and I stayed at Colours the night before our departure from Costa Rica for ease in getting to the airport. While not actually near the airport, it is attractive and comfortable enough to be worth the small amount of extra time and taxi fare and close enough to the center of town that we took a cab in for a couple of hours of last minute shopping before we left. The previous evening we had enjoyed the pool, hot tub and comfy outdoor lounging area in the tropical garden. Other guests were an international mix of friendly adults.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Darren from Atlanta

nice hotel, very friendly staff

Posted Jan 27, 2014
Pros: Felt like being at a bed and breakfast. Very home like, and private. Felt safe.
Cons: The Jacuzzi could use some tweaking but other than that, Just a great place.
Location: walking distance to supermarket and restaurants but the best thing was the transportation to downtown that just took about 12 minutes
enjoyed it immensely and can't wait to return. Almost like being in a home. Great service. Terrific neighborhood and very safe. Walking distance to public transportation and only a 15 min bus ride downtown.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to San Jose airport

Posted Jan 6, 2014
The hotel was a value for the price. However, the bed was on its last legs... And fine as long as you didn't move! Still a good price for a bit spicy of a place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

lovely quiet oasis

Posted Dec 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was truly a lovey quiet oasis, quite charming. The friendly staff could not have been more helpful or accommodating. The only negative was the internet access which was problematic in the room. It worked a little better in the shared sitting room, but not great. Possibly coincidentally, my computer was apparently attacked by a virus while we were there which I have fortunately been able to have repaired. I don't know, if there is a connection to the inadequate internet there. Regardless, this is an area which could certainly use improvement.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very pleasant hotel

Posted Dec 9, 2013
This is a very pleasant hotel. They are trying to be friendly and helpful. Please note that this is a GBLT hotel, so if you have a problem with this -- don't go. My wife an I had a very pleasant stay. The hotel is clean and well maintained. There is a great attention to detail and comfort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2013