Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alvaro

In a nice shopping center

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Good restaurants withing walking distance. I recommend the Il Rosso, great pizza. And there is a Gelatto place nearby that is also very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tom from san francisco

Good hotel; lots of great places to eat easy walk

Posted Feb 20, 2014
Pros: Everything
Perfect location for exploring, all the sites of PR
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Jan 18, 2014
Pros: transportation to airport with prepaid airport tax. No waiting in line at airport for this. Breakfast was very good. Bed was very comfortable.
Cons: breakfast a little cheaper
Great Hotel. Ideal location, they really take care of you. Breakfast was a little expensive but good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by vickie from chicago

nice hotel close to shopping and eateries

Posted Jan 8, 2014
Pros: friendly staff
Cons: i was looking for an indoor pool,the wind was cold
Location: location is good
the staff were friendly, they can speak my language,english,and the place is clean and inviting
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Peter & Colleen from B

Good & Convenient

Posted Jan 8, 2014
We Stayed there January, 2014. Its close to the Multiplaza (a large mall), the highway to the Pacific coast, and our dentist, but not the airport. Good food there or at lots of nearby restaurants. Appears to have been recently renovated and is now like new. Staff was excellent. My wife and I will be staying there again for another visit to the dentist!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by monette from Costa Rica

Supurb customer service

Posted Jan 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
I became sick and your front desk sent a DR right to my room within minutes. They determined I had a sore throat and wrote an antibiotic prescription, then filled it right across the street. One of your kind workers made me special tea and delivered it to my room. Then the taxi guy called my transportation for me-it was not even his responsibility and they were late. Exceptional service. Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for Escazu/Santa Ana

Posted Dec 15, 2013
Pros: Hotel was quiet, clean and comfortable. There is an onsite restaurant but also many others within walking distance.
Cons: We booked a room with breakfast but the hotel had no record. We had to show our online reservation to get the breakfast. This happened twice.
Location: Location is along a highway, across from La Cima Hospital, Pricesmart and a large shopping mall. Walmart and some other large stores are nearby.
Came in from airport and had an appointment at La Cima Hospital across the street. It is too far from the airport for this to be considered an airport hotel: probably 40 minutes and much longer at peak traffic hours. Not really convenient for most tourists but very convenient for La Cima or other businesses in Escazu.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

NIce Hotel, close to everything

Posted Nov 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
I stayed here the night before a flight and the hotel was clean and comfortable. It was within 500 feet of a shopping center with various US based chain restaurants. The hotel does not supply airport shuttle service and a cab to the airport costs $30. Breakfast was good. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The gym was small but well equipped. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Derryl from Jaco, Costa Rica

Best access to Pacific coast

Posted Sep 6, 2013
Pros: Great staff, great location.
Location: Across from Multiplaza Escazu and Plaza Roble financial-professional complex. Best access to central and southern Pacific coast.
I missed a connecting flight and the Courtyard staff went above and beyond in accomodating my change in reservation. I live on the Pacific coast, and the Courtyard Escazu is right on the highway that goes to the coast. So I can drive to the hotel and leave my car there if I'm going to the airport, then pick it up on my way home, all secure behind the hotel gate. Driving in the city is confusing; better to take a cab. There is a little mall with at least 8 restaurants just across the Courtyard Escazu parking lot, if you want some variety from the hotel restaurant. And Multiplaza Escazu, which is billed as the largest mall in Central America, is right across the highway from the Courtyard.