Ratings based on 197 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Emilio from San Salvador

Excellent hotel!

Posted Oct 23, 2013
A very nice hotel in Costa Rica.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Matthew from BAy Area

Great overnight location inbound to country

Posted Sep 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
I was attending a wedding in Manuel Antonio / Quepos. Arrived late from Houston. This was the perfect hotel and location for a quick night stay before heading back to the airport to catch the SANSA flight to Quepos. Hotel was very attractive architecturally, The rooms were very spacious, clean and comfortable and of course, the Ticos aka Costa Ricans, extremely friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jonathan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

We had a lovely time and the staff were very helpf

Posted Aug 25, 2013
Pros: It was in a convenient position for the local shops or for catching a bus into San Jose
Cons: The water in the large pool needed to be warmer.
Location: We caught a local bus and visited San Jose which was very cheap and easy to do.
It was a very comfortable hotel with pleasant rooms and lovely pool area and gardens
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Traveler

Beautiful place to stay

Posted Aug 22, 2013
Cons: Staff greeting you were not so friendly
Location: Great mall next door and close to airport.
It's hard to find but a real gem. The waitress serving the great continental breakfast was so accommodating. Ground and pool area well taken care of. Will definetly be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overnight before returning to USA

Posted Jul 29, 2013
pleasant staff and nice rooms and property. Restaurant had pretty good food and surroundings. Short ride to airport. No free shuttle.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by The Hunts from UK

Plenty of facilities in a convenient location

Posted Jul 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was a great location close to the airport and close to the main road out of San Jose that suited our needs. We had to upgrade to get breakfast and wifi included. Room was large and hotel had plenty of facilities including a casino, gym, pool, jacuzzi (not working when we were there) and sauna. Good range of restaurants in the hotel and in the immediate vicinity.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Richard from Oregon

Peaceful location

Posted Jul 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
We have stayed at this Doubletree three times now and have enjoyed it each trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Phenix City, AL

More Than A Game

Posted Jul 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Was as clean as any place I've ever stayed. We came to build a baseball field in Panama and stayed there at the beginning and end of our trip. Staff was great as well. A little round around about cab ride prices but that's very common for central America.