Ratings based on 339 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Id have to say for a one night stay this hotel was more than perfect. Right smack in the center of town. Great for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cologne, Germany

Traditionalisten City hotel very hospitable atmosp

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Nice service, wonderful atmosphere, all relevant city locations around the corner
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Escazu, Costa Rica

Gym equipment needs repairs and maintenance.

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: Nice breakfast and the desk staff are very helpful.
Cons: Fix the gym equipment and air conditioner in the gym.
Location: This hotel is in the center of the city with many, many attractions near.
The main piece of gym equipment sets in the gym with broken cables and is not useable. There is absolutely no ventilation in the gym at all. The air conditioner sets in a wall broken and doesn't function at all.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

No ventilation in gym!

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Cons: Ventilation in the gym.
Everything was acceptable for the modest price. However, the gym was not well maintained and there was absolutely no ventilation. I will stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from guatemala

No parking included, bad option

Posted Aug 19, 2014
This hotel need includes parking and modify the circulation areas
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

the hotel condition is very old

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: it is centrally located
Cons: the hotel really need to be updated
Location: it is convenient in the city center.
I like the hotel is centrally located, but the hotel looks to old and need remodalation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vzla

Location

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Location & very kind staff
Cons: furniture
Great experience, with excellent staff, good breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Historic Charm in Downtown San Jose

Posted Jul 2, 2014
We found the hotel to be in beautiful condition, and were treated very well by the staff. The outdoor courtyard is very nice, a great place to hang out and have a beverage of choice. It is right on the plaza, so there was a bit of noise at night, but the room had double-paned windows, and it didn't bother us badly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cape Town, South Africa

Pretty good

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pretty good. The rooms were very clean and comfortable but the conditions of the structure like in the bathroom etc needed attention, especially because the Park Inn Radisson is the same price on discount and brand new and gym and pool and outdoor area, amazing. I liked the place though and it was hospitable, the staff was kind and the breakfast was amazing. I would definitely stay again because other than the bathroom installations it was great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com