Ratings based on 365 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Breakfast was amazing
Cons: Customer Service
The hotel staff double charged us for the departure tax. Our tickets purchased through expedia included this departure tax and they insisted and charged us for it again. Totally unnecessary.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Venezuela

Muy buena ubicación !!! Very good location !!!

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Su calidad y servicio es excelente. they quality and service are excellent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Overall very good. Though didn't like to have no lights for the pool area at night . Sauna is located at the golden gym next to the hotel .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CHIH, MX

Clean and comfortable

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Pros: The breakfast is great! Facilities are top grade too.
Cons: I don't believe in achieved perfection, which is why I did not give the hotel "excellent" ratings. However, I can't really find an unsatisfactory aspe
Location: The hotel is right on the road that leads you all the way to Limon, nice and easy. Not far from the city center if you're down for a little walk.
When you're done with the Costa Rican adventure tourism thing and if you can afford it, this is just the place for you. We stayed here on the night before we started driving around the country and the night right before we took our departing flight and that last night was one of the most relaxing nights I have ever had.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2015
I have stayed here before and I like it because it is quiet and pretty clean . My big reason though is I can go to the Golds Gym for free which is connected to the hotel. I think the staff is very polite and I have never had a problem.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from San Francisco,Ca.

My First but not Last trip to Costa Rica.a

Posted May 6, 2015
Pros: Rooms were big along with the beds...very nice bathroom!
Cons: Nothing....allow outside guest with id to be permitted in the area with paying guest.
Location: Great location...easy to get to anywhere in the city easily.
Great staff...friendly and professional. A+ The restaurant was good. The bar and staff were friendly and professional. All the staff were very professional.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Juan Thank you! Your opinion has an enormous value to us. We feel proud that you have chosen us to be part of your experience. Seeing that you loved your stay at our hotel fills us with joy and drives us to continue exceeding our costumer expectations. We hope to see you again soon. Please follow us on our profile in Facebook for new deals and relevant information! Best!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Stuttgart

Hotel in Innenstadtnähe

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: Service
Hotel ist schon etwas in die Jahre gekommen aber ganz i.O. Zentrale Lage, allerdings in einem Stadtviertel mit hoher Kriminalität. Sparziergänge bei Nacht nicht möglich
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

BEWARE! Rip off! Don't take provided taxis!

Posted May 4, 2015
The hotel itself is nice enough for San Jose - but we learned the hard way not to take taxi's provided by Radisson. The front desk tells you they have 24-hour cabs on site. They wear Radisson shirts - some drive tourism labelled vans and others red taxis the same as you see on the street. It was the definition "taken for a ride" - we were charged 3 times as much to go to the Lincoln Shopping Centre than the street taxi we took home!! The next day we had to take a taxi to the airport. Got a quote from a street taxi to see what they would charge. Asked the hotel to call us a cab (not use one from on site) - again - we got a provided taxi, who tried to overcharge us. We negotiated him down a bit, but still not to the price we were given by the street taxi. Definitely disappointed with the lack of professionalism and gouging tourists.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2015 by Mike, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We apologize for the dissatisfaction with your stay in regards to the prices of the taxis provided by the hotel. Your feedback is valuable to us and your comments will be shared with management to ensure that this issue is addressed. We hope you will give us another chance to exceed your expectations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Corpus Cheisti texas

Awesome service!

Posted Apr 27, 2015
We will return, it was wonderful. Awesome experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Had one of the best Happy Hours I have ever enjoye

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: See above
Cons: Move the airport closer to the hotel or visa versa
Location: Had no time for this on this occasion
Only there for one evening but was very impressed with friendly staff, hotel cleanliness and service. Would recommend this hotel to anyone. One difficulty it is about 30 minutes from the airport for just a lay over in San Jose.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2015 by Radisson San José, Hotel Management
Dear Peter Thank you! Your opinion has an enormous value to us. We feel proud that you have chosen us to be part of your experience. Seeing that you loved your stay at our hotel fills us with joy and drives us to continue exceeding our costumer expectations. We hope to see you again soon. Please follow us on our profile in Facebook for new deals and relevant information! Best!