Ratings based on 262 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: The setting, grounds and room accommodations.
Cons: Free Wi Fi should be part of the room rates.
Location: N/A. We were not there long enough.
This is a very nice place: beautiful setting, elegant facility. It is a clearly well appointed, well maintained, and well staffed resort, with the high end market as its guest target. Our problem was booking at one of the 'deal' sites, at which we got a very good room rate. On arrival, we found a very nice room and all that, and very expensive food, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Super nice staff -even by very high Cost Rican standards. Fantastic building and grounds. Have not stayed in any Marriott in US, which could rival this one. Most excellent Peruvian restaurant -not overpriced. Other facilities like breakfast tennis internet etc are extra and somewhat expensive -but the base hotel rate is a very good deal considering its class.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom chicago

Nice way to start or end your Costa Rican vacation

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Pros: Pool and comfort.
Location: 15 minutes from airport. 30 minutes from downtown San Jose.
Nice pool area. Very comfortable. Restaurants are tasty. Nice gym and tennis courts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom tennessee

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Beautiful,quite,clean with excellent service Everyone was so nice!! Would definitely return again and recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CT

close to airport

Posted Jan 4, 2015
hotel is close to the airport & car rentals so is good if you are using this as a stop over to then go explore the countryside. it had numerous services - reataurants, bar, pool, tennis, ministore, cafe that is open (i believe) 24 hrs, spa.... the rooms were nice - just regular rooms though, nothing spectacular. there was a strong smell of "agriculture" (ie, fertilizer) the evening we arrived - due to the hotel's location, i think. service is typical costa-rican slow in the cafe, but friendly enough.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great short stay in San Jose, Costa Rica

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Location: Removed from city; need transportation to get to wonderful tourist destinations. Concierge helpful finding tourist attractions, and restaurants
Staff helpful at check in; rooms clean; good food at restaurant, nice pool
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice grounds and facilities. Great Spa and workout

Posted Dec 26, 2014
All the staff were very courteous and helpful. We arrived early morning and they had our room ready which was so. Ice given we had travelled all night. The oroperty is well cared for and the restaurants on site were all very, very good. Staff is also bi-lingual which really helped. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lesleyfrom Keenan

Oasis near San Jose airport

Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Extremely comfortable, corner room 526 overlooking the pool, business lounge access good for all day access to beverages and appetisers. Good spa facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rocio

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Hotels.com