Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dominican Republic

Somewhat near but NOT at Multiplaza Mall.

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Pros: The food. The staff attitude (except for the man tending breakfast at the Executive tower second floor on Thursday 16 July 2015).
Cons: - Polish and wax marble table tops in room 779. - Replace sheets when soiled. - Make executive breakfast better not worse than The Market´s.
Location: The Multiplaza Mall is far away for me. You have to cross a pedestrian bridge and walk a while to reach it.
Well managed. Excellent food. Infrastructure somewhat old. "Executive" floors services not worth the price difference. The food and the attention at the Executive Breakfast room very poor (choices, service, quality, taste) when compared to the breakfast service at "The Market" (the regular cafeteria). I would prefer a newer hotel at a lower price than the Real Intercontinental Costa Rica.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

Very confortable on The city

Posted Jul 13, 2015
very nice hotel with a good location near to san jose and multiplaza mall, the only bad thing was the reception service the lady was not kind
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Renovation is desperately needed

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Friendly staff and good food. However, room and hotel assets (towels, curtains, pillows, furnature, phones etc) are very old and even yellowish. Bathroom sink and bath are repaired with silicone. With these conditons, hotel is a 3-star at max. Also, there is no happy hours.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Catherine from Los Angeles

Cool

Posted Apr 22, 2015 on Hotels
My husband and I stayed here one Friday night before heading out to the airport the next morning. Given the quality of the hotel, the free breakfast, and the close proximity to the airport, the price was great! The breakfast is large continental buffet style - so good! The room was modern and comfortable. There are over 3 restaurants to choose from in the lobby (although the Italian food we had was just OK). The night we stayed, they were hosting a fashion show, so it felt very lively and fun. Definitely a nice last hip urban experience for Costa Rica before transitioning back to LA.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle

Very Pleased

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Staff was very accomodating and helpful. Stayed at Executive Tower; awesome breakfast and fantastic happy hour
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by andres from Costa Rica

Complacido pero faltan detalles para el precio.

Posted Apr 5, 2015 on Hotels
Muy buen hotel, bien atendidos. Se preocuparon mucho a la hora que les comuniqué que esta de aniversario y nos hicieron una excelente cortesia. El lobby está descuidado en cuanto a decoracion se refiere, solo hay una mesa de centro con un telefono, cuando por lo general en esas mesas se lucen grandes floreros que son detalles que suman en un hotel de esta categoria.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sofie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 1, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland OR

Very nice hotel conveniently located.

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pros: Beautiful grounds, pools, cleanliness, comfortable accommodations.
Cons: n/g
Location: Visiting the mall across the street was fun noting likenesses and differences from the US. There is an overhead bridge from the hotel to the mall.
This was the first hotel we stayed at upon arrival in Costa Rica to start a tour with Caravan Tours and it was a welcome introduction to Costa Rica. The grounds are beautifully maintained which encouraged walks in the gardens. The pools are amazing and the staff was attentive and friendly. The property is located across the street from the largest mall in San Jose, and I believe Costa Rica. Grand start to a wonderful Costa Rican experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Excellent hotel

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Well equiped workout room and clean pool.
Cons: The food prices were high. Buying breakfast with the room is a great bargain.
Location: Located next to a mall with a food court and grocery store along with the usual stores found in an upscale mall.
My three night stay was very satisfactory. The staff was very helpful and all spoke english well. The facilities were excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Nick A from San Diego

Over rated

Posted Mar 20, 2015 on Hotels
Bathroom tub with hairs. Sink filthy. Mini bar water over priced. Front desk attendance poor. Check-in involved lots of waiting. Loss of parking slip costly.