Ratings based on 122 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom L. CR.

The staff is not good.

Posted Nov 29, 2014
The hotel is ok. What you would expect from a Marriot, but the staff is terrible. When we arrived they were training a guy at the front desk and the concierge, a lady, was getting after him right in front of us. He actually was a lot better than she, who tried charging us water we didn't cosume and was wearing an old sweater that looked like it had seen better days over her uniform-- she just looked unorganized and was not really profesional. The cleanliness could have been better, there was a wad of hair stuck on the hairdryer and the carpet had not been cleaned probably since they built it. The location is good-- nice restaurants nearby and easy to get to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Business trip - perfect location, excellent facili

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Pros: location, cleanliness, convenience, new facilty
Location: La Tetera coffee shop, El samurai asian restaurant, Sandra Magdaleno Spa
I come to this hotel all the time I need to come to Costa Rica. It is safe, clean, excellent location and convenient. The shopping mall right next to the hotel has all what you need. The hotel staff is super nice, the gym is renovated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by helio de moura

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Weston

nice hotel

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: ubication
friendly staff member with knowledge a professionalism
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Keaau, HI, USA

Great Hotel. Super Location for Business

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: Great Staff
Cons: Good, don't change
Location: The mall is close by and lots of eating and drinking chooses within walking distance...
1st time here but will return again. Great Staff. Good Room service (Really fast). Good local food and drink. The mall is a short walk, 5 minutes, and the usual stuff there an da super market. Look for cuatomundi's out and about...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago, IL.

Getaway

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: I liked everything about the hotel. The staff was professional, knowledgeable, very accommodating, as well as friendly and personable.
Cons: Would not change a thing.
Location: The Itskazu mall is just steps away with many nice restaurants, and live entertainment at night. The Multiplex mall is also nearby.
Our stay at Courtyard by Marriott San Jose Escazu was very comfortable and easy going. The staff was Top Notch. Our room was very comfortable in size, the view was nice. The king sized bed was very comfortable and we enjoyed a comfortable night sleep the entire time. The hotel and its grounds were clean and very well maintained. The breakfast was off the chain delicious. The hotel food was generally well prepared and tasty. This is not a resort, but that was just fine with us. The hotel was a important factor in our enjoyment of Costa Rica. I would definitely stay here again. The hotel is safe and comfortable, and the pool was very enjoyable to sun by and enjoy some laps.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Manuelfrom Mar del Plata

Excelente ubicaciĆ³n

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lo mejor es la ubicaciĆ³n del hotel; para viajes de negocios es ideal.