Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

einfaches Hotel im Stadtrandbereich

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Meine Eindrücke schildere ich hier unter anderem für ein Standardzimmer Positiv: - Pool - Nähe zum Flughafen und Autoverleihern - Flughafenshuttle gegen Aufpreis Negativ: - kein Restaurant im Hotel oder näherer Umgebung - der Poolpflege könnte mehr Aufmerksamkeit geschenkt werden - Frühstück sehr übersichtlich Fazit: nur für einen kurzen Aufenthalt geeignet
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The owner no with good mood

Posted May 16, 2015
Pros: Pool
The owner open up the door and she was angry because I reserve by expedia
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by GUSTAVO from Miami,Florida

nice stayI

Posted Feb 21, 2015 on Hotels
It's a comfortable small family hotel,I was there for 5 days,no complaints for the price,breakfast was ok, hot water 24 hs ,customer service excellent , good neighbor with close market,security 24 hs,,, difinetly I recomend this hotel if u are on a budget
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tommy from sweden

Trevligt äldre värdpar

Posted Feb 19, 2015 on Hotels
Enkelt hotel duger en till två nätter - mkt trevligt äldre värdpar - frukosten ok
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Sarah from San Diego

Private Beach!!

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels
I came to Costa Rica with my best friend and this was our last stop on our adventure. It was perfect - away from everything, we had the beach to ourselves and was able to relax. We rented boogie boards ($12) which was a great way to enjoy the beach. If you're looking for a secluded resort - this is the place!! On a side note I booked this hotel because it came up when I searched Manuel Antonio - this hotel is NOT in Manuel Antonio. If you don't have a car I would recommend arranging transportation in advance. At all the other places we stayed the staff provided us many transportation options - the only option at this hotel was a taxi. We were quoted $150 to San Jose and when we arrived the cab charged us $190 (was our first bad experience with a cab driver). This is a perfect place if you have a car!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jet from Indiana

A good stay, not to far from the airport

Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels
A good stay not to far from the airport. A nice small hotel, quiet. We'd stay here again. PROS: -Somewhat near the airport -Friendly staff -Included Tico breakfast. -Strong, free wifi in room -Quiet (at least when we were there) -Fridge in room CONS: -Limited parking inside the property walls
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Bonito, Limpio, Seguro, Comodo and priced well.

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Pros: The staff and the room cleanliness. The free WiFi internet speed was good all over the property. I used Skype to make clear phone calls often.
Cons: The hotel is a little bit dated, but that is part of its charm frankly.
Location: The Cariari Mall and the Pedregal Event Plazas are nearby.
Pedro and Anita were very accommodating during our (3 family member) 5 night stay at Hotel Puerta del Sol. Shopping (for groceries and otherwise) at the Cariari Mall nearby was available. The hotel is near the airport and the room was very clean and comfortable. The A/C worked perfectly although was not really necessary at this time of year in the Costa-Rican Central Valley. The amply sized room had a wide variety of cable channels a ceiling fan as well. The Hard Rock Cafe was nearby too! Hotel Puerta del Sol is priced in a manner that is proper, unlike some of the hotels in the San Jose vicinity. I recommend the hotel wholeheartedly. Pura Vida!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by David from Costa rica

Hotel reconfortable

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels
Muy bien, el Hotel es pequeño pero reconfortable, se siente uno como en casa. Para un viaje rapido de un dia es perfecto, la atención en muy buena
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Hotel limpio y bien ubicado

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels
El Hotel es una casona en una muy buen sector a las afueras de San José. Relativamente cerca al aeropuerto. Cuenta con piscina y te dan desayuno. La atención es mas o menos buena, no son muy amables y mas bien un poco toscos. Si quieres dormir, solicita una habitación que no de a la autopista!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Sep 16, 2014
It was a good experience, the place is full of green zones which is very nice, the room is very nice and clean and i get a breakfast extremely delicius!