Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Napa

Great service.

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Pros: Convenient to the airport. Great service, owners on property. Well priced. Owners on property and working. Good restaurant.
Cons: The rooms are economy and on the smaller side. Can be small for two people, but the price is right for the size.
Great hospitality at this hotel. They picked me up at the airport after I dropped my car off at the rental agency. Then again the next morning back to the airport for my flight out. Very convenient for flights in and out of the country.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

Nice and close to the Airport

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Pros: We liked the small quaint size. It had a more local feel. We had a shuttle to the airport in the morning, with breakfast provided. :)
Location: Airport is nice and close
We chose this hotel a bit last minute based on how close it was to the airport. We booked online with no issues. We were happy with our choice. Although not really fancy, we liked how small it was and enjoyed the pool and a quiet supper on site.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Lovely setting just outside San Jose.

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Pros: My room was a single but just the right size. The mattress was firm and the shower was wonderful. Hotel staff were warm and welcoming.
Shuttle service was superb and included in the price! Hotel Robledal is located approximately 15 minutes from the San Jose Airport. Accomodations were clean, comfortable and attractive. Hotel staff were very accomodating. Meals were delicious. We had a friend in our group with diet restrictions and she was very happy with her meals. This is a well run family business and a real alternative to the "Corporate" hotels that are nice but not accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston

Enjoyed our stay very much

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Food is delicious and service is excellent
Location: Zoo Ave I think that is how it is spelled.
We only stayed one night but were very pleasantly surprised at how well maintained facilities are and how friendly the people working there were. We had dinner there and loved it - steak was great (though not your American thick steak it was well seasoned and flavorful). Breakfast was superb - juice, coffee, bread, fruit, egges to your order, pancakes, ham and cheese. Our flight was in the afternoon and we wanted to do some tour in the morning. We talked about it to the service desk guy he arranged for their shuttle driver to take us to the Zoo Ave (which is only 10 min away). Driver waited there for us to visit the zoo, let me stop by the local grocery store to buy coffee, and then took us to the airport. Awesome service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
The grounds of the hotel are lovely and so well maintained. You can tell that they truly take pride in what they do and do their best to keep it nice. Everything is landscaped and manicured. The restaurant is delicious and so convenient. The family who runs the hotel is very friendly and very helpful. We enjoyed it all! I will say that if you are looking for a super cheap place right by the airport to crash before/after a flight this may not be for you. You're paying for the beauty of the grounds, the pool, the convenience of the restaurant, etc. There are many amenities that are great, but not a necessity for everyone. Even still, we loved it and would gladly stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jeanne Hoagfrom Ft. Collins, CO

Nice place to spend the night

Posted Apr 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
We only stayed there one night and had to get up at 4:00 a.m. to go to the airport. The cost wasaround $8.00. Staff met us at the lobby, called a cab, and got us a small breakfast to take with us on the plane. We ate dinner there and it was superb. The restaurant is an outdoor restaurant so you could smell the flowers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to airport!

Posted Apr 1, 2014
We chose this because of the free shuttle and good TA reviews. This was very much with it and perfect for our needs, as we didn't want to stay in a chain hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Gardens

Posted Mar 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
This place was difficult to find but very nice once we got there. Expensive restaurant but we didn't want to leave once we got there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gina and Paulfrom Canada

Great staff/family owned and run

Posted Mar 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Secure, safe location. We had a great day tour with Manuel to Carara national park. We would not have seen one quarter of what he showed us. Joshua, you were also great (a bird expert as well). Both were extremely helpful in every way. NIce, complimentary breakfast. Quiet rooms. Clean pool. We would stay here again.Thanks a lot. Paul and Gina