Ratings based on 208 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Great stop over / transit hotel close to airport

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: staff was the highlight.
Cons: design was a bit outdated in the rooms, common spaces were updated and chic.
Location: good services no sights.
Wonderful welcoming staff at a great easy to get to transit hotel. It's super close to the International airport and great for getting into and out of Costa Rice through the capital. Clean room, not design heavy but not needed. Good food. Welcome cookie which was actually AMAZING. Staff really wins it all here. They're dedicated, helpful, intelligent and confident. If you're Hilton Honors Gold you'll get TONS of benefits. Would for sure stay here again when passing from one spot to the other.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Room was large
Cons: Service need improvement for sure
Location: none, near the airport
We were given room on first floor. ex:2031, we were offered to upgrade with Free breakfast and free snacks and drinks with $65 more. We elected for the offer. We were 2nd couple to get to snacks. We were offered wines and we requested vegetarian snack for my spouse, arrived very late. After arriving inside the room found out bathroom fan did not work, We requested morning wake up call. We did not get a call. Later on we realize phone next to bed did not work. Next morning breakfast was unimpressive. Before check out, I went to front desk and requested for Manager and was told by front desk person that no Manager is there because of holiday. After I told him of our experience he was unsympathetic. By the way, I am Hilton H Honors member since 1980's Nobody should get treatment like this
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Moscow RU

Nice hotel for business visitor

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Staff was friendly. Interior is new and quite nice. Minor problem in my room was fixed immediately I have mentioned it.
Cons: Food in a restaurant is ok. Would like to see something better for this level of hotel and price range. Had an issue getting a taxi on the 1st day
Location: There are a few restaurants nearby, but if you don't know the area you will have to use taxi - area around is not perfect for evening walk
Business trip, where I was mostly travelling to the office in the morning and back in the evening. Things seems to be well organized.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from el salvador

Excellent hotel

Posted Aug 15, 2014
All of this hotel is great.. the staff, the food, cleanliness!! Awesome
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice location

Posted Aug 14, 2014
It was very nice to stay there Service was awesome the breakfast buffet was so good!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: The lay out was nice and the pool area was very clean.
Cons: Improve on the food and drink prices.
Location: Nice dinning near by and close to shopping
Nice hotel and the room rate was okay BUT everything else was over priced (drinks, food ). We had to go find another place to have drinks where we wouldn't get ripped off. The Hard Rock Cafe was just down the street and their drink prices were half.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Hotel Excellent Staff

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: I loved the beauty of this hotel, the overall layout, the spacious rooms, the interesting art pieces added nice value to our stay. The staff is polite
Cons: Our room was supposed to include a refrigerator and did not have one, we planned to buy groceries to lower food cost so this was beyond disappointing
Location: There is lots to do nearby as other reviewers have stated there is a mall, grocery store, and restaurants all within walking distance.
Our first time in Costa Rica but won't be the last, we will have to do business there again in January. The staff was so friendly that despite some disappointing factors about our stay we will give this hotel one more chance next time we are in San Jose, but if we are disappointed at all again we will give you all an update and find better accommodations. Our room should have included a refrigerator, this was a big part of our planned budget, when it did not, the staff apologetically advised that we had free breakfast (which was delicious) as well as an evening reception that included great appetizers and wine. It was not the same as the fully stocked refrigerator we planned but the effort was still appreciated. We will give it another stay due to the other positive factors listed and move on if not fully satisfied.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was fine, nothing special

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Location: Good to stay at for getting to the airport quickly.
We stayed for a night before flying out in the morning. It was fine, nothing exciting, but clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Nice hotel bad resturant referral some steak house walking distance was beyond awful and expensive el novillo algre Stay away!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Close to airport and walkable restaurants. Nice lobby and gardens.