Ratings based on 264 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver, BC

Had one of the best Happy Hours I have ever enjoye

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: See above
Cons: Move the airport closer to the hotel or visa versa
Location: Had no time for this on this occasion
Only there for one evening but was very impressed with friendly staff, hotel cleanliness and service. Would recommend this hotel to anyone. One difficulty it is about 30 minutes from the airport for just a lay over in San Jose.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2015 by Radisson San José, Hotel Management
Dear Peter Thank you! Your opinion has an enormous value to us. We feel proud that you have chosen us to be part of your experience. Seeing that you loved your stay at our hotel fills us with joy and drives us to continue exceeding our costumer expectations. We hope to see you again soon. Please follow us on our profile in Facebook for new deals and relevant information! Best!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Weston. FL

Perfecto !

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Todo Perfecto !! After coming out of 3 months in the jungle, it was Paradise! Excelent 2 days
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2015
The room and hotel overall was great. However, we were under the impression there was an indoor/outdoor pool. The outdoor pool was to cold to use and the indoor pool was a part of the attached Gold's Gym and was not the best for kids to play in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Food is too experience but other than that, the room rate was a perfect price
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto, Canada

Embarrassing, Filthy and disgusting.

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pros: The name, but that did not live up to standards
Cons: Read above. Customer service and CLEAN CLEAN CLEAN!!! The Radisson head office needs to do an unscheduled inspection of this disgusting hotel
Location: There is absolutely nothing near the hotel. Must take taxi to downtown to museums. It is in an industrial area. Prostitutes everywhere day/night
Unfortunately Expedia limits the review to 1500 characters. I have a lot to say about this embarrassment of a hotel. But here is the short list. -Room not available at check in. Had to wait a couple hours -Requested room facing garden to avoid hwy truck noise, was given room closest to the hwy (15 meters away) -Room extremely filthy, bathroom sink and tub had build up of scum and even mold at the drain areas. -Bathroom faucet not mounted to counter, only held on by the plastic piping -Light fixtures hanging on wall crooked or falling off -100% non smoking hotel yet the carpet in the room full of cigarette burns -Stains on furniture and carpet -I was embarrassed when a business colleague was to come to my room for a private meeting, front desk called me to come get him, which I did but just as I am about to open my room door security comes physically grabs him yelling and screaming...then they said only meet in the lobby. We were both very upset and embarrassed. -Front desk staff not sure what they are doing. -Executive room with DVD player as booked. The room had no DVD player and the hotel said they don't have DVD players -Hotel advertises an onsite casino but when I was at the hotel I was told there has not been a casino in the hotel for almost a year -The hotel room needs to be renovated as it is outdated, stuck in the early 90's other than they did have a flat screen TV -WiFi -Does not meet the Radisson Hotel standards I have experienced world wide.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2015 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the condition of your room, including the wi-fi service, bathroom faucet, light fixtures, and room cleanliness. We will discuss the conditions of your room with hotel management to ensure all guest rooms are up to Radisson standards. In addition, we apologize for the disappointing service you received from the staff, in regards to the check in process and service. We want to make sure our guests are comfortable and receive the best customer service possible.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Great place to stay for access to downtown

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Great place to stay except for cockroach. Staff were amazing....we were given another room within the hour. Breakfast provided was excellent. All staff were excellent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom los angeles, ca

downtown San Jose

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: pool, food
Cons: gym should be open to everyone, or they should not advertize it on their site. they should review their policy of employees entering rooms.
Location: downtown San Joose... museums and shopping.
The front of the hotel is very pretty. The bell staff was welcoming. When I got to the counter to check in, the counter staff was well dressed and groomed. They made sure I understood that breakfast was not included in my discount rate... No big deal. Later, I learned that the gymnaseum was also off limits.that was a big deal. to the room.. My room was spotless and the pools were clean and inviting. About 700 am I was awakened by a knock at the door... they were opening my door... they said for laundry... I hadn't put out a laundry tag on the door, and I didn't want to wake up until 800 ... I put the do not dusturb on the door and went back to bed... about 815,as I was getting naked to shower... someone else is opening my door.... I said "Hey" and left left with apologies...Second night I was attacked, in the room, by mosquitoses.... only about four of them, but it took about an hour to kill them..what are you going to do,,,, call the front desk about mosquitoes at 10 pm. The food in the restaurant was good, the buffet breakfast that I paid for was good, but overpriced. Because i was not allowed into the gym, I ran the neighborhood. Going south and west...not so good a neighborhood...going north and east...all right... I guess I just expected more fro the Raddisson brand.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Coronado, Costa Rica

Loudest, most unpleasant hotel stay ever!

Posted Mar 7, 2015
Pros: Entrance, front desk staff were very efficient and fast.
Cons: New sound insulation needs to be installed. It is unbearable.
I was very shocked at the noise level in this hotel. The truck traffic running past the hotel is unbearable. All night long all you could hear was approaching trucks using their "Jake" breaks to slow down. The hotel is definitely not a 4 star hotel any more. The hot water tap in the shower came off in our hand. The soap dish was broken. The towels felt like 100 grit sand paper. The telephone cover was broken. The dining tray was all scratched up. There was a cigarette butt burn on the carpet. We will never stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2015 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel and your room, including the ongoing noise, bathroom cleanliness, and the general state of the room. We will discuss the conditions of your room with hotel management to ensure all guest rooms are up to Radisson standards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Hotel facility was very good. Hotel does not have a small store for odds and ends. Would be good for staff to be more familiar of options for other dining sites and convenience store.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Feb 24, 2015
We stayed two mights and could walk into the centre of town. The pool is cool and refreshing. The breakfast was excellent.