Ratings based on 175 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Paper-thin walls, clueless staff

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Terrible experience! This is the first bad hotel review I have ever written but it needs to be said. We could hear every single word the couple was saying in the room next door; awkward. The water during a shower went EVERYWHERE! Poor poor design. After a shower you stand in a huge puddle of water every time you go to the bathroom. Then we booked an excursion through the hotel and I offered them my credit card...they said they don't take money and we were to pay the tour company the next day. Well the tour guide didn't show up because apparently the hotel WAS supposed to take our credit card to hold the reservation. We were beyond upset that we did not get to go on the only tour we had planned. Lastly we called the desk 15 minutes ahead to get a taxi, they said that we shouldn't call ahead since they are always at the hotel. We get to the front and sure enough they don't have a taxi and we wait 40 minutes for one to show up. The staff is clueless. Food was ok not great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Omah,Nebraska

Near airport

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Near airport.
Cons: Spray some insulation in the walls.
Nice hotel near airport. Only negative is the thin walls. Got tired of hearing goalllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllll.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Winnipeg, MB Canada

Excellent service

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: The restaurant, the pool, the staff, the environment and the closeness to the airport.
Cons: May be next time they could give us a room in a lower level,
Location: There's a souvenir store and also a small plaza very close to the hotel I'd say walking distance and also public transportation is available very safe
I just want to say the my stay at this hotel was very pleasant, the room cleanness was excellent, the staff was very professional and helpful, my lady and I went to the restaurant and they made an excellent hamburger/dinner for us but not from the menu it was based on our request, we really appreciate that, and also the staff in the hotel was really helpful you see our room was located in the third level and of course there's no elevator in this hotel so this nice gentleman brought all our luggage 3 floors up, and he was sweating and we could see that he was pushing himself but he made it with a big smile at the end, we like that spirit. Thanks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado

Nice hotel close to restaurant.

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: Great service from staff. 1 block from restaurants. Hotel shuttle. Pool.
Cons: Nothing. Everything was excellent.
Location: We spent 1 night and left early the next day, so did not do anything except take a walk in the neighborhood, which we felt was very safe.
Good location, near the airport, with restaurants just around the corner. We had sent the hotel our airline reservation information and requested a shuttle from the airport. Hotel shuttle driver was waiting for us when we arrived. The following morning, the front desk staff called our rafting company as they were 45 minutes late and I was getting concerned. The hotel clerk was able to ascertain that the shuttle for the rafting trip was delayed when picking up other passengers and was in route.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Guatemala

Nice hote, close to the airport and to San Jose

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Great room, comfort, great location
Great hotel, fast check-in and check-out. Great value. Hotel room is super clean and it has great design.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2014
It´s a good place, the rooms are clean and large, the people it´s so good with the tourist
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Good stay

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Rooms are clean staff are really nice, breakfast is really good, wifi worked well everywhere, pool is really nice unfortunately was a little chilly at the time i went, nice gym, and free shuttle service!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington D.C.

Good value

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Clean and more or less exactly what we were hoping for.
We booked this for an overnight before catching an early flight. The taxi ride from the coca cola bus station cost 9,000 colones. The staff at the hotel were very curteous and helpful. They helped us find a supermarket, and set up both a wake up call and the airport shuttle. The room was clean, which was all we needed. It also had air conditioning which was great. We slept soundly and were overall very satisfied with the experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Oscarfrom Herrera

Perfect Stay

Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
I will return!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mtl

noisy in the morning due to traffic.

Posted Jul 23, 2014
we made a last minute reservation in July. we were given a junior suite that was huge. 1 closed bedroom and bed on mezzanine. 10 steps up to the room may make your bagage seem even heavier. kids loved the free cookies and the shallow pool. breakfast was tasty too. if you want to sleep in after a long flight, the road noise may be too loud for you. Overall, well placed for 1st night or last night in Costa Rica.