Ratings based on 380 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Euless, Texas

Closed account before leaving San Jose

Posted Sep 11, 2014
The Staff was friendly, the room was great consider it didn't have closet, the breakfast buffet was very good. I made a four night reservation for three because my sister and brother-in-law were joining me the following day(Thursday). I have some friends in San Ramon and they surprise me with an invitation to one of their properties and pick me and my relatives with them. I was still thinking that I have my Saturday night option because we needed to be at Jose Santamaria airport Sunday at 4:00AM. I went to turn in my keys to find out the room was already a signed to someone else. This was my only disapointment.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2014 by Marco, Hotel Management
Thanks a lot for your kind review and description about our facilities and staff service, I will definitely review your case with my staff they are always doing a cross check on the status of the rooms , when housekeeping didn't find luggage they usually report to the front desk as a room discrepancy and then we should be able to contact our guest to find out if everything is right ; your review will contribute to review our procedures and update them as appropriate. Hope this detail doesn't change the perception about our service and the Costa Rican hospitality. Pura vida:)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overnight stay for early airport departure

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pleasant, provided prompt transportation to the airport for a 7 AM departure
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to airport

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Free shuttle, clean, quiet. English speaking staff, close to restaurants
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Great hotel for airport stay

Posted Aug 20, 2014
The free shuttle to the airport every half hour was awesome. The beds were so comfortable and the hotel staff was incredibly helpful planning travel routes and even ordering pizza! This is an excellent stress - free way to stay near the airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: We liked the proximity to the airport and the restaurants both in the hotel and across the street.
Cons: There is not a hair dryer in the bathrooms, this would be a welcome addition.
Location: The Mango Plaza across the street from the hotel has several different ethnic foods to choose from as well as national chain restaurants.
Overall, the experience was great! We arrived later than our original reservation and had no problems checking in. We especially liked the ability to park our car in a secure location.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, California

We got ripped off!

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Really close to airport and good shuttle service.
Location: Airport
This is a perfectly good airport hotel at a good price. It is very close to the airport and the shuttles were prompt which is very important in an airport hotel. It felt like we could have been in any airport hotel in the world even though we were in Costa Rica. We arrived at the little Sansa terminal (intra Costa Rican flights), they picked us up, we stayed in the room and watched movies and took the shuttle back to the airport. The downside is that they didn’t seem to have room service. So we just ate the last of our snacks… However, we did get taken. They charged us on a credit card including a deposit saying we had not paid with expedia. But in fact, I found out I had paid. The front desk refused to do anything since they did not have “paperwork” of us having paid with a credit card – only the expedia payment. They wouldn’t do anything without our credit card receipt which we had probably left in the room. I was incensed! However, the shuttle was waiting so my husband just wanted to leave. What poor customer service!! Now I have to make the time to dispute the charges. Bummer!! The person at the front desk was rude and unaccommodating when they made a really bad mistake!! I'm hoping to get the management to contact me after this review. It's not what I've come to expect from my numerous stays at Marriott Hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

convenient with shuttle service

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: light and bright pleasant staff and bar
Location: very convenient to airport and shops
close to car hire, shops and airport with shuttle service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very standard but decent hotel - good location

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Proximity to restaurants and supermarket
Cons: Staff could be friendlier
Location: There is a Walmart and a small shopping center/food court next door with about 5 different restaurants and a cafe.
This is a very standard but decent hotel close to the airport. It has a Walmart and a small shopping center/food court next door with about 5 different restaurants and a cafe. It's nice because many of the Airport Hotels have nothing nearby and so your only option is eating in the Hotel. Clean rooms, basic service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: Close to airport and provide compliementary transportation to airport.
The hotel was located 5 minutes away from the airport so it was very convenient. The staff didn't recommend the Mexican restaurant across from the hotel, but we really enjoyed the food and the atmosphere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Excellent Hotel Very Near San Jose Airport

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Location: Big, new food court with many restaurants literally opposite the hotel. Ditto a giant WalMart (if you really want to shoo) and another large mall.
A very clean, brand new hotel 5 minutes from the San Jose airport. FREE shuttle to the airport, right on-time, got us to the airport in plenty of time for our flight. Large well-appointed rooms, excellent AC. Food court, WalMart & shopping mall across the parking lot from the hotel -- if you want to shop... Our family of four shared a large room with two queen beds. Plenty of room, and very convenient if you're flying into or out of Costa Rica. A