Ratings based on 246 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hotel muy limpio y tranquilo

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: Limpieza y tranquilidad cerca de todo
Cons: Personal un poco mas amable , sobre todo los del bar
Hotel con buena ubicación y excelentes instalaciones les falta solo una alberca..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2015
Lady at the front desk had difficulty smiling. Diego at the bar and Javier the doorman were great. The breakfast was not great. Overall ok for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from San Salvador.

Great Stay

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: The environment.
Cons: Anything
Location: Sabana Park and San Jose downtown.
It was wonderful the breakfast service and great people skills from the hosts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from santo domingo, rep. dom.

Older, well maintained hotel

Posted May 20, 2015
Pros: The staff!
Cons: People arguing outside around 4am 1 time. Maybe a job for security.
Location: Costa Rican Museum of Art, nice park, On bus route, and bank very close by.
If customer service is important to you, you'll be very happy here. All of the staff went above and beyond my expectations to help me. The restaurant staff, the front desk staff, the housekeeping staff, the bell hop staff...everyone was extremely gracious and helpful! Although the hotel is a bit older it has been really well maintained.our room was super clean and comfortable. I liked that it's in walking distance of a major park, the stadium and the Costa Rican Museum of art as well as easy access to the bus routes. Thank you Hotel Palma Real for making my stay so easy!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DC

Nice hotel in San Jose

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: The staff, and the casino.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to many restaurants, between downtown San Jose and Ezcazu.
Good staff, nice hotel, very good location. A decent gym on the top floor and a good free breakfast is provided.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Location, the management, prices, value, food.
Excellent management by Mr. Carlos Ruiz! The front desk staff was most helpful and courteous as was the concierge: they recommended excellent places to dine and visit as well as great drivers who where most kind in giving recommendations and making themselves available to take you and pick you up from business meetings.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Very nice and at a great price!

Posted Apr 10, 2015
The rooms were lovely and comfortable. Price included a tasty buffet breakfast. We got a great deal though Expedia that saved us about $100 per night! So at those prices it was a great deal!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san jose costa rica

Nice hotel near to the city

Posted Mar 30, 2015
No parking area so you have put your car on the street. For me it looks not safety
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Dan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 16, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Vladimir from Guatemala

Great place to stay!!

Posted Jan 21, 2015 on Hotels
Everything was great. Employees was very kind. The room was clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2015 by C Ruiz, Hotel Management
Der Mr Vladimir Thans for your review hope to serve you in the near future Les esperamos Carlos Ruiz GM