Ratings based on 213 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: The lay out was nice and the pool area was very clean.
Cons: Improve on the food and drink prices.
Location: Nice dinning near by and close to shopping
Nice hotel and the room rate was okay BUT everything else was over priced (drinks, food ). We had to go find another place to have drinks where we wouldn't get ripped off. The Hard Rock Cafe was just down the street and their drink prices were half.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Hotel Excellent Staff

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: I loved the beauty of this hotel, the overall layout, the spacious rooms, the interesting art pieces added nice value to our stay. The staff is polite
Cons: Our room was supposed to include a refrigerator and did not have one, we planned to buy groceries to lower food cost so this was beyond disappointing
Location: There is lots to do nearby as other reviewers have stated there is a mall, grocery store, and restaurants all within walking distance.
Our first time in Costa Rica but won't be the last, we will have to do business there again in January. The staff was so friendly that despite some disappointing factors about our stay we will give this hotel one more chance next time we are in San Jose, but if we are disappointed at all again we will give you all an update and find better accommodations. Our room should have included a refrigerator, this was a big part of our planned budget, when it did not, the staff apologetically advised that we had free breakfast (which was delicious) as well as an evening reception that included great appetizers and wine. It was not the same as the fully stocked refrigerator we planned but the effort was still appreciated. We will give it another stay due to the other positive factors listed and move on if not fully satisfied.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was fine, nothing special

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Location: Good to stay at for getting to the airport quickly.
We stayed for a night before flying out in the morning. It was fine, nothing exciting, but clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Nice hotel bad resturant referral some steak house walking distance was beyond awful and expensive el novillo algre Stay away!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Close to airport and walkable restaurants. Nice lobby and gardens.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delray Beach, FL

Great service & conveniently close to the airport

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: The attentive service from the staff, and the very comfy bed!
Cons: The window locks/security
Location: Located right off the highway that goes to the hotel. There is a "Fresh Market" plaza 1 block away with several restaurants and stores
I stayed at this hotel on my last night in Costa Rica after returning from the beach. It was a great place to unwind and prepare for the trip back. The room was very clean and set up very comfortably. The only thing I didn't like about the room was that the window lock didn't feel very strong/secure, but I was on the 2nd floor so it was fine. They included a free continental breakfast, which was a full buffet with many food options (both American and Costa Rican style). The waiters at the restaurant were extremely attentive and I felt I had better service than in many US restaurants. I was pleasantly surprised that they were a "green" hotel out there, where you need to use your extra key to power the room. If you are in town for business or if you are going to be driving around the San Jose area, this is a great option. Pretty much everyone working in the hotel speaks English. There is also a little shopping plaza with restaurants and other stores just one block from the hotel. Don't forget the warm cookie at check in! :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Convenient to airport

Posted May 18, 2014
Restaurant staff and food wa excellent. Rooms we're clean and spacious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by BOB from Concord New Hampshire

Very nice Hotel , not a high rise ,very nice atmos

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: It was nice 4 star hotel that I would stay again at.
Cons: Iam very disappointed the executive room that I booked had a view of ONLY the roof .I asked for a room change, they charged me $35 extra per day!!
Upon arrival at the hotel you receive a warm chocolate chip cookie .The atmosphere was good and the rooms are excellent.We paid extra for an executive room that included breakfast and 5pm appetizers and drinks at it was worth the xtra.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy place to stay. Ear the airport

Posted May 4, 2014
The hotel has a pool, restaurant, gym, casino, ATM, and a nice lobby. Cabs are always available. It's a good option for your arrival or departure night from the airport. The checking staff gave us each a warm chocolate chip cookies, which was a lovely touch.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Joe Snider from Reno

Not really satisfied

Posted Apr 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not really satisfied. I got a major eye infection sleeping their. Room was large with low ceilings not comfortable.