Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel - caution if you don't have a car

Posted Sep 23, 2014
this was a wonderful hotel to stay. The food was great. The view was great. The beach was great. the staff were great. I didn't have a car and wanted to tour Tikal and Flores. this was a problem. I needed to hire a a car to get to Tikal. The car waited for me for the day, which was not cheap. It is about an hour to Tikal. I wanted to go to Flores at a time that was different from the 3 scheduled bus trips to the airport. (If you took the scheduled bus trip it was $10-$14). But the time wasn't convenient. I tried to get a separate ride from the car service (US$80). As a result, if you want privacy and an awesome, safe location this hotel was great. If you want to tour Tikal and Flores, consider your transportation in advance and plan accordingly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Henry P.M.from L.A., CA

Tikal's perfect hotel

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was beautiful, with a small private section of the jungle, access beach of the lake, and excellent service. The food in the restaurant was marvelous and the personnel very courteous. The local wild life gives the hotel an extra uniqueness. The hotel is conveniently located a few miles a way from Tikal National Park. I strongly recommend this hotel to anyone interesting of visiting Tikal or just want to get away for a nice getaway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Lucy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ashley

Good place in the middle of the jungle!

Posted May 23, 2014
Had a few creatures sneak into our room, otherwise great place to stay w friends. Close to tikal tho finding transportation was a bit tougher then Flores (we didnt want an overpriced tour). Sat in the hot tub in a rain storm, then it got hot when the sun came out. FOOD isAMAZING, best sea bass ceviche. Front desk staff not that friendly but most others were...especially Samuel ("Sam•Well")!! Tell him Ashley sends her best. They all aim to accommodate to your happiness. Cute beach cabana with a romantic swing with raft chairs an kayacks. Also outdoor shuffleboard & checkers.Nice change from the hostels in the area.
1 out of 5
by Carolfrom Anaheim CA

Nice Hotel in the middle of nowhere and very $$$$$

Posted May 15, 2014
The hotel itself is nice, i'll highly recommend it for families with kids as it has alot of games available and a nice pool. If you are a young couple like we, you will be bored!!! there is really no nightlife. and it is in the middle of nowhere. so, you are stuck there. and also it is very expensive like $10 for a cocktail drink!!! where at other hotels you can buy that for like Q7. which is like less that $1.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Robinfrom London

Great jungle hotel

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Modern and great staff all making the stay amazing and yet not diluting the fact that man is really in the jungle! To keep up such good standards in this location takes some doing!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by francescofrom playa del carmen

great place for Tikal

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
this is the place to stay if you go to tikal, and kid friendly, if i go back i would stay here, only complaint would have been the internet connection. staff was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jimfrom Texas

Beautiful site, awesome staff

Posted Mar 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed every minute of our stay and wished we had time for a few more days. The food was excellent and so beautifully presented ! The staff was warm and friendly and helped with every thing we asked. I will go back and recommend to any friends going to Tikal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Danielfrom Oslo

Fint og komfortabelt hotel

Posted Jan 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fint og komfortabelt hotel med kort avstand til Tikal