Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Excellent service

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels
Une belle premiere unit en Costa Rica
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by MB from Schweiz

Touristenfalle!

Posted Mar 29, 2014 on Hotels
Nach 3 wunderschönen Wochen quer durch Costa Rica war dies unser letztes Hotel vor der Heimreise. Das Hotel ist an toller Lage am Hügel mit Sicht über die Stadt. Das Hotel hat sicher mal bessere Zeiten gesehen. Leider macht es einen etwas verwaisten Eindruck. Kaum Gäste, schlechtes Personal, Gartenanlage und Swimmingpool ungepflegt, keine Haarföhne und z. Teil auch kein Safe im Zimmer. Im Restaurant gab man uns eine mickrige Speisekarte mit stark überhöhten Preisen und von 4 Fischspeisen waren nur 2 erhältlich und der angebliche Seebarsch war irgend ein anderer Fisch. Als wir die Weinkarte verlangten, brachte der Kellner 3 Rotweine; 1 Chilene, 1 Spanier und ein Georgier! Er hatte keine Preisliste und nannte einfach ein paar Fantasiepreise, die weit über den landesüblichen Preisen lagen. Ich verlangte den Manager und beschwerte mich, worauf er erklärte, dass das Management vor 2 Wochen geändert habe und sie sich noch am neu organisieren seien. Sie versuchen wohl einfach nur, die Touristen abzuzocken. Schade, weil das Hotel und die Lage eigentlich sehr schön wären.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful views--Hard to find-out of the way

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Pros: The views, the rooms-the pool.
Location: It's kind of out of the way from everything and taxi drivers were having a hard time finding it.
The hotel itself is beautiful overlooking the whole city of San Jose--but I was under the impression it was much closer to the airport. It was a 50 dollar taxi ride from the hotel, and a 30 dollar taxi ride each way to go into town to have dinner. The bar also left something to be desired. We paid $65 US dollars for 4 cocktails-kind of crazy!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Carlos from Escazu

Pesimo servicio

Posted Feb 18, 2014 on Hotels
El lugar es espectacular, una vista preciosa y el lugar realmente bello, pero un servicio pesimo en todo el hotel, desde la recepcion hasta el personal del restaurante.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 22, 2014 on Hotels
Très bien, vue incroyable sur la capitale!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lynn

An old-fashioned resort, high on the mountain

Posted Jan 14, 2014
Pros: See above
Cons: They offer breakfast only, no alcohol or other meals.
Location: The resort overlooks the central valley and all of San Jose. It's a beautiful sight, day or night. There's nothing much else nearby for tourists.
The resort is well-run and beautiful, with lush gardens and swimming pool. It is far above the city, without restaurants nearby. But the included breakfast was excellent, the staff very friendly. It's a quiet get-away, and a great value for the money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Josh from Coco Beach

Amazing view, friendly staff. No restaurant

Posted Jan 8, 2014
Restaurant was closed, so we only got breakfast, food was boring and poor. The staff was knowledgeable and helpful, however, hotel needs maintenance and a restaurant to eat or have drinks. Views are absolutely amazing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Yoreleny from San José CR

me gusto

Posted Jan 4, 2014 on Hotels
Me gusto mucho mi estancia, y el servicio a la hora del desayuno estuvo Súper.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Hotel Nuevo

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels
Es un hotel antiguo pero recientemente abierto, el restaurante aun no funciona mas que para el desayuno que da el hotel, para cenar o almorzar hay que salir del hotel a algun restaurante.. La piscina estaba sucia.. La atencion de los empleados muy buena y las areas verdes excelentes