Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Business trip - perfect location, excellent facili

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Pros: location, cleanliness, convenience, new facilty
Location: La Tetera coffee shop, El samurai asian restaurant, Sandra Magdaleno Spa
I come to this hotel all the time I need to come to Costa Rica. It is safe, clean, excellent location and convenient. The shopping mall right next to the hotel has all what you need. The hotel staff is super nice, the gym is renovated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Weston

nice hotel

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: ubication
friendly staff member with knowledge a professionalism
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Keaau, HI, USA

Great Hotel. Super Location for Business

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: Great Staff
Cons: Good, don't change
Location: The mall is close by and lots of eating and drinking chooses within walking distance...
1st time here but will return again. Great Staff. Good Room service (Really fast). Good local food and drink. The mall is a short walk, 5 minutes, and the usual stuff there an da super market. Look for cuatomundi's out and about...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago, IL.

Getaway

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: I liked everything about the hotel. The staff was professional, knowledgeable, very accommodating, as well as friendly and personable.
Cons: Would not change a thing.
Location: The Itskazu mall is just steps away with many nice restaurants, and live entertainment at night. The Multiplex mall is also nearby.
Our stay at Courtyard by Marriott San Jose Escazu was very comfortable and easy going. The staff was Top Notch. Our room was very comfortable in size, the view was nice. The king sized bed was very comfortable and we enjoyed a comfortable night sleep the entire time. The hotel and its grounds were clean and very well maintained. The breakfast was off the chain delicious. The hotel food was generally well prepared and tasty. This is not a resort, but that was just fine with us. The hotel was a important factor in our enjoyment of Costa Rica. I would definitely stay here again. The hotel is safe and comfortable, and the pool was very enjoyable to sun by and enjoy some laps.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Experience staying in the Hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: Great Staff, excellent Service and cleanliness
Cons: Cant think of anything.
Location: Nice restaurants and shopping Mall closeby
Staff was very nice and friendly. Very courteous and respectful. Rooms service and condition was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Close to the biggest mall in the city (Multiplaza)

Posted Aug 10, 2014
I been in Courtyard Marriott hotel in several countries, and I believe that Marriott is the best.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Excellent Escazu location

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: water pressure in the shower
Location: Very convenient Escazu location, near the multi plaza and other great amenities.
My wife and I enjoyed our stay here. The room was very comfortable and there were great restaurants - not to mention the Multi Plaza nearby. Slight discomforts: One of our local friends came to visit us and had a bit of difficulty with an apparently rude security guard. However, when we mentioned it to the front desk clerk, we received an immediate profuse apology and enjoyed the rest of our stay. One other thing is that the water pressure could in the shower could be improved. All in all we would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Scott

Nice location with restaurants close by

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Location to Iskatzu Plaza and the room
Cons: Larger pillows. King size beds should have king size pillows.
Great place for short business or shopping trips. Great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jfrom new york

Great hotel

Posted Jun 11, 2014
It was a great experience staying here and everyone was so nice