Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom seattle, wa

Great location for singles nightlife activities...

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Rundown, noisy questionable cleanliness hotel...good for hourly cheap room. Not recommended for anyone other than the single nightlife active traveller!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified travelerfrom los angeles

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: central location to action and shopping
Cons: nothing
Location: nice park central location.not for couples
Basic room for single guys ,good price.Try to avoid room facing street ,ca'nt close windows to avoid loud traffic.If your interested in El rey club this is for you.Has good beer prices at 2nd floor bar.........
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified travelerfrom Houston Tx

Nice Hotel next to Key Largo!

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
It's where you want to be if you like the night life! The place is full of gringos that will tell you the in and outs of the country if it's your first time! Very safe hotel and the staff is wonderful!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan USA

Good Place

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Pros: Clean rooms and very kind staff.
Cons: Airport shuttle service
Location: Up the block for Parque Morazán. Nice park to sit and people watch. Safe area at night. Within walking distance to great shopping, museums, food.
The locals say this is one of the best hotels in the center of town. I agree. Large rooms, very comfortable bed. Good tv but no English channels...Not problem if one speak's Spanish. Liked having a typical American breakfast included. Staff was very helpful and speak English. Casino on main floor FULL of CHINESE. FYI; Not a family hotel. Easy walk to sites and shopping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom florida

Great service for price

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Pros: Employees were great and rooms were nice.
Cons: Can't think of anything
Location: Shopping locations were tos
Friendly, Honest, and they love chocolates. good restaurant best breakfast served anywhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tennessee

Nice - Hotel - close - to - everything in San Jose

Posted Dec 25, 2014
No WiFi.This made my stay terrible Staff were friendly and rooms are clean
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

For the money it was good.

Posted Nov 3, 2014
No major complaints except for the street noise, but your not there to sleep much, it a vacation from work.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Markfrom So Cal

Morazan

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean efficient hotel. Nice bar with view overlooking the street to watch people and the games and a casino in the lobby where you can enjoy a game safely.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by fabulosofrom miami florida

Nice hotel staff is very helpful.

Posted May 30, 2014
Stayed one night before traveling to playas del coco guanacastes the location is great for night life and close to many bars and restaurants Not a family oriented place. The hotel is going thru some remodeling. Not a bad place to stay in San Jose.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Joefrom Bermuda

Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
My stay was terrible. I left after the first night due to the noise even though I was on the 4th floor, bad smell and very old furnishings. I do not recommend this hotel.