Ratings based on 656 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, Texas

Great proximity to both coasts.

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness and courteous front desk staff and breakfast staff..
Cons: We were not lacking anything.
Location: The mall within walking distance as well as a good neighborhood for running.
It was the first trip abroad for my wife and I and we thoroughly enjoyed the experience. From our stay at the hotel to the tours we scheduled through Grey Line,we were more amazed by our new experiences on a daily basis. We would recommend the Tortuga Isla tour and the Mauro Carrillo National Park tours to anyone looking for a new experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No hot water.

Posted Jul 22, 2015
This is the the no hotel. Anything you ask for the answer is no. When I arrive they told me the rate was 300 plus tax. I booked it on Expedia right before them for 100. They were embarrassed. If you like hot water then don't stay here
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

The only good thing about being here was leaving.

Posted Jul 19, 2015
The only good thing about being here was leaving. I don't usually write reviews but I had to write one to warn others. When we pulled up in the car the manager was standing out there talking to one of his friends and just look at us. We had to stare around for several minutes and look for someone to help us with our luggage and figure out where to go check in. Beds were rock hard. We had to use the comforter as extra padding and just use one of the sheet to cover ourselves. Room 5502 where we stayed at had the pool motor right behind it so we had to listen to droning all night. The place has paperthin walls so you can hear everything that's going on in the hallway. It's not the fault of the other guests for simply talking in normal volume but you can hear everything they're saying as they passed by. We were there with another couple across the hall and they had the same exact experience. I'm not sure who gives the other reviews but this hotel would write nothing more than one or two stars anywhere else.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice, Clean and close to SJO!!

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Pros: Staff!
Cons: The hotel was showing its age and the area by the elevators had a leaking roof that hotel is aware of and rotted wood in areas needs replacing.
Location: A mall accross the highway and convenient to the airport and San Jose.
We stayed here twice because of the tri-fecta of clean, quiet, and proximity to the airport. Our flight got in too late for the shuttle on the first go around, but we called the hotel and they recommended the orange taxi as reliable and inexpensive and it was $10, so we took it. The Hotel was beautiful and the staff amazinly friendly and bilingual. I would stay here again no question about it and I would definitely recommend it to a good friend!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

old hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2015
The lobby is nice and remodeled but the rooms, pool and rest of the hotel is old.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Convenient to Airport & HardRock Cafe

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: Close to airport, lobby and HardRock nearby.
Cons: The room was clean but quality of the material inside the room didn't seem like Wyndham. But you also pay good rates.
Location: Airport
Overall Hotel is great. Beautiful lobby and there is a Hardrock Café in the area that you can walk to. The only thing is I expected a nicer room. The room was older and some of the material in it seemed cheap. It was a nice hotel and I do recommend it for convenience to the airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bolivia

Enjoyable stay

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Pros: Close to airport with free shuttle service every hour.
Cons: Update the rooms.
Location: Restaurants, mall, airport.
The room was nice but a little bit outdated. Beds were very comfortable. AC worked great. Breakfast was wonderful!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Everything was great.. Very much your typical American hotel. All it needs are heated pools
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fallbrook, CA

Very nice hotel close to the airport

Posted Jun 23, 2015
I stayed here for two nights to attend a web conference in between traveling around Costa Rica. The staff were very friendly, the location was close to the airport, the shuttle service was prompt, the breakfast was fantastic, and the wifi worked great! Couldn't have been happier!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Great staff. Close to airport. Everyone was very helpful. Good size, comfortable rooms.