Ratings based on 272 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Uruapan, Michoacán

Hotel que puede mejorar

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Pros: La amabilidad del personal
Cons: Una remodelación no les caeria mal..
Location: Hotel céntrico
Personal amable, habitaciones limpias aunque les hace falta mantenimiento tanto a las habitaciones como al hotel en general. Lo recomiento para hospedarte una sola noche, no esperes lujos.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bogotá, Colombia

Renovated rooms at a very good price

Posted Jul 20, 2015
I found exactly what was shown at the pictures; got a totally renovated room, very clean, spacious and comfortable. Staff is very friendly, they helped me to confirm my tours itineraries. Hotel has a nice restaurant with pool view; a very silent place to be located beneath the highway; a Hard Rock Cafe and other stores can be found at a walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Close to the airport and in a good location.

Posted Jun 26, 2015
We chose this hotel because it was close to the airport. It was super clean and a very comfortable stay before heading home. The bed was comfortable and the air conditioning was perfect!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Nice hotel close to the airport

Posted May 10, 2015
Pros: Free airport shuttle, location to the airport and the pool.
Cons: Sink was badly positioned for a 5ft female to comfortably wash face. Very thin window blinds which meant you were up when the sun was up.
Location: Few shops including one supermarket and one souvenir shop nearby as well as a few eateries which we did not visit. Safe neighbourhood.
Stayed here one night before going to the airport to fly home to UK the next day. Ate an ok meal in the restaurant for dinner and spent the day by the lovely pool. Geared towards business customers which makes this more of a corporate experience but is perfectly situated to get to the airport in under 20 mins. They offer a free shuttle from 8am to 1pm which will save you 5000 colones per person for a cab. Also around 20 mins to San Jose city if you want to visit which we did not.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alonso from San Jose

Muy Feliz

Posted May 2, 2015 on Hotels
Todo perfecto!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle Washington

Nice and comfortable and close to the airport

Posted May 1, 2015
Pros: Primarily the cleanliness first of all, but the staff and feeling of our importance they created was refreshing. The pool & outdoor dining was great
Cons: The only improvements I can think of would not be accountable to Country Inns, but the city.
Location: We at first chose the location for closeness to the airport. Nearby was a mall, and all the day trips we wanted picked up and returned to the hotel.
Very impressed with the quality of staff as well as facility for the price. Always clean and efficiently run with very helpful and patient staff. Nelson in particular, quickly arranged all our day trips for us and relieved me of that sometimes unpleasant task. The restaurant staff was excellent and very attentive, and the food was as good or better than many of the local restaurants. As first time visitors to Costa Rica, my wife and I were very pleased with Country Inns and would definitely stay there again if we return. They helped us to understand "Pura Vida" by example and we hope to bring it into our lives as well. Viva Costa Rica!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aruba

beautiful home away from home!

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Close to the airport and close to the popular malls! Great breakfast options! Awesome room and bed!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Great space- location- and services.

Posted Apr 19, 2015 on Hotels
Great stay as usual. Clean- spacious room with safe. Comfy bed- good water pressure, safe area with restaurants and bars within walking distance. Also bus to San Jose is very close- would recommend. Pool and breakfast were good. Beware of having heavy luggage and an upstairs room. Had to get bellhop to help.