Ratings based on 267 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Close to the airport and in a good location.

Posted Jun 26, 2015
We chose this hotel because it was close to the airport. It was super clean and a very comfortable stay before heading home. The bed was comfortable and the air conditioning was perfect!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Nice hotel close to the airport

Posted May 10, 2015
Pros: Free airport shuttle, location to the airport and the pool.
Cons: Sink was badly positioned for a 5ft female to comfortably wash face. Very thin window blinds which meant you were up when the sun was up.
Location: Few shops including one supermarket and one souvenir shop nearby as well as a few eateries which we did not visit. Safe neighbourhood.
Stayed here one night before going to the airport to fly home to UK the next day. Ate an ok meal in the restaurant for dinner and spent the day by the lovely pool. Geared towards business customers which makes this more of a corporate experience but is perfectly situated to get to the airport in under 20 mins. They offer a free shuttle from 8am to 1pm which will save you 5000 colones per person for a cab. Also around 20 mins to San Jose city if you want to visit which we did not.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle Washington

Nice and comfortable and close to the airport

Posted May 1, 2015
Pros: Primarily the cleanliness first of all, but the staff and feeling of our importance they created was refreshing. The pool & outdoor dining was great
Cons: The only improvements I can think of would not be accountable to Country Inns, but the city.
Location: We at first chose the location for closeness to the airport. Nearby was a mall, and all the day trips we wanted picked up and returned to the hotel.
Very impressed with the quality of staff as well as facility for the price. Always clean and efficiently run with very helpful and patient staff. Nelson in particular, quickly arranged all our day trips for us and relieved me of that sometimes unpleasant task. The restaurant staff was excellent and very attentive, and the food was as good or better than many of the local restaurants. As first time visitors to Costa Rica, my wife and I were very pleased with Country Inns and would definitely stay there again if we return. They helped us to understand "Pura Vida" by example and we hope to bring it into our lives as well. Viva Costa Rica!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aruba

beautiful home away from home!

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Close to the airport and close to the popular malls! Great breakfast options! Awesome room and bed!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Brenda from Alberta

Comfort Inn and Suites review

Posted Mar 21, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely stay at this hotel, it seems they have renovated very recently and have thought of many comforts. The beds are very comfortable as well as the bedding. Our first room had a separate area for a desk and small refrigerator as well as a coffee maker. Large windows not overlooking anything particularly but nice and bright. Great breakfast in the morning with eggs, ham, cheese, cereal, fresh fruits breads and yogurt. Great service with helpful staff! We came back God a second night due to our luggage not arriving on the same flight. This room was smaller, no desk area but still clean and comfortable. Same great breakfast and service. We are staying again when back in San Jose for an airport run and am looking forward to the return. The only con would be when leaving the hotel must turn right onto 101 can't go left to the airport so must find a different, tricky way around to get back to the airport. A minor problem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sandra from wisconsin dells

Great stay before flight home

Posted Mar 11, 2015 on Hotels
great room and service to the airport. Only problem was the price of meals in the restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Gutes Hotel

Posted Mar 5, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel ist sehr geeignet für eine Übernachtung bei Ankunft in San Jose. Nahe beim Flzghafen aber trotzdem. Ruhig.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 27, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 14, 2015
Pros: clean and new
Stayed here because close to airport on way home, was clean and good night sleep before flying home.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Samuel from Joplin

Average

Posted Feb 9, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was out of date. I have stayed in a couple other hotels in San Jose for a lesser cost, and they were a better value. I would give this hotel about a 3 out of 5. I was not impressed.