Ratings based on 125 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Quaint & safe

Posted Mar 2, 2015 on Hotels
The people here were wonderful. Very, very safe hotel. 24 hr front desk. Even though the dining room was lovely my breakfast was expensive. t
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Zacarias from Ciudad Neily

No fue lo que esperaba.

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels
Mal. No me atendieron adecuadamente. Es un hotel con parqueo para solo 3 vehículos. Pretendían cobrarme parqueo adicional. Aunque debía dejaf el vehículo afuera, en una entrada del hotel. Espere 40 min aproximadamente para que me asignarán la habitación. Con los cargos extras: desayuno, parqueo, casi salía a precio de hoteles muy superiores, como el Marriott. Llegue pasadas las 9pm cansado por el viaje, y considere la atención ineficiente e inapropiada. Me dieron la habitación a las 10 pm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jeff

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 6, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to do downtown with lots of reatu

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Everything was excellent. Everyone was pleasant. What more can I say???????????????¿??????????????
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Island, Canada

Excellent stay

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Pros: The staff, manager, front desk and restaurant were excellent. Good proximity to town Ambiance
Cons: A bit of variety at breakfast would be nice, maybe alternate days, eggs with French toast. Snack at happy hour, chips & salsa, we might drink more
Location: Close enough to walk to city centre, restaurants nearby, easy to catch a bus. Close enough to walk to San Pedro. In a fairly quiet neighbourhood.
If you're looking for a hotel with atmosphere, this is it! Although it's not 5 star it exudes warmth and ambiance. The real hilight is the staff who are welcoming and amiable, and don't hesitate to help out with whatever you need. Our room was on the 2nd floor with large windows and a wrap around balcony. The bed was excellent and we both got a good night's sleep. The only slight drawback to this room (#14) was that we could hear voices from reception early in the morning. I'm sure we contributed to this ourselves at times. The restaurant was delightful with tasty food and a garden atmosphere. The hotel is in a relatively quiet neighbourhood and we walked into central San Jose many times, about 15 minutes. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend the Hotel Le Bergerac if you're looking for a mid-range price hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Samira from Chontales

Would stay there again!

Posted Jan 26, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel. Great staff. Great location. Walking distance to downtown San Jose and San Pedro Mall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gail from San Vito, Costa Rica

Comodo y bien ubicado

Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels
Servicio muy atento. Nos gusta volver siempre al Bergerac cuando viajamos a San Jose. Encontramos el desayuno bueno pero muy pequeño. Nos presto un cuarto para una reunion y no nos cobro nada. Muy servicial y el dormitorio amplio y con buena WiFi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kara from Wilmington, NC

Good hotel for a stay in San Jose

Posted Jan 11, 2015 on Hotels
I spent 2 nights at this hotel as part of a work trip. Breakfast was delicious and ample, including fruit, juice, coffee, gallo pinto, scrambled eggs and toast. The wifi worked well for me, even in my room, which was great since I was there for work. The safe in my room was missing batteries when I arrived, so couldn't be used, but was fixed promptly after I informed the front desk. Overall, a good place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel très calme, bien tenu. De taille familiale.

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Personnel très avenant. Nous avons très bien dormi car l'hôtel est très calme et a 10mn de l'hypercentre de San José
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Cornelis from Nederland

Lijkt leuk is het niet

Posted Dec 22, 2014 on Hotels
let op, geef geen credit card garantie, betaal cash. En zie dan hoe duur het is om te eten en drinken in het hotel. Om in en uit het hotel te gaan moet de portier komen met een sleutel. dat is een hotel maatregel, niet omdat er misdaad zou zijn. je voelt je gevangen in het hotel.