Ratings based on 208 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom mexico

hotel bueno para pasar la noche

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: los pisos de la habitacion realmente son una delicia, son de maderas finas, las camas son confortables, el aire acond funciona bien.
Cons: el secreto estaria en llenarlo de detalles, la instalacion la tienen, solo tendrian que hacerla magica. para que el huesped pasara una linda estancia.
Location: esta ubicado en un lugar no turistico. al frente cuenta con un restaurante de carnes muy recomendable, a un precio correcto.
un hotel que cumple con todo, pero podria esforzarse mas en los detalles. casi no hay personal, por lo cual es dificil poder calificarlos, la recepcion es muy pobre, y no ofrece conocimientos de la zona, tampoco son groseros, pero ese extra que hace la diferencia, no lo dan. otro ejemplo, la persona que limpia la alberca, lo hace, pero sin la intension de dejarla impecable, solo lo necesario para cumplir con el trabajo. las toallas son delgadas y solo te dejan dos, no hay toallero para la de manos, esta esta con las de baño. y no es un gran problema, pero es un detalle mas. la tv es como de 19" realmente pequeña. en resumen es un buen hotel, sin esperar nada mas que un buen hotel pequeño.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Heredia, Costa rica

Excelente atención y comida

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Pros: La comida estuvo increíble tanto la cena en el restaurante como el desayuno.
Cons: El área de piscina un poco mas ordenada. Más información de las opciones de recreación al ingresar al hotel
El tiempo que mi esposa y yo pasamos en el hotel fue increíble. Muy buena atención del personal. La habitación amplia, la cama increíble descansamos muy bien y el desayuno simplemente delicioso.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close enough to airport for early depar

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Hotel was nice with plenty to do with kids. The only two issues were ants in the bathroom and the pool was not clean enough to swim in even after they "cleaned" it. Other than that, I would have probably recommended it at a higher rate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Good value

Posted Apr 11, 2015
We stayed the night before our flight home. The property was well maintained and secure. The rooms were large and clean. Breakfast was good. Would return again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Great place but a little difficult to find. Employees of the Hoyle couldn't describe how to get there. Finally made it after an hour and a half of driving around. Disappointed that the steakhouse was closed prior to Easter but hotel was pretty and close to airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Jamestown, RI

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Cons: Would have liked a mini fridge in the room
We stayed 3 non-consequetive nights at El Rodeo during a recent 2 week trip to Costa Rica with our 3 adult children. Rooms were spacious and well-appointed. We ate at the restaurant twice (loved the garlic/herb condiment to put on the bread). It was nice not to have to leave the property to dine. One night we walked to a bar for dinner, but should have probably taken a taxi to a restaurant as the front desk staff would have recommended. It is a heavily trafficked area, but once you are on the property you feel like you are in an peaceful oasis.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Very nice hotel but only stay here if you want to be near the airport. It's a $15 / 10 minute taxi ride to the airport. It's a beautiful hotel at a very reasonable rate. Very nice restaurant too. Don't stay here if you want to see the city.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

decent hotel in rough area of town. close to SJO

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: room was nice, clean
Cons: some exterior updates, secure entry
Location: steakhouse on property was good, not great
Staff was fine, room was better than expected but the surrounding area is kinda sketchy and made our family a little uncomfortable with two kids.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Comfy and spacious king suite room - a bit dated.

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Security personnel present, were not very thorough in engaging vehicles but was good to have. Hotel Staff a Plus. Cab ordered for am.
Cons: The adjacent restaurant was "cowboy world"... we found it off-putting in menu selection. Ate down the road. Mgrs were arrogant. Wait staff better.
Location: Good selection of restaurants down the same road south. $20 cab ride to the airport (incl tip). For the price and service alone... I'd go elsewhere
The hotel experience was better than the restaurant visit by far. The hotel is dated somewhat but clean and cared for rooms, albeit the décor was a wee weird - but had all that one could wish for. The linens were clean though aged though the bed fairly comfortable. If you are a TV fan in English, they have ABC, NBC, CBS and all others are Spanish. The girls in reception were helpful and accommodating, to their credit. While we chose the hotel because we thought we could get a nice meal and a decent room close to the airport on a last night before flight out, we were left feeling just ok and not feeling great about a last night in what was otherwise a fantastic visit to CR. Cannot say anything supportive for the male and a female restaurant manger(s). They were uppity when we went in for a glass of wine in the late afternoon, not quite ready for a meal; they seemed to usher us to a sitting area and made us feel they did not want to dirty up a table if we were not going to order food. Also they had only two very cheap white wine selections on offer, Many red wines, but most were also very cheap wines and quite expensive. The dinner menu (expensive) was nearly entirely red meat, cowboy style. Only one fish item on offer - tilapia - breaded - no thanks. Being put off by the male manager and the horrid decor and not so great menu, we ended up trying out a Peruvian restaurant 300 meters south of the hotel - INKA, but were left disappointed. Rating we give is 6 of 10. No Return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom du Québec

Court, mais très agréable et confortable!

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Bel hôtel,très propre, personnel courtois et agréable . Belle chambre confortable. Cuisine délicieuse!