Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by marla from midland tx

Wonderful

Posted Jun 19, 2014
We liked the hotel. Very nice only 13 rooms. Great staff . Carlos went with is to San Jose to be our tour guide. Excellent English and the best guide be sure and get grilled watermelon
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Must stay near San Jose

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Cons: Nothing - it was perfect.
Location: The coffee plantation tour.
This was an absolutely stunning boutique hotel overlooking the San Jose valley.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Like staying in a museum.

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: The facility, grounds and location were stunning but lacked warmth.
Beautiful facility lacking warmth and hospitality.
2 out of 5
by Martin from Calistoga, CA

Some rooms are horrible!

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Nice grounds, good restaurant and good location.
Cons: Be honest about rooms without a view or having no privacy
Location: Only 20 minutes to the airport makes this a good spot to stay before a flight. But it is isolated so if you arrive late and hungry you will stay hungr
The Finca Rosa Blanca Coffee Plantation & Inn just outside San Jose, Costa Rica is a miserable failure if you define a good hotel as one that provides a comfortable, safe place to sleep. We stayed in the Las Aves suite at the Finca Rosa Blanca in early April. In contrast to the rooms we saw on their web site which featured sweeping views of the city of San Jose below, our room faced a dark volcanic rock wall. More distressing was the fact that our room faced a well-used walkway with a clear view into our room. We had to close the windows and curtains for privacy and security which was a significant problem since the hotel is not air conditioned. The room features a large skylight which is very effective at bathing the room in sunlight. However sunrise in Costa Roca is 5:30 a.m. and there is no way to close off the skylight so you get an automatic 5:30 am wake-up call whether you want it or not. And finally, the shower is unable to maintain a constant water temperature alternating between cold and scalding. Security also concerned us. Other rooms in the hotel are equipped with a professional grade alarm system that must be turned off at the front door using an alarm key. So we were very concerned about sleeping with our windows open.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Martha from NC

Posted Nov 26, 2013
Spectacular property with staff and amenities to match.. The best place we have stayed ever. Beautiful grounds, fabulous food, excellent tour guides, plenty of private areas. This place feels like your own private estate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Beautiful and quite Hotel

Posted Nov 4, 2013
Pros: Everthing
Location: The location of the Resort is in Santa Barbara, which is 20 minutes from the airport. Paos Volcano 40 minutes.
I had an amazing time at Finca Rosa. The resort is very relaxing. If you are looking to party this is not the resort for you. It is quaint and peaceful. The staff were all very friendly. I spent three days at the resort and it was well worth it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steph from McAllen, Tx

Scenic mountainside

Posted Oct 11, 2013
I stayed in La Piedra, it has an awesome view. The staff is very friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. Perfect hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Name from Los Angeles

Vacation

Posted Aug 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
One of the most beautiful and relaxing I have ever been to. The services was beyond excellent. staff was extremely friendly and helpful. they get to know they make a point of getting to know the guest by first name and they are helpful and curious, The hotel itself was beautifully decorated and designed. Fantastic Architecture and wonderfully relaxing surroundings. I must say I was pleasantly surprised.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tabitha from Arizona

Great hotel & cultural experience!!

Posted Aug 27, 2013
Pros: View was superb!! Staff was excellent!! Room was so "homey"!
Cons: Restaurant should offer more variety on menu.
Location: Very close to the San Jose Intl airport; about 30 minutes away.
Toto was very attentive to our needs! He arranged all travel plans for us to and from the hotel/city before we even arrived to Costa Rica (all details were communicated via email & phone).