Ratings based on 207 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom DC

Nice hotel in San Jose

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: The staff, and the casino.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to many restaurants, between downtown San Jose and Ezcazu.
Good staff, nice hotel, very good location. A decent gym on the top floor and a good free breakfast is provided.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Location, the management, prices, value, food.
Excellent management by Mr. Carlos Ruiz! The front desk staff was most helpful and courteous as was the concierge: they recommended excellent places to dine and visit as well as great drivers who where most kind in giving recommendations and making themselves available to take you and pick you up from business meetings.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Miami, FL

Very nice and at a great price!

Posted Apr 10, 2015
The rooms were lovely and comfortable. Price included a tasty buffet breakfast. We got a great deal though Expedia that saved us about $100 per night! So at those prices it was a great deal!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom san jose costa rica

Nice hotel near to the city

Posted Mar 30, 2015
No parking area so you have put your car on the street. For me it looks not safety
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Vladimirfrom Guatemala

Great place to stay!!

Posted Jan 21, 2015 on Hotels.com
Everything was great. Employees was very kind. The room was clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 2, 2015 by C Ruiz, Hotel Management
Der Mr Vladimir Thans for your review hope to serve you in the near future Les esperamos Carlos Ruiz GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: easy to come and go
Cons: breakfast meals needs more items or food
I enjoyed the stay at the hotel. Everyone is very friendly and nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom E, Gilbert, AZ

Close to soccer new stadium

Posted Dec 29, 2014
We just chose this hotel by chance. Great staff. Nice breakfast. Location off the hustle and bustle of downtown SJ. They also will set up free transport to/from airport for guests. Very good staff. Would stay again. If you plan to take San Luis zip line tour and start in SJ, this is easy 1.5 hr drive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by C Ruiz GM , Hotel Management
Dear Mr Gilbert We área happy about your coments and we hope to see your son at Palma Real Hotel & Casino Best regards Carlos Ruiz GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 26, 2014 on Hotels.com