Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom gt

No breakfast

Posted Apr 3, 2015
The price was the same booking directly with the hotel and if you booked with the hotel include breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom miami, fl

Has wonderful views, very good kitchen, the meals

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Pros: I liked every thing
Cons: Perhaps the air condition in the room was difficult to ad just
Location: There are not very many things near by. One must understand that it is located in a reserve. It is not too far from the park, great place
I had an excellent experience in this hotel. The personal was very accommodating and kind. Every one was very pleasant and helpful. The location was beautiful, the grounds well maintained.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great setting, bad service

Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels.com
Wonderful setting. However, service is not great. I made a new reservation to stay another night and was told that I had to move to another room. So I packed my suitcase just to realize that the new room was the one next door (the hotel did not seem to be full). When I asked about this strange policy, no one could give an answer. My second night I had a bad sleep because I could hear everything happening in the room next door. The next door neighbors left the TV on after they left... Overall not happy with the experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rebeccafrom Oslo

Very pricey and bad service

Posted Jan 11, 2015 on Hotels.com
Hotel was OK but definately not a "luxiurious 5 star" like the staff at the hotel seemed to think. Because of this the prices for meals and some transportation were ridiculous. We needed to take a shuttle from El Remate to Belize City and therefor needed a taxi from the hotel to El Remate (4 km). The hotel informed us this short trip would cost 40 dollars (!) When we called the tour company in El Remate the could come pick us up for 5 dollars. Also the hotel staff added a couple of false items to our room bill and could barely appologize for being so unprofessional. Dont chose this hotel. If you're here to visit Tikal, either chose a hotel in the Tikal park or chose something else in El Remate (not outside like Camino Real)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

A good deal for the money.

Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is far from the arport located in the jungle. It was a spectacular site although the warmth and moisture of the jungle makes everything smell slightly moldy. The food was excellent and the pool and hot tub were very nice. It was not difficult to get to tIkal and surrounding areas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel - caution if you don't have a car

Posted Sep 23, 2014
this was a wonderful hotel to stay. The food was great. The view was great. The beach was great. the staff were great. I didn't have a car and wanted to tour Tikal and Flores. this was a problem. I needed to hire a a car to get to Tikal. The car waited for me for the day, which was not cheap. It is about an hour to Tikal. I wanted to go to Flores at a time that was different from the 3 scheduled bus trips to the airport. (If you took the scheduled bus trip it was $10-$14). But the time wasn't convenient. I tried to get a separate ride from the car service (US$80). As a result, if you want privacy and an awesome, safe location this hotel was great. If you want to tour Tikal and Flores, consider your transportation in advance and plan accordingly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Henry P.M.from L.A., CA

Tikal's perfect hotel

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was beautiful, with a small private section of the jungle, access beach of the lake, and excellent service. The food in the restaurant was marvelous and the personnel very courteous. The local wild life gives the hotel an extra uniqueness. The hotel is conveniently located a few miles a way from Tikal National Park. I strongly recommend this hotel to anyone interesting of visiting Tikal or just want to get away for a nice getaway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Lucy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ashley

Good place in the middle of the jungle!

Posted May 23, 2014
Had a few creatures sneak into our room, otherwise great place to stay w friends. Close to tikal tho finding transportation was a bit tougher then Flores (we didnt want an overpriced tour). Sat in the hot tub in a rain storm, then it got hot when the sun came out. FOOD isAMAZING, best sea bass ceviche. Front desk staff not that friendly but most others were...especially Samuel ("Sam•Well")!! Tell him Ashley sends her best. They all aim to accommodate to your happiness. Cute beach cabana with a romantic swing with raft chairs an kayacks. Also outdoor shuffleboard & checkers.Nice change from the hostels in the area.
1 out of 5
by Carolfrom Anaheim CA

Nice Hotel in the middle of nowhere and very $$$$$

Posted May 15, 2014
The hotel itself is nice, i'll highly recommend it for families with kids as it has alot of games available and a nice pool. If you are a young couple like we, you will be bored!!! there is really no nightlife. and it is in the middle of nowhere. so, you are stuck there. and also it is very expensive like $10 for a cocktail drink!!! where at other hotels you can buy that for like Q7. which is like less that $1.