Ratings based on 374 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

difficult getting adjusted

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: The Bar and Restaurant was good
Cons: Customer Service, and overall communication, I was left three messages and did not receive any of them!
Location: The location was ok, not much to do nearby
we were in Costa Rica for 5 nights, we were moved twice, and in the third room which was a Jr. Suite the water never got hot. After calling the desk we were told let it run and it would get hot, it never did. we were also told by one of the staff that we would get complimentary laundry, but when we asked for the laundry back we were told that it would cost $69, when we protested we were given a price of $39. I won't be going back to that Radission!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa

Excellent safe, clean, literally perfect

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Parking free, gated, and safe. Rooms large and super functional. Just used mini bar refrig as our refrig. Highly (super highly) recommend the execuative floor as free soda, beer, water all day. Free breakfast. Free desserts. Free nightly appetizers. Free hard liquor. Absolutely amazing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mexico df

Hotel bonito y limpio. Gente cálida y amable.

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Bonita estancia en clima agradable cerca de la plaza principal del centro de San José.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Breakfast was amazing
Cons: Customer Service
The hotel staff double charged us for the departure tax. Our tickets purchased through expedia included this departure tax and they insisted and charged us for it again. Totally unnecessary.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Venezuela

Muy buena ubicación !!! Very good location !!!

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Su calidad y servicio es excelente. they quality and service are excellent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Overall very good. Though didn't like to have no lights for the pool area at night . Sauna is located at the golden gym next to the hotel .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CHIH, MX

Clean and comfortable

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Pros: The breakfast is great! Facilities are top grade too.
Cons: I don't believe in achieved perfection, which is why I did not give the hotel "excellent" ratings. However, I can't really find an unsatisfactory aspe
Location: The hotel is right on the road that leads you all the way to Limon, nice and easy. Not far from the city center if you're down for a little walk.
When you're done with the Costa Rican adventure tourism thing and if you can afford it, this is just the place for you. We stayed here on the night before we started driving around the country and the night right before we took our departing flight and that last night was one of the most relaxing nights I have ever had.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2015
I have stayed here before and I like it because it is quiet and pretty clean . My big reason though is I can go to the Golds Gym for free which is connected to the hotel. I think the staff is very polite and I have never had a problem.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from San Francisco,Ca.

My First but not Last trip to Costa Rica.a

Posted May 6, 2015
Pros: Rooms were big along with the beds...very nice bathroom!
Cons: Nothing....allow outside guest with id to be permitted in the area with paying guest.
Location: Great location...easy to get to anywhere in the city easily.
Great staff...friendly and professional. A+ The restaurant was good. The bar and staff were friendly and professional. All the staff were very professional.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Juan Thank you! Your opinion has an enormous value to us. We feel proud that you have chosen us to be part of your experience. Seeing that you loved your stay at our hotel fills us with joy and drives us to continue exceeding our costumer expectations. We hope to see you again soon. Please follow us on our profile in Facebook for new deals and relevant information! Best!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

One night in San Jose

Posted May 4, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed at the Radisson San Jose for our first night in Costa Rica. Hotel was easy to find from the airport. Everyone at the desk and concierge was extremely friendly and helpful. The room was a bit dated, but that is expected for Central America. Hotel grounds were great with a nice pool and gym. Breakfast in the morning was also great. Would recommend this hotel.