Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel was nice, clean, and the mattresses on the beds were wonderful. The staff was friendly, helpful, and spoke English. The breakfast was good, so that was a plus that it was included with the room. We did walk to the Cathedral, but by the time we ate it had gotten dark (6:30 PM) and we ended up taking a cab back. We were only there on a Sunday and most tourist places were closed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Why not

Posted Mar 30, 2012
Not so bad hotel. But a little bit far from the "downtown" compare to the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee, wi

Greay setvice convenient location

Posted Mar 25, 2012 on Hotels.com
The front desk staff (marvin) and morning breakfast barista (jonathon) coulsnt have been nicer! The location is right next to the central park and national futbol stadium. Modern hotel for being in san jose. Very convenient stay if heading south down the costa rica.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alex K from Kingston, ON, Canada

would stay again

Posted Mar 17, 2012
Pros: modern&clean
Cons: none
Location: exelent
Very clean and modern hotel, the staff was friendly and helpful. Close to Sabana park and downtown. Highly recommended
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Luis

Very good every time

Posted Mar 15, 2012
very good experience, I am a recurrent visitor to the hotel, always the same satisfaction
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Excellent service but not for sleeping late.

Posted Jan 27, 2012 on Hotels.com
This hotel has an EXCELLENT location in San Jose, and we received excellent service. We were most impressed with the service for breakfast. Although it was supposed to be self-service they went out of their way to provide us with a couple of requests that weren't part of the standard breakfast. Only drawback: this is not a place for sleeping in late. Our room faced a noisy street (with horns honking) and the noise started at 7:30am. The front desk was helpful and accommodating. I would recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from tamarindo. cr

Posted Jan 19, 2012 on Hotels.com
Hotel Parque del Lago tries hard to introduce visitors to Costa Rica and its traditions. The hotel is very clean and sophisticated. The personnel are kind and knowlegeable. I think Parque del Lago is a great introduction to Costa Rica for the unitiated. The location is great. Good parking. Lots of good restaurants nearby. Great view of the mountains surrounding the city. A very pleasant experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Stamford, CT

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Great Service and Value

Posted Dec 31, 2011 on Hotels.com
The room was large, esp the bathroom. Bed comfy. Staff very helpful. Included breakfast was great, hot and cold, with Costa Rican specialties. Stayed 3 nights. Great value. Good restaurants nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Playa Jaco, CR

Hotel Vivo - great hotel, great central location

Posted Dec 25, 2011 on Hotels.com
Very satisfied with this solid hotel. Very safe, outstanding central location. Great breakfast, beautiful bathroom, quiet room, English language channels, very comfortable bed, good Internet.