Ratings based on 229 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Feb 24, 2015
We stayed two mights and could walk into the centre of town. The pool is cool and refreshing. The breakfast was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

location not the best but pleasant staff

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Pros: landscaping and Gym, Breakfast
Cons: not really
Location: Jade museum, close to down town walking or short cab ride
Has Golds Gym that we love outdoor pool and good breakfast rooms clean and comfortable nice staff good place to stay, I will be back there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Neuchatel, Switzerland

Respite in a crazy fun san jose

Posted Feb 21, 2015
This hotel was a great welcome after travelling round the country for days. Location is a bit difficult to venture about without a taxi. Breakfasts were good and the bar staff can knock up a quick lunch for last minute eaters like me. Room service which I used a bit was pretty good as were the concierge team.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Idaho

Nice facilities but difficult to find.

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: The rooms, pool and weight-room were beautiful and well maintained. The information desk was very helpful and courteous.
Cons: The staff member (manager) who checked us in was rude and condescending. We were not able to have breakfast because it did not start early enough.
Location: We were able to walk to the center market for dinner and shopping and there appeared to be a lot of museums and attractions within walking distance.
I booked this hotel thinking it was close to the airport but it is actually 25 minutes away in the center of San Jose and very difficult to find. The facility was beautiful but I would not stay there again because of the location. The check in staff was also very rude and impatient and did not have my information even though I had already booked online, I had to go through the process again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Didn't go.

Posted Feb 16, 2015
We cancelled this room when we got to Costa Rica, because they said they were 2 km from the airport, when they are actually almost 30 km from the airport. We arrived at 1pm, and had to return to the airport at 1am to meet our daughter. Not reasonable to do the drive. They were very accommodating when I explained why I was cancelling. It was after the required cancellation period, but they said they will give me a full refund. If the refund is on my C/C, you won't hear from me again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Great breakfast

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: Buffet breakfast and Gold gym amenity
Cons: Staff could be friendlier. They are also in cahoots with the taxis and arrange flat fees that over charge for the trips.
Location: 15 minute walk to downtown core
Stayed on 3 separate occasions from Dec 14 to Jan 15. Fairly well located, good rooms but you have to ask not to be on the highway or it is noisy. Buffet breakfast and gym are strong features.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Costa Rica

I recemmend it

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Nice hotel, room has humidity, because it was like in a baseman, but in general terms was ok
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bay Area, CA

Very Nice Accomodations and Stalf

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Pros: Quality of the rooms and the attitudes of the staff
Cons: Not much. Our complaints are few.
Location: The area outside the hotel grounds is not that sage for foot travel at night. Anything interesting to do is a short cab ride away minimum
This is a very nice Hotel and the staff is very nice and accommodating. The only problems we had was with my brother's toilet which did not flush well and my hair blower which did not work. They were not fixed by day's end, but when we mentioned it again, the problems were resolved quickly. Also there was some dispute about our breakfast being included in our room rate, but when we produced our Expedia receipt reflecting such, there was no problem adjusting our final bill. Finally, while the hotel and its grounds are very secure, it is not in a great part of town, and you should avoid leaving the hotel grounds at night on foot. It is easy enough to get a cab.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gutes Preis-Leistungsverhältnis

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Große saubere Zimmer. Organisation eines Shuttle Services vom Flughafen hat wunderbar funktioniert. Reichhaltiges Frühstücksbüffet. Fitnessraum könnte besser ausgestattet sein. Zentrum zu Fuß zu erreichen, jedoch wäre bei Dunkelheit ein Taxi zu empfehlen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

very good service

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Cons: location
Location: no the greatest
was a good experience ........................................ ................................. .................. ........... ...........