Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas, TX

A very unique experience, beautiful views and cozy

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Food, Space, Tranquility, helpful happy staff, beautiful views.
Cons: More road signs, better directions,
Location: Location is hard to get too but once there the views are awesome. Everything is a bit far to do but the nature trail around the place is a nice walk.
We stayed one night in the honeymoon suite. it was very cozy with a chimney, we lit the fire at night. It was has comfortable jacuzzi tub and a nice small private back porch. The staff was very happy and helpful. The food was delicious i had the fish of the day (Sea bass) and my wife had the mushroom fettuccine. The views are beautiful on clear mornings but expect clouds by the afternoon. The small trail around the hotel was nice with hummingbird feeders and we saw a few at early morning (6-7am). I was a very unique and romantic experience i would love to go again!.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by pascalfrom Paris

Hôtel près de l'aéroport, sans bruit

Posted Nov 28, 2013
Chambre très grande et très propre. Personnel très sympa. Petit déjeuner copieux
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom London

Lovely Place

Posted Sep 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
The place is amazing, beautiful room and very friendly staff. I would go back easily.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2012 on Hotels.com
Godt fornøyd
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Mark and Eileen

A great find...

Posted Oct 26, 2012 on Hotels.com
Of all hotels we have stayed in CR, the staff and owners of Casa Roland was over the top in every aspect of what a staff should be. They went out of their way to make you feel welcome, like part of their family and everyone has very happy to be working there. They all were gracious and helpful. We stayed in an executive suite which was very comfortable and beautifully decorated. But most importantly our flight had been cancelled for a day so we missed out first of three nites stay. The manager knew we were going to another part of Costa Rica during our visit, and arranged the nite we missed at her hotel to a sister hotel in Manuel Antonio. Most hotels would say tough luck. That spoke volumes about wanting to keep repeat business and ensuring tourist business. Also, at first the neighborhood seemed a little shaky and appeared not to be a great location. This was not true, as some of the best restaurants were within a $3.00 cab ride. We will definitely return to Casa Roland as part of that happy family. Pura Vida
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Montana

casa roland...san jose costa rica

Posted Mar 24, 2012 on Hotels.com
while the hotel and the people weere wonderfull, we were told when boolong that it was only a mile and a half from airport. It was a 30 $ cab ride each way and we were there two times in two weeks = 120$ US for cabs. And the lack of a restaurant in or near the hotel made it a little less comfortable, while catching planes. Still, a beautiful place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 6, 2012 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom los angeles california

casa roland

Posted Jan 20, 2012 on Hotels.com
It was a little to far out of the way to san jose and i was not told that local calls were not free. breakfast was great, good internet service, local bus service to san jose was around the corner and it took you directly into downtown
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Fort Worth TX

Hotel Casa Roland

Posted Jan 13, 2012 on Hotels.com
The 25 minute cab ride clearly defined that this "hotel" or motel was not near the airport. Although, the staff couldn't have been nicer, it was in a very "shady" neighborhood, and we did not feel safe. It should be noted that the very nice "bellman" carried a gun.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great food, poor plumbing

Posted Nov 18, 2011 on Hotels.com
We arrived late to our hotel room but a very nice spanish speaking only man was very accomodating to help us to our room. It was lovely but had no running water. He tried to get someone to fix it for over an hour and finally I suggested we be allowed to use the bathroom in another room so we could finally get some sleep. We had arrived from a whole day of traveling and at this time it was after midnight. Very nice people and loved the gallo pinto there. They did try hard to accomodate us, however.