Ratings based on 191 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Really enjoyed our stay here. The room was dated but clean and comfortable and everything we needed for our layover. The hotel staff were very professional, friendly and helpful. They answered emails promptly and they paid for the cab from the airport to the hotel and gave us a shuttle back to the airport the next morning. What stood out the most was the service in the restaurant. Delicious coffee at the free morning breakfast with mangos right from the tree in the garden. At dinner, Hector (our waiter) was outstanding. If we ever have an overnight layover in San Jose again, this is our first choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom driel,nederland

fijn hotel voor eerste nacht of laatste nacht cr

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: Even een oase van rust na lange vliegreis. Snelle transfer. Toegewijd personeel.
Cons: n.v.t.
Location: Fijne plek vlak bij vliegveld .Wij hebben geen nabije activiteiten nodig gehad, maar deze waren er volgens ons ook niet.
snelle transfer van vliegveld naar hotel ,fijn, accuraat personeel,prima restaurant. Prima hotel om even bij te komen voor de "echte" vakantie begint.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Apr 14, 2015
There was a mix up with our reservation but the woman at the front desk worked it out for us. Very nice staff at the bar. The room was nice enough but we found it very noisy at night. We could hear all the water running through the plumbing in the walls all night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to SJO

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Location, price, garden, restaurant, swimming pool and weloming staff.
Cons: A little noisy at time as it is pretty close to airport, but SJO traffic is not that heavy.
Location: Close to SJO... We only stary there one night when arriving and one when leaving... So not really to visit close by...
We have been to Costa Rica several times and we always stayed at hotel Aeropuerto when arriving late in SJO and/or leaving early. It is conveniently located close to the airport (around 4 kms). Setup is nice with nice garden and swimming pool. Nice restaurant for breakfast, lunch and dinner.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: friendly am staff and great breakfast!
Cons: get rid of the carpet/ update and cleanliness
Location: just a quick overnight by airport
I got in late, no one was there to pick me up like originally planned, took a taxi and the hotel did pay which was nice, security/ check in spoke no English, the carpet was dingy and no a great sleep. friendly am staff and great breakfast!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Asheville, NC

Nice stay just outside of San Jose

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: The staff were very helpful in getting to the airport on time and accommodating
Room was clean, restaurant delicious, bartender very friendly and welcoming.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place....hard to find

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Our room had 3 beds in it which accommodated our family quite well.
Cons: A/C wasn't working, but had large windows and was fine. We did not notify staff until the next morning as we were leaving.
Location: Just hard to find. Streets are not marked, very few signs in Costa Rica and very few people speak English.....so tough. We just stayed one night.
The hotel was nice and very clean. The staff was super and the breakfast was good, served eggs, black beans and rice with some fruit and plantains which were really sweet and good. Had juice to drink with 2 options, both good. The location was extremely hard to find. We arrived after dark rented a car and after driving around for about an hour finally stopped at a Papa Johns. The staff there didn't speak any English but lead us directly to the hotel on a motorcycle. He went way beyond his call of duty! So YEA Papa Johns!!!! Once there it was a nice place. We did not swim, but looked at the pool facilities and they seemed fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom mesa az

Nice hotel close to airport

Posted Mar 2, 2015
We had an early morning flight so wanted to be close to the airport. We arrived mid day and our rooms were ready. We had an excellent lunch on the outdoor patio and then again an evening meal...ribs that were to die for. Shuttle service to the airport...very efficient and convenient. We would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Stockport, UK

A welcome stay

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Pros: Efficient link to airport. Comfortable rooms. Delightful and well kept gardens and excellent food. Coffee making facilities. Bath with plug.
Cons: Maybe the offer of a small packed breakfast for early leavers.
Location: Location just off the busy main road, not much to do nearby, but convenient bus stop for getting in to Alajuela.
We stayed at this hotel for the first and last nights of our holiday in Costa Rica and were very satisfied with what it had to offer. The shuttle arrangement with the taxi from the airport meant that there was no waiting around when our flight arrived late, so that we were able to get to the hotel as soon as possible after arrival. The beds were very comfortable and the staff most helpful the following day in advising us about public bus transport to San Jose. The food in the restaurant was very good - we had an ample breakfast on the first night and a delicious evening meal - typical Costa Rican fare - on our final evening, which was the best example we had of a casado from the whole three weeks of our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ottawa

Close to airport as advertised.

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Pros: Comfortable bed, good AC. Breakfast minimal but staff very attentive.
Cons: No complaints.
Stayed one night after late arriving flight. Shuttle service via orange taxi very efficient.