Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and nice people

Posted Apr 4, 2014
We stayed in this family owned hotel for two nights, one night at each end of our Costa Rica trip, and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The staff was very efficient, friendly, and helpful. Rooms were clean and in March we could open the window and enjoy the beautiful fresh air. The pubic areas are open air (bugs were not a problem) and make you feel like you're on a tropical vacation (vs in a chain hotel). There is a restaurant on the premises and we ate breakfasts and dinners there. The food is good, not expensive, and plentiful. Another reviewer mentioned that the free breakfast is typical tico food. Perhaps. They had rice and beans, but they also had scrambled eggs, toast with butter and a selection of jams, very fresh cut-up melons, pineapple, and papaya, and dry cereal with milk. The grounds are very nicely landscaped and well maintained. They have a couple of seating areas where you can sit in the gardens, and some plants have signs to identify them. The mango trees are jaw-dropping, some of the biggest we've ever seen and laden with gorgeous fruit. We needed a ride to the airport and this was provided - we were driven there by a family member in his private vehicle, a plush Toyota land cruiser.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good hotel Tanks

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Location: The hotel is about 10 minutes from the city of Alajuela, good for chopping, and tours to the Poas Volcano and coffee plantations.
Near the airport, clean , good location and good service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by AJ from Bethlehem, PA

Pleasant little hotel near the airport.

Posted Mar 28, 2014
Cons: Pool water temperature.
Had a pleasant two night stay at this little hotel near the airport in San Jose. The rooms, staff and facilities were very good. Breakfast was very good each morning. Gardens around the hotel are beautiful!!! Weather is as good as it gets!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 27, 2014
Pros: Close to the airport and we enjoyed the restaurant. Lobby and restaurant were open and pleasant. The outside gardens are relaxing and interesting.
Cons: Rooms are need of a modeling upgrade.
Location: There was not a place to tour near by. This is a good place to catch a ride to the airport, but limited for tourism.
Food is fresh and meals are made at the hotel. Very reasonable in price and tasty meals. Service is very good.. Shuttle service was prompt and reliable. Beautiful gardens with different native plants. Clean pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rick from Deadwood SD

Great location to enter or exit Costa Rica by air.

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: Location, back entrance, shuttle to airport, breakfast, coffee in room, air conditioning, room safe, grounds, friendliness of the staff, price, pool.
Cons: Language capability of guests or staff.
Location: Alajuela shopping, eating, sightseeing
Very pleased with our 2 night stay here. Used the 150 Colone bus ride to Alajuela and really enjoyed it. The hotels shuttle is very quick and dependable. Outside of a couple of desk clerks, this hotel is not bi-lingble. The restaurant had one waitress who spoke English okay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Airport.

Posted Mar 17, 2014
we just stayed there one night. Nice staff and good breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Norma Jean from Calgary Alberta Canada

Hotel Aeropuerto Stay

Posted Mar 13, 2014
Pros: Comfortable bed and walking around outside.
Cons: Bathrooms need to be completely redone. Building exterior needs a facelift. Grounds need work.
Location: Located close to airport. We only stayed one night and left early so don't know what there is to do in the area.
We stayed one night here to catch our early 06:15 flight back to Canada. The price was good and also it was close to the airport. The room was clean and comfortable but really needs updating. The bathroom tub and sink are pretty disgusting. Dinner was quite good. We enjoyed a walk around the grounds which are getting a bit rundown. The exterior of the building is also in need of a lot of work.
1 out of 5
by Stefan from Toronto

Took our booking but had no room

Posted Feb 22, 2014
Cons: Basic English is not too much to expect from an airport hotel. Basic courtesy, perhaps.
We booked online for the same day at the discount rate. Showed up late, tired, with a crying baby and few options. Gates were closed. Guy at the desk spoke no English on the phone. We struggled with our phrasebook to explain the situation. He wouldn't even open the door to glance at our reservation. Just told us to go elsewhere - they had one room left under a different reservation. At midnight... with a baby... shut down. We ended up at Hotel 1915, thank goodness, and they were fabulous. Expedia refunded us in full. But do not bank on this place. You can't trust them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place by the airport

Posted Feb 20, 2014
All around nice place to stay for a night near thr airport
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Roger from California

Good clean hotel close to Airport

Posted Feb 12, 2014
Pros: Conveinience to airport, cleanliness, quality and price. Wish we had time for the grounds and pool.
Arrived at midnight, but no problem. The room was inviting, clean and well equipped. Comfortable bed with mattress and box spring! Duvet was an inviting change to the bed linens we had become used to the last 4 weeks. Free breakfast was verg good also. Overall, excellent quality and price.