Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Close to the biggest mall in the city (Multiplaza)

Posted Aug 10, 2014
I been in Courtyard Marriott hotel in several countries, and I believe that Marriott is the best.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent Escazu location

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: water pressure in the shower
Location: Very convenient Escazu location, near the multi plaza and other great amenities.
My wife and I enjoyed our stay here. The room was very comfortable and there were great restaurants - not to mention the Multi Plaza nearby. Slight discomforts: One of our local friends came to visit us and had a bit of difficulty with an apparently rude security guard. However, when we mentioned it to the front desk clerk, we received an immediate profuse apology and enjoyed the rest of our stay. One other thing is that the water pressure could in the shower could be improved. All in all we would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice location with restaurants close by

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Location to Iskatzu Plaza and the room
Cons: Larger pillows. King size beds should have king size pillows.
Great place for short business or shopping trips. Great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by j from new york

Great hotel

Posted Jun 11, 2014
It was a great experience staying here and everyone was so nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Service

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Room space, bed were comfortable. Breakfast was the best.
Location: Everything was super close.
He stay at the hotel for 1 night, the costumer service was excellent. Andrea at the reservation desk help us with information on how to get around and was very friendly. We will love to go back again and stay at these pleasant hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Glen Sorto

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nati from san francisco

Pleasant experience

Posted May 1, 2014
Pros: clean and quiet. Close to mutltiplex shopping center and other places to visit.
Cons: I wish there was free coffee or tea in the room (none in my room anyway). The mini-fridge was not even stocked with anything to buy like water or soda
The hotel is quiet and clean, staff is very friendly and helpful. I love the fruits and juice bar at the breakfast buffet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Joe Dantas from Los Angeles, California

Location perspective = Jail

Posted Apr 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fundamental rule of traveling = if you find yourself in a place similar to home then you've gone nowhere. Marriot's location in Escazu = an average California town = B O R I N G. Marriott's got a scam going on w.r.t. pricing in the restaurant and mini-mart etc. - all benefits of dollar strength go to the hotel instead of the guest. Never seen it before. Will not return. Generally speaking Costa Rica seems 40% most costly than even CA and eclipses even New York in some categories.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2014 by Adolfo, Hotel Management
Mr. Dantas, It was a pleasure to meet you during you recent visit to San Jose, I enjoyed our conversations. I am sorry to hear that Escazu did not met your expectations because it is similar to the average cities in California, I hope next time you visit Costa Rica you have the chance to visit some other areas of the country, specially the coast, where you can find many things more “Costarrican style” Best Regards, Adolfo
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tony from Costa Rica

Location location location

Posted Apr 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Definitely the best place to stay