Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom London

Don't risk it, avoid...

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Our flights been delayed for 6hrs, we arrive late. And even contacting the hotel and asking them to wait for us, what they agree to do, they didn't. We had to look for another hotel, because the check in closes at 20h and they will not wait another hour. If there is even a small chance of being late, just don't book with this hotel, they will not help you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Paris

Posted Feb 6, 2015
Un lieu magique tenu par deux frères super sympas dans lequel nous avons passés deux nuits inoubliables!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Great little lodge. Staff was very friendly and provided recommendations for activities. Food and service were excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NL

Those guys from Texas, ya gotto lov em..

Posted Nov 27, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Guillermofrom Spain

Fantastic hotel and food very close to Volcan Poas

Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very small hotel 5 min from the national park entrance. It has great views, great food and tons of charm, fireplace included to beat the damp weather of rainy season. New owners are very friendly and helpful. Our room had a 180 deg impressive view over the full country, as the restaurant and every other room. We spent a lovely time at the hotel and would love to come back.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by N FERREIRAfrom BRAZIL

péssimo atendimento,desleixo dos funcionários

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Reservei o hotel pela internet, e não fui informado ,que após 20:00 horas as portas do hotel fecham e não tem ninguém para te recepcionar.Depois de 1 hora de carro do aeroporto de San José até o hotel não tinha ninguem do hotel para me recepcionar ,e nem atenderam minhas ligações para o celular do hotel.O local do hotel é muito deserto , não havia outros hoteis disponíveis na vizinhança e tive que retornar para San jose por mais 1 hora.UM ABSURDO!!!! TOTAL DESRESPEITO COM O CLIENTE!!!No dia seguinte Voltei ao hotel e os donos totalmente não deram a menor consideração !!! INACEITÁVEL !!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2015 by Stephan, Hotel Management
Sorry that you did not read the check in policies that are on all booking sites. All sites state you are advised to contact the hotel if arrival after 20:00. Next time you book a room at a hotel i advise you to review the check in policies.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Place

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Pros: View from the room, and view from the dining room through the meadows and down the mountainside to the valley below. And the best food of our trip.
Location: The location is high on the Poas Volcano, just below the caldera. That's the main attraction, easy walk in to the caldera from the park headquarters.
Wonderful place high up on the Poas Volcano. Makes it easy to access the caldera in the morning before the clouds come in and obscure the view. The staff were very friendly and helpful, Food was the best we had during our stay in Costa Rica, all resourced from the local community of Poasito. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Poas and Amazing Views

Posted May 5, 2014
Had a great experience. The lodge looks small from the outside but looks are deceiving. The staff was great and catered to our needs. Nice fireplace as well to sit by at night and have a glass of wine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by christianfrom antibes

hotel tres bien situé, près de l entree du volcan

Posted May 1, 2014
Pros: proximité entree parc du volcan poas
Cons: literie, matelas pas tres confortable
Location: sur la route qui mène vers l entree du parc du volcan
hotel bien situé, personnel accueillant, chambre propre et assez confortable, très tranquille, belle vue sur san josé
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Top Lage am Vulkan Poas

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Super Aussicht und klasse Frühstück mit zwei netten Besitzern