Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good choice for what I can see in one night

Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
I only spent one night at the hotel, but the quality/rate ratio seems to me more than OK, and it is quite close to the airport.
1 out of 5
by Angie from new york

Very noisy not a great location

Posted May 22, 2014
There are much better hotel options around.. constant noise from the dogs and chickens all through out the night.. i could not wait to get out after my 7 day stay and get a good nights sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Shannon from Ann Arbor

Great hotel really close to the airport!

Posted May 21, 2014
Reasonably priced, very comfortable rooms here, and they have spa services!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Nick & Alice from Ontario Canada

Posted Feb 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is the place to stay to begin or end your Costa Rica Vacation. In error We came a day before our booked accommodation date and all their rooms were full. Ruben (one of the staff) booked us a room at another hotel until our actual reservation date. He was also concerned that our stay at the other hotel went well. The next day we had to return our rental car and Ruben intervened to make sure that the deal went properly. We were well looked after. The staff helped us end our vacation with pleasant memories of Costa Rica
2 out of 5
by Effie

Not worth The money

Posted Feb 15, 2014
Not All Rooms Are The Same, And either The view Of The gardens. We received An awful Room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Phil from UK

Lovely quiet hotel with gardens and pool

Posted Feb 14, 2014
Pros: Quiet and convenient location for exploring the central highlands
Location: Bank within 200 metres, very quiet and easy to change money. Cherys restaurant and bar within 150 metres for local food. Supermarket close by as well.
Very comfortable hotel, lovely gardens and pool. Helpful staff who can arrange tours and transport if needed. Only a short bus ride into Alajuela. Good restaurant on site for breakfast and evening meals if required.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect hotel not far from airport.

Posted Feb 2, 2014
Nice unpretentious hotel with super friendly staff. Always ready to help.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice quite place, close to airport

Posted Jan 31, 2014
A good location to be away from the crazy traffic of San Jose and yet close enough to be a base for day trips to Poas, la Paz, or other places near San Jose. Breakfast on site is good. Small soda just down the road serves a good lunch or dinner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Garden Delight

Posted Jan 15, 2014
Pros: The garden.
Cons: Our one night there was a little noisy because a loud next door neighbor. By 10 it was quiet
Location: Restaurants nearby. A small grocery store a short walk away.
Comfortable room. Beautiful grounds. The restaurant is excellent. Edwin is a great host.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 25, 2013 on Hotels.com