Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Close to downtown and freeways. Easy to get to.

Posted Jun 18, 2015
A small jewel that I'll definitely visit again on my next trip up. I have asthma and am very sensitive to smoke, pets, dirty rooms, etc. This room was CLEAN and I had no trouble. Their policies for breaking the smoking or pet rules are serious, which I rarely see but greatly appreciate! In addition, a great deal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and convenient

Posted May 24, 2015
Very nice staff and the hotel was conveniently located. It suited or needs.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mexico DF

On San Jose for a convention.

Posted May 8, 2015
Pros: Location.
Cons: Room smelled funny. They offered to change us to a different room and even move our stuff, but finally we decided to stay in the same room.
Location: San Jose Convention Center.
The Hotel is a place to sleep. Don´t expect anything else. It has a room. That´s it. It´s well located right on First Street and you can take a bus to get to the convention center. Staff is helpfull but not very mannered. All Hotel in the area are pricy. Probably same hotel in same conditions in a different place should cost half. Or less.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cheap Place to Sleep & Bathe

Posted Apr 24, 2015
It was clean the people were kind, and it was a good location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Americas Best Value Inn, about says it all

Posted Mar 27, 2015 on Hotels
Like most places in the bay area it was very overpriced for what it is, but the room was clean and fairly well kept. If you just need a place to stay while on the road it does the job.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Morgan Hill, Ca

Horrible hotel

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Worst hotel ever! The lady at the front desk was extremely rude and they charged me extra for leaving 2 broken crackers on the floor and a few cans!! I thought thats why hotels had maids? Was to clean? Horrible hotel.. Do not book here!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

車利用には適している。

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Pros: 部屋の広さ
広さは十分です。朝食は別なので、其の点は注意必要です。 車利用の方には便利かもしれません。 部屋の広さはビジネス用とでは十分です。 バス、シャワーもお湯がすぐに出て使いやすいです。
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 3, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good rooms for the price

Posted Jan 26, 2015 on Hotels
was a rather good place to stay, neighborhood wasn't the best but not awful
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Alfred from Burbank, CA

Not bad at all

Posted Nov 21, 2014 on Hotels
If you need a decent place to sleep with a TV, outlets, and a clean bathroom - this is the place. It has a bus line that goes directly to the SAP Center (the 68). It was clean, had a flat-screen TV, free wifi w/ GREAT speed. After reading the awful reviews here I was nervous about it, but it was just fine. Yes, above flight path, but if you close your windows & door you can't hear them.