Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from costa rica

adult hotel

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Pros: the staff was a very good people and the breakfast was good
Cons: change the name of catalinas suites and put the real name hotel desiere so people does not make the mistake and buy it.
my experience was nice , but you have to tell the people that the hotel is for swingers couples because the real name of the hotel is hotel desiere, and people are walking in bathsrope, and the presidential suite that we buy, the carpet smells, the courtain did not work and it was a little disapointment. We ask for a room change and it was very nice near tennis court.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

hard to get to and find

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: Friendly Personal and atmosphere
Cons: transportation back and fourth to the hotel
Location: nothing
with our rented car and directions that were supposed to be their in 30 minuted from the airport....took us 5 hours. We finally found someone whe lived there and we followed them. I never get lost while driving, but in Costa Rica the streets do not have names and sometimes come to dead end . We were going so much in circles that I seen the same person selling lottery ticket by the street. The place is like a guarded palace on the side of the mountain. The place does not have heat in the rooms. food excellent. grounds excellent. It overlooks San Jose at night and view is great. The Hot tub had a malfunction .... and the pool was shallow and cool. We got there at night and it was cool. We really could have used a blanket. Oh by the way the road to this place was really bad.. Would I go back... no.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

HORRIBLE!!!

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels
El acceso es imposible!! El desayuno es escaso y si quieres un poco mas te lo cobran a precios desorbitados. El hotel es nudista y ni siquieres expedia o hoteles.com te avisa de ello!! te lo encuentras al llegar que la gente anda desnuda por todo el recinto. No quiero imaginar si aparezco con mi familia por alli. El hotel calidad precio ni por asomo!! Por ese precio tienes hoteles 4 estrellas con un servicio excelente y habitaciones mas limpias. El gps te envia por una ruta cuando la ruta es otra. El hotel no te avisa hasta que has llegado alli y has destrozado medio coche con la carretera. Si tengo que hacer alguna recomendacion, NO IR NUNCA!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Seline from schweiz

war ein wenig enttäuschend

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels
das hotel ist in die jahre gekommen! bilder sehen besser aus als es ist! war aber sonst tip top!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gerson Mauricio from san jose

malo

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels
las condiciones de la cama esta pesima
4 out of 5
Recommended
by aprendiz from heredia

muy lindo todo

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels
A mi esposa y a mi nos encanto estamos pensando volver otra vez y con fe este año
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Fam. Gómez

muy buen servicio

Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels
A pesar de que es complicado llegar al hotel, ya que estás ahí, la amabilidad del personal hace que lo olvides y te sientas cómodo con la elección. El personal hace lo posible para que estés contento.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by meme from texas

Great hotel in the mountains over looking the city

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Staff, location, nature, and the beautiful wood furnishings and interiors.
First time at this hotel and was a great surprise. There are two swimming pools and one is clothing optional. We had a great room in front of the pool, the room also had a full kitchen,living area, comfortable bed, and the property is located in a quiet area with plenty of nature. Also the nightly concert performed by the frogs in the pools by the main building.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Questionable near San Jose

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Pros: Leaving
Cons: N/A
Location: N/A
This hotel was so creepy we had to leave and find another hotel. Staff couldn't get our "room" unlocked after our efforts. Had a hard time getting anyone to let us in through the gate at dark. Expected an Adam's family member to appear. I was actually shocked that this hotel was offered through Expedia. Charge was non-refundable. Now I know why.