Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Enjoyed our stay very much

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Food is delicious and service is excellent
Location: Zoo Ave I think that is how it is spelled.
We only stayed one night but were very pleasantly surprised at how well maintained facilities are and how friendly the people working there were. We had dinner there and loved it - steak was great (though not your American thick steak it was well seasoned and flavorful). Breakfast was superb - juice, coffee, bread, fruit, egges to your order, pancakes, ham and cheese. Our flight was in the afternoon and we wanted to do some tour in the morning. We talked about it to the service desk guy he arranged for their shuttle driver to take us to the Zoo Ave (which is only 10 min away). Driver waited there for us to visit the zoo, let me stop by the local grocery store to buy coffee, and then took us to the airport. Awesome service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
The grounds of the hotel are lovely and so well maintained. You can tell that they truly take pride in what they do and do their best to keep it nice. Everything is landscaped and manicured. The restaurant is delicious and so convenient. The family who runs the hotel is very friendly and very helpful. We enjoyed it all! I will say that if you are looking for a super cheap place right by the airport to crash before/after a flight this may not be for you. You're paying for the beauty of the grounds, the pool, the convenience of the restaurant, etc. There are many amenities that are great, but not a necessity for everyone. Even still, we loved it and would gladly stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jeanne Hoag from Ft. Collins, CO

Nice place to spend the night

Posted Apr 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
We only stayed there one night and had to get up at 4:00 a.m. to go to the airport. The cost wasaround $8.00. Staff met us at the lobby, called a cab, and got us a small breakfast to take with us on the plane. We ate dinner there and it was superb. The restaurant is an outdoor restaurant so you could smell the flowers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to airport!

Posted Apr 1, 2014
We chose this because of the free shuttle and good TA reviews. This was very much with it and perfect for our needs, as we didn't want to stay in a chain hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Gardens

Posted Mar 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
This place was difficult to find but very nice once we got there. Expensive restaurant but we didn't want to leave once we got there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gina and Paul from Canada

Great staff/family owned and run

Posted Mar 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Secure, safe location. We had a great day tour with Manuel to Carara national park. We would not have seen one quarter of what he showed us. Joshua, you were also great (a bird expert as well). Both were extremely helpful in every way. NIce, complimentary breakfast. Quiet rooms. Clean pool. We would stay here again.Thanks a lot. Paul and Gina
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Andi from Phoenix AZ

Very Comfortable

Posted Mar 21, 2014
Pros: Shuttle to and from airport and the brothers who drove us.
Cons: Can think of anything.
Location: Location is a little rough. We had NO desire to leave thr property.
I needed a place to stay one night close to the airport for the end of my trip. I picked Robledal because of the location and price. I was not disappointed. It was comfy oasis and the perfect ending to our trip in Manual Antonio. The Staff were super friendly and accommodating. Dinner was great and the pool was refreshing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Convenient Stay

Posted Mar 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good little hotel to commence our visit to Costa Rica. Location near airport. Staff were very friendly and helpful in making suggestions for our drive. Two weeks later then picked us up at airport for our last night in CR. Very happy with service.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A convenient place to stay near the airport.

Posted Mar 9, 2014
Pros: It was near the airport and had a free shuttle.
Cons: Make sure all of the plumbing in the rooms works, and a better selection of food along with a menu would help.
Location: We did not venture out as there was not really anything in this area to see or do. The hotel is all fenced in for security as with most other places.
We stayed here on our way back from Puerto Viejo due to it's location near the airport, for our flight home the next morning. The staff was friendly and the place was clean, but the sink in our room leaked water all over the floor and the food was just ok, with not much to choose from and no menu.