Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Palm Springs, CA

Very Nice Hotel in Downtown San Jose.

Posted Feb 12, 2015
This Hotel is close to everything. There are parks, museums, restaurants, casinos, etc. The staff could not be more friendly and helpful. The daily breakfast is good and quite sufficient. The Hotel has a free shuttle to and from the airport which is very convenient. The Hotel is 2 blocks away from Avenida Central which is great for walking and people watching.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Montgomery, Alabama

Outstanding Customer Service

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: I recommend the Sleep Inn for business and vacation because the Sleep Inn provides outstanding accommodations and excellent amenities to the guests.
Cons: The Sleep Inn security is very good but the security personnel need to ensure people do not smoke near the hotel!
Location: The tours of Costa Rica were beautiful!
The Sleep Inn provided outstanding customer service during my stay and many friendly people worked on staff. The Sleep Inn provides a good free breakfast meal each day! The Sleep Inn provides a good restaurant, good food, a casino, eating menu, gym, conference rooms, 24 hour room service, computer access, and having good nightlife options near the Sleep Inn. The Sleep Inn staff were fluent in English and Spanish. The Sleep Inn has a very good social area that contains a restaurant, casino game area, conference rooms and ballrooms. The Sleep Inn has a very good restaurant atmosphere where the musicians play good classical music by piano each night and very good room service 24 hours each day. The Sleep Inn also gave good tours of Costa Rica and free airport shuttle rides! The computer access and internet connection lobby was very good. The Sleep Inn is located in a good shopping, nightlife, and restaurant area as well. I will stay at the Sleep Inn again because my stay was very comfortable. The Sleep Inn is a very clean hotel. The housekeeper who cleaned my room each day did an outstanding job! Room service delivered my food promptly each day and room service has good food selections that were delivered with outstanding customer service! The Sleep Inn and Colonial Casino needs to become a smoke free campus!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Yanafrom Vancouver,Canada

Convenient clean comfortable hotel

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Highly recommended hotel for exploring downtown and stay for 1-2 nights in and out of Costa Rica .Exellent value for this price .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Marco

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom R

Great place

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Not the nicest or newest but for the price, location, cleanliness, and friendly staff this place deserves 5 stars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington D.C.

Nice place in San Jose

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: The service and the people.
Great costumer service, the manager Mr. Salazar found my lost credit card and returned it to me after searching the hotel for me, he saved me a lot of headaches and phone calls. I will never forget what a great staff this hotel has.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kofrom toronto

Great hotel in San Jose

Posted May 14, 2014
If you're going to spend anytime in San Jose, this hotel is clean, in a good location and quite safe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by T. Whittfrom North carolina

Pleasantly suprised

Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
we spent two nights at this hotel, one at the beginning of our vacation and one at the end. We enjoyed both stays. the hotel is situated conveniently in downtown. the staff was helpful and the rooms were nice. the buffet breakfast was a nice start to the morning. the room that we were given on our second stay didn't have a functioning ac unit and the shower broke. They immediately moved us to a new room. my only negative would be that the road noise can be heard and it starts early in the morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by KOfrom toronto

Great hotel.

Posted May 7, 2014
San Jose is a dingy city in general, but I felt quite safe here. Hotel and staff were top notch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Greg

Good combo of services in the heart of San Jose

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: It does a lot of things well, especially these essentials for a comfortable hotel stay.
Cons: Not so much an improvement, but a roof top pool would be very enjoyable.
If you a tourist, it's a good price in a good location in central San Jose - a few block walk to the car-free Avenida Central, always a pleasant stroll in the heart of the city. If you are a business traveller, it has wired Internet (WiFi in many hotels around the world still stinks, though the Sleep Inn's WiFi is reliable), and lobby PCs with a printer. Partying? Good price and location as well. Breakfast buffet includes a favorite of mine, a waffle machine. A convenient airport shuttle service as well. Good windows and walls, so quiet at night for sleeping.