Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Eduardo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Honeymooners sweet # 25

Posted Dec 26, 2014
Pros: surroundings
Cons: breakfast
Very nice experience, didn't even need to leave the suite. Loved it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Costa Rica

Very nice mountain view and Excelent food

Posted Sep 28, 2014
This place is excellent to have a meet with yourself and your copule. The food is very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michaelfrom Costa Rica

Great place

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Really nice romantic-montain type hotel. The location is perfect for a getaway. The only downside is the two stories chalets; because it is wooden floor, you can hear the foot steps and sometimes the conversations. Other than that, this is a perfect place to stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Still good but missing some details

Posted Jul 16, 2014
I stayed at this same place and gave it raving reviews. Then this last weekend I went again but was a bit disappointed at some of the extras that were missing. In January there was an alarm clock and ipod dock in the room. Neither were there this time. So I figured I would listen to music on one of the many cable channels that offered music the last time but there now there were no music channels. Also, it was really hard to tell the difference on the internet between the standard rooms and the junior suites so I thought I would choose a junior suite this time. The room was actually smaller than the standard room and didn't have the table to sit at that the suite did. Lastly, I'm not sure if it's because of a group of 50 just leaving or what the reason was but they did not come in to freshen up the room. These things are mostly just because I have the two experiences to compare. I would still recommend it but was a bit disappointed in these things.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

like a hotel in the alps

Posted Jun 1, 2014
located 40 min from San Jose and the airport but feels more like a mountain resort in the mountains. The restaurant is excellent and they even serve apfelstrudel.:)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by david p

Nice hotel, excellent food

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: Location.
Reservation was according to Expedia description. Hotel is pet friendly and over friday and saturday night they have live music on the restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Vivifrom Costa Rica

Beautiful place!

Posted May 18, 2014
I would recommend the room with fireplace The hotel surrounded by tall trees and lots of flowers The staff was very friendly and they even brought our breakfast to our room as courtesy!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by clauds

Beautiful!

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Very nice, lovely experience, restaurant food excellent!