Ratings based on 130 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Cesar from Miami

Conveniently located for business in San Jose

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good parking, room service food below average to average, Sushi restaurant expensive even for USA, windows and doors are not sound proof, too much noise from outside traffic in the mornings and from the lounge band playing downstairs at night, average bathroom amenities, rooms are clean, many cable channels but only a couple in English,
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ed from West Chester , PA

A Good Business Hotel

Posted Oct 7, 2013
Pros: Breakfast is great, health club attached is fantastic, and the staff is very helpful
Location: There is an excellent Italian restaurant a few blocks away.
This is exactly what the title says, a good hotel for business people traveling to San Jose. It's not a super luxury hotel, but it is clean and well appointed, with a very helpful staff. There is a pool that I don't think I have ever seen anyone use, and a terrific health club attached to the hotel. If you are a serious gym rat, this is a fully equipped facility where you can get a complete workout. Don;t miss the breakfast here, it legendary and should be. They have a great selection and the food is terrific.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by JAMES from USA

THIRD WORLD COUNTRY

Posted Oct 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
THIS HOTEL WAS NOT TOO FAR FROM THE AIRPORT BUT WAS SITUATED ON PROPERTY THAT COULD ONLY BE ACCESSED FROM ONE SIDE OF THE ROAD. IT WAS DIFFICULT TO GET TO AT TIMES WHEN YOU WERE ON THE WRONG SIDE OF THE ROAD. CHECK IN WAS FINE. CHECK OUT WAS EASY BUT I WAS SURPRISED THE COST OF LOCAL CALLS CAN EXCEED THREE DOLLARS EACH. THAT IS A RIP OFF. THE INTERNET WAS WEAK AND AT TIMES DID NOT WORK. THE BED WAS FIRM AND THE SHOWER WAS OUT DATED. THE DOOR TO THE ROOM WAS POORLY FITTED TO THE FRAME. THE RESTAURANT WAS EXPENSIVE AND THE FOOD WAS AVERAGE AND THE SERVICE WAS POOR. IF THIS IS PURA VIDA, THE USA MUST BE HEAVEN. I WOULD NOT STAY HERE AGAIN.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Marty S. from Berkeley, CA

Obnoxious hotelolicy

Posted Sep 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
The quality of the room and of the hotel is fine. However, it has the most obnoxious hidden policy that blatantly discriminates against single guests or at least male guests. During the course of my stay at the hotel I invited a female friend of mine to the hotel but as we entered the lobby, we were confronted by the hotel desk clerk who brusquely informed me that the hotel imposed a $50 surcharge for a guest to bring a visitor to the room and that I would have to sign an authoriziation for the surcharge before I could proceed further. As I did not wish to cause further embarrassment to my visitor who was visibly annoyed by the manner in which we were being treated, I signed the autorization under duress. This policy may be one that only applies to male guests ; I suspect that if a female guest entered the lobby with a male visitor, she would not be asked to pay a $50 surcharge. So, if my suspicion is accurate, this hotel is guilty of onerous and shameful gender discrimination.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fun Hotel

Posted Sep 3, 2013
We were looking for a place to stay for a night before heading over to the coast. This is a very nice hotel. It is clean and the staff are friendly. There is a small casino on the first floor. It took us a little while to figure out how to play the games (you need to get a card from the cashier) but once we figured it out we played for about an hour and won some colones. The waitresses also brought us free drinks and pizza while we were playing. The room was stocked with Brut coffee, which is an excellent local coffee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Geino from NC

Service and people attention was very good

Posted Aug 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
I would stay again in the hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by TLT from Costa Rica

Nice room. Great staff.

Posted Aug 15, 2013
Pros: Wonderful staff and very spacious room and bathroom.
Cons: The shower head and shower curtain need to be replaced.
Location: Very easy access by walking or bus to the center of San Jose and many restaurants.
I very much enjoyed my stay here. The room was very nice and spacious and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The location was very convenient and was within easy walking distance (less than 2 miles) to many restaurants; both fast food and sit down. Also, there were many bus stops right in front of the hotel. My one and only complaint is that the shower head was not very good and needed to be changed and the shower curtain was too small for the space, so it was always cold in the shower. These are very minor complaints and for the amazing rate that I received for the room ($88/night), I would definitely stay here again and I would recommend it to any of my friends and family. ;
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by ronald

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the airport

Posted Aug 12, 2013
Pros: Close to the airport. Price, hard to beat, gym and steam room.
Great hotel. They have a steam room, two pools, good restaurant, good food. Very close to the airport, about 15 min. You pay US$12, whereas a regular taxi will charge you US$23. I will definitely stay there next time.