Ratings based on 255 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Stayed here two nights on either end of our trip in Costa Rica. Very nice grounds, excellent staff, good breakfast, huge room. No complaints. Breakfast once was buffet (juice, fruits, eggs, gallo pinto, toast) and the other time was a choice of plated breakfast (traditional, omelet, huevos rancheros and one more I dont' remember). The buffet was better to me, but either way the breakfast was a nice inclusion with great coffee and a fabulous terrace setting. If back near the airport with a car I would 100% choose the El Rodeo.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bern

3Tage vor Abflug

Posted May 4, 2015
Es ist ein Hotel für Maximum eine Nacht bevor man fliegt. Ich konnte den Pool nicht nutzen, da klein, dreckig und man fühlt sich beobachtet. Morgen essen war okey, Service auch. Die Umgebung war nicht gut, zu viele Autos und gar nicht schön.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from México, Qro.

Excelente opción para estar cerca del aeropuerto.

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Habitaciones amplias
Location: a 5 minutos esta el restaurant Kiantis, se come delicioso (Un magnífico Baby Beef) y a un precio muy accesible.
No esperábamos tanta comodidad. Las habitaciones, el personal y todas las instalaciones del hotel en perfectas condiciones. Aunque solo fue una noche, te puedes percatar del buen mantenimiento general. La próxima vez sin dudar me quedaría más tiempo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mexico

hotel bueno para pasar la noche

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: los pisos de la habitacion realmente son una delicia, son de maderas finas, las camas son confortables, el aire acond funciona bien.
Cons: el secreto estaria en llenarlo de detalles, la instalacion la tienen, solo tendrian que hacerla magica. para que el huesped pasara una linda estancia.
Location: esta ubicado en un lugar no turistico. al frente cuenta con un restaurante de carnes muy recomendable, a un precio correcto.
un hotel que cumple con todo, pero podria esforzarse mas en los detalles. casi no hay personal, por lo cual es dificil poder calificarlos, la recepcion es muy pobre, y no ofrece conocimientos de la zona, tampoco son groseros, pero ese extra que hace la diferencia, no lo dan. otro ejemplo, la persona que limpia la alberca, lo hace, pero sin la intension de dejarla impecable, solo lo necesario para cumplir con el trabajo. las toallas son delgadas y solo te dejan dos, no hay toallero para la de manos, esta esta con las de baño. y no es un gran problema, pero es un detalle mas. la tv es como de 19" realmente pequeña. en resumen es un buen hotel, sin esperar nada mas que un buen hotel pequeño.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Heredia, Costa rica

Excelente atención y comida

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Pros: La comida estuvo increíble tanto la cena en el restaurante como el desayuno.
Cons: El área de piscina un poco mas ordenada. Más información de las opciones de recreación al ingresar al hotel
El tiempo que mi esposa y yo pasamos en el hotel fue increíble. Muy buena atención del personal. La habitación amplia, la cama increíble descansamos muy bien y el desayuno simplemente delicioso.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close enough to airport for early depar

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Hotel was nice with plenty to do with kids. The only two issues were ants in the bathroom and the pool was not clean enough to swim in even after they "cleaned" it. Other than that, I would have probably recommended it at a higher rate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Good value

Posted Apr 11, 2015
We stayed the night before our flight home. The property was well maintained and secure. The rooms were large and clean. Breakfast was good. Would return again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Great place but a little difficult to find. Employees of the Hoyle couldn't describe how to get there. Finally made it after an hour and a half of driving around. Disappointed that the steakhouse was closed prior to Easter but hotel was pretty and close to airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jamestown, RI

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Cons: Would have liked a mini fridge in the room
We stayed 3 non-consequetive nights at El Rodeo during a recent 2 week trip to Costa Rica with our 3 adult children. Rooms were spacious and well-appointed. We ate at the restaurant twice (loved the garlic/herb condiment to put on the bread). It was nice not to have to leave the property to dine. One night we walked to a bar for dinner, but should have probably taken a taxi to a restaurant as the front desk staff would have recommended. It is a heavily trafficked area, but once you are on the property you feel like you are in an peaceful oasis.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 30, 2015 on Hotels