Ratings based on 113 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montana

Relaxing and comfortable!

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Extremely comfortable bed and the pool was great!! We also ate dinner and breakfast there and enjoyed that as well! We stayed before heading to the airport at the end of our trip and it was a nice relaxing end to it all!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from California

Great value, wonderful place to stay in town

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: 1. Staff 2. Amenities
Cons: Larger TV and English speaking shows (I guess that would mean satellite or cable TV).
Location: Not much to do nearby. We did drive to the huge mall and watched a movie. It is not too far from the airport, about 15 minutes w/o traffic.
We chose this hotel because of its value, location and ratings. It is close to the airport and although the area it is located in is not beautiful, the hotel itself is indeed an 'oasis', private and removed from the outside city. The pros include friendly staff, a good free breakfast (eggs, bacon, cereal, toast, fruit, omelettes, coffee/tea), lunch and dinner available for purchase, a pool and jacuzzi, bar, lots of lounge areas, computers and wi-fi. The 'cons' are the small room with a small TV, and a fan. The hotel is gay friendly and although we are heterosexual, we were comfortable there using their facilities and talking to the staff and a few guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Gay-friendly hotel

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: Decoration, staff, neighborhood.
Really nice staff, comfortable bed, breakfast just OK.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice courtyard with a pool and bar.

Posted May 2, 2015
Pros: Peaceful courtyard, funky unusual place. Great price.
Cons: The pool should be great now.
Location: A reasonable bus ride will get you in to the city to see museums and markets. We did not explore the immediate area of the hotel.
Unfortunately the pool was under repair for our short stay. Staff were pleasant, and the hotel was a peaceful escape from the hustle of San Jose touring. Our room was teeny, but room sizes appeared to vary greatly. It was very easy to bus in and out of downtown for museums. We chose to interpret "gay friendly" as liberal-minded, which may be true. My husband and I were comfortable, and other guests were friendly, but if you are at all uncomfortable being a minority, choose another hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ozzie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 25, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St George, Ut

Very nice quiet place.

Posted Apr 23, 2015
The bed was quite used in room 33. It had a dip in it where someone's large backside was. The pool was not working because it was being remodeled
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from México City

EXCELENTE UBICACIÓN, PERO TARIFAS ALTAS

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: La ubicación y la amabilidad del personal
Cons: Los precios pueden ser más acordes con las instalaciones y servicios que ofrece el hotel. Es un hotel caro en relación con el tipo de habitaciones.
Location: Es un barrio residencial muy tranquilo y alejado del estrés del centro de San José.
El hotel está bien ubicado en un barrio residencial muy seguro y tranquilo. Pero al hotel le falta mantenimiento, las habitaciones son muy pequeñas y no tienen ventanas. La relación costo, servicios y habitaciones con la tarifa base, lo hace un hotel muy caro. Todas el personal es muy amable. Finalmente, Si visita CR tenga cuidado con los taxis son extremadamente caros.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by dominic from Tamarindo, Costa Rica & USA

consistent

Posted Apr 1, 2015 on Hotels
This time, we only had an overnight stay in order to take a flight the next day form the San Jose airport. As always, the staff was very helpful and accommodating. It is truly a quiet oasis in a good neighborhood.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by James from San Francisco

welcoming staff

Posted Mar 21, 2015 on Hotels
Awesome staff
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Ok mellanklasshotell

Posted Feb 22, 2015 on Hotels
Helt ok mellanklass hotell. Taxi från flygplatsen bör kosta 22-27 dollar.